We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful manager, good for those on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Merovigliosso Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Merovigliosso Apartments
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful manager, good for those on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights and the manager was very welcoming and friendly.
The hotel was small and the room we had was at the back so new view from our door but the price was about right for that level of accommodation in Santorini.
Pluses:
Great manager- dropped us at the port transfer location
Yummy breakfast
Free wifi
Mini market next door
The hotel was right across from a great viewing spot to watch the sunset over Oia. We literally purchased a bottle of €4 rose and watched it go down on a public bench. It may sound strange but it was secluded and romantic and better than standing in Oia with 200 other tourists.
This place would be good for people wanting value for money

Minuses
The bed was rock hard. I kept waking up in the night as my back was so sore.
Shower curtain was a bit grubby

Overall would recommend to someone who wanted to see Santorini without the price tag.

One tip - get a quad bike and go exploring. Worth the £25 plus petrol.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    29
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
88
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

the apartments or studios are perfect for this type of holiday clean and quaint with superb views of the caldera from your own balcony. The staff are so helpful ,with transport to and from airport , welcome wine and a leaving gift! The breakfasts are excellent served outside your door or balcony with those views are unforgettable ,Excellent Restaurants are nearby , for the location and views the cost would be quadruple in other hotels in the area. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel , only 7 rooms so availability I imagine is in short supply.

Room Tip: rooms with caldera view are a must ,worth the bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Of the hundreds of hotels I stayed in the past, this place will always compete for the best. Kostas at the hotel is super friendly and made our Santorini experience as pleasurable as possible. He offered free rides to the ferry and bus terminals as well as to the airport. My "hotel room" was an apartment with two floors, two baths and two balconies. Price I paid was very reasonable. It is situated at the top elevation of Imerovigli with expansive views of ocean and hills, and one does not need to go see the sunset from Oia as the experience is second to none from the hotel balcony. Avocado restaurant is next door offering good food and a trail overlooking the ocean and beautiful homes starts there to downward points. However, a public bus trip to Oia for about $2 is recommended for the breath taking views. It is not easy to reach the Island, either it is too expensive by air or too long by ferry. Paid about $220 for a 25 minute flight on my way back and spent about 8 hours in a ferry on my way in. But if you do decide to go to this dream island, this is the hotel and Kostas is your man!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank csserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

we spent three nights here at the end of april. if the weather was warmer and the winds calmer it would've been perfect.

the good:
- good place to watch the sunset
- apartments are way better than studios, which are all without a balcony
- close to the bus station and restaurants
- centrally located, a good spot for exploring imerovigli which isn't big to begin with
- friendly and helpful staff

the bad:
- not any

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bangzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Thank u to Petros, Kostas and Irma for the best & warm service far beyond 5star hotel! They clean our rooms everyday, breakfast is served in our room. We are leaving tomorrow at 4am to catch our flight and we were wowed when we opened our fridge, we saw our brkfast prepared ahead of time. they even gave us souvenir, we got complimentary wine too! Sunset view is much better than Oia coz its crowded there while our view here is perfect for sunset coz its more privately enjoyed! Kostas even offered us to send to Fira, their service is so excellent and we stongly recommend this place to our friends too and if we will come back to Santorini, pretty sure we will only stay back in this apartment!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brawny888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our stay here was fantastic. Kostas was single handedly responsible for making this true. The decor of the room was so quaint and pleasant. Very cute furnishings, complimentary wine. Wifi was ok in the room, but we were in the basement and that could be a factor. The AC worked very well - cooling/heating functions were accurate. We could watch the sunset from across our apartment, ofcourse there are rooms with a private terrace view as well. The breakfast was limited, but sumptuous and more than filling and you could have it in your room or outside. There is a small little pool.Very close to the Imerovigli bus station, close to some supermarkets and also less than half an hour away from Fira.
Kostas gave us a download on what we could do and also dropped us off for our journey forward. A thumbs up to Imerovigli and a bigger thumbs up to Merovigliosso Apartments.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Dont know where to start, this place was simply wonderful. Just outside the hotel are benches, were you can sit and enjoy the beautiful sunset from imerovigli village. Breakfast although continental, is plentiful. Rooms are very big and are tastefully done. The complimentary wine bottle is a thoughtful addition to the wonderful setting. Kostas was simply wonderful and we would close our eyes and book this place any day. Wouldn't even consider any other place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#40 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
#29 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#33 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arc Houses
Arc Houses
#27 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#23 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merovigliosso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merovigliosso Apartments

Property: Merovigliosso Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Merovigliosso Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Merovigliosso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merovigliosso Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Merovigliosso Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing