We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
308
61
10
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
61
10
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning catamaran cruise perfect location stayed here for nights amazing hotel watching the sunset roza view santorini island atv breath hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 388 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We stayed four nights at the Ilioperato. We wanted to stay outside of Fira, and Imerovigli was perfect - much quieter. Just a 25 minute walk on the cliff side trail into Fira. Imerovigli has plenty of restaurants within a short walk of the hotel (5 minutes) so we didn't have to go into Fira for meals. This is a traditional cave hotel. We paid a bit extra for a private terrace with a hot tub - well worth it (unbelievable sunsets). Service was excellent. Family run hotel. Rosa was very helpful. she recommended a full day bus tour of the entire island, which we really liked.

Room tip: Pay extra for a private balcony/terrace with a hot tub.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JohnE4364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We stayed four nights at Ilioperato in September and loved every moment. We stayed in a basic room on first night of arrival and it was clean and cozy with a cave feeling (the bed was small but it worked fine to sleep off the jetlag!!). We splurged for three nights in the honeymoon suite (Ostria), the room, stunning view and private deck were lovely and well worth it! Santorini is not a cheap island but we are so glad we went and so happy we stayed in Imerovigli at Ilioperato (their prices compared to others in the area were very good). The room was spotless and the bed was really comfortable compared to some of the smaller and harder beds we experienced at other locations on our trip. We spent every morning and evening on our suite deck or in their restaurant/bar area soaking up the view...there is no need to go anywhere else as their location is perfect! If you are undecided where to stay...pick Ilioperato in Imerovigli!!!

Breakfast was amazing and served directly to your room to enjoy each day, you get to choose from a wonderful selection...you just drop off the request the night prior and "voila" it magically appears at the time you request!

They have small pool for dipping and a lovely area with chairs to relax and all with the same amazing view!

The food in the restaurant is very good. The menu is not extensive but it is great for a simple meal, we loved the fresh greek salad, greek pizza and tzatziki too. I also tried the mousaka one night and really enjoyed it.

Ilioperato in Imergovigli is along the path that leads from Fira to Oia so we spent time walking and exploring each day instead of doing tours. The walk to Oia is a little more challenging and requires sturdy shoes but is well worth the effort for the views and experience (not much along the way so bring water). The walk to Fira also has amazing views and many shops to explore and restaurants to enjoy a cool drink and snack. I mention all this as we loved the quieter side of staying in Imerovigli at Ilioperato...it was nice to escape the busy areas of Oia and Fira and just visit those places when we felt like it. Tip: everyone raves about the sunsets but we woke up early one day and walked from the hotel on path towards Fira to the church (about 5-10 minutes)...the sunrise was lovely too! Be sure to set your alarm and go watch at least one sunrise!

Last "but not least" is Roza and Johanna (sisters) and the rest of the Ilioperato family...they are so wonderful, helpful and kind. Roza answered a million questions from me prior to arrival and then took great care of us from the moment we arrived. Johanna served us wonderful food and drinks in the restaurant area each day. I'm sorry we didn't learn all the other names, but all the staff were friendly and very helpful. Roza arranged a transfer for us from the airport and we were greeted upon arrival with assistance to carry our bags down all the stairs (thank you!!). They provided a lovely bottle of wine for our arrival..so thoughtful. Thank you Roza, Johanna and the rest of the Ilioperato family for making our stay so wonderful. Doug and Donna

Room tip: Upgrade to the Ostria suite...it's Santorini, splurge! you won't be disappointed...
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Canadiantraveldiva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

WOW!!!!!!
First of all.. Roza and her family are GREAT! Roza was very accommodating upon our arrival at the hotel and gave us plenty of tips, places to visit, things to do and explained to us tours and ATV/scooter rentals, etc. The view from the hotel is absolutely AMAZING. It's unlike anything we've ever seen and we have no regrets spending our vacation in Imerovigli. The hotel is PERFECT and has absolutely everything you need! We stayed in the Honeymoon suite (Ostria) which included a private balcony and our room had absolutely everything we needed and was very clean. We enjoyed watching the sunset from our balcony instead of going to an overpriced restaurant on the caldera to watch the sunset. Breakfast is also served on your balcony, which you order the day before. It's delicious! We even had a bottle of complimentary Santorini wine waiting for us upon our arrival. The pool is great as the weather is so HOT so an afternoon dip is needed! The snack bar is also great offering good food and refreshments. Every single one of the staff members from the hotel were so helpful and welcoming, we couldn't have asked for better. Prior to arriving at the hotel, I often checked the reviews and they were always positive, which I now understand why as this place certainly is a gem. I would DEFINITLY recommend to anyone this hotel. The view, the room and the staff are just perfect. Roza was so helpful with any questions we had, any reservations that needed to be made also. She was also able to arrange transportation to and from the airport for us as well, which I would recommend. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants as well. This place is phenomenal and I would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vero T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

This was a dream vacation and Ilioperato lived up to my expectations. We were a group and had two rooms, standard and suite. The location and views are magical with magnificent sunsets. Rosa and her sisters and the staff, porter, everyone was very helpful and most welcoming. They took great care to guide us in detail, hire cabs and arrange transfers, sightseeing etc.
The rooms are spacious, bright, with pretty views, with separate kitchenette, we even had two bathrooms.Suites have outdoor hot tubs. Cleanliness was perfect, hot water geysers need switching on before baths.
The breakfast was made to order, served personally on terraces, with dream like caldera views! Am definitely returning here sometime.
Five stars to Ilioperato all the way!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

My exerience of Ilioperato was not a pleasant one. Upon entering the room a strong musty smell from bathroom strated to bother me. The only good thing about this place was the view and that we could eat our breakfast in the terrace with privacy. We stayed for three nights but it was impossible to sleep. The loud refrigerator, bright green "Exit light", blood sucking mosquitos and the smelly bathroom made it imposible for us to sleep. Curtains were full of dust and the A/C filter had never been cleaned before and it was packed with dust and debris. There was shortage of hot water for shower. The small T/V was just a decoration with no TV channels.

Room tip: I won't recommend staying in this place.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 976bahars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews