We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Merovigliosso Apartments
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the end of June/ start of July. The place is wonderful- clean and the room spacious. They even have a pool to swim in.
We stayed in one of the back rooms, without ocean view, and it was much bigger than what I thought.
Breakfast was excellent, prepared fresh on the terrace overlooking the sea.
It was great to have Kostas pick us up at the airport too. Located in a quite town with amazing views and a short 30min walk to Fira. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luisaconsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    35
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
101
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

There are no words to express the hospitality and the kindness of the staff working here...My wife and I enjoyed the ricious breakfast and also the fantastic view from our appartment...Everything was clean and well look aftered...We definetely want to come again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyb3142004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here in a studio apt. with terrace on a 5 week greek island holiday. It stands out for 4 reasons.
1. Location - It is on the 10km footpath that runs from Fira to Ia so you can easily walk the 2km into Fira through the little alleyways to catch buses to the beaches or go on the excellent excursion to the Volcano Island and Hot springs (which are NOT hot - 24 degrees water) and you can do the amazing 8km walk along the caldera to Ia which in itself is far nicer and less crowded during the day than Fira. The Apt. are not on the cascading side of the cldera (which are expensive) but from the sun terrace or roof terraces of the more expensive studios you get views over the caldera and can see the sunsets. The apt. are actually in front of a street/car parking area but it is not noisy.
2. The rooms. Ours was full of character, v. small but good wardrobe space. They are full of 'cycladic' features with little arches and ornaments but not cluttered. Main disadvantage to our studio was it was downstairs with no views, the tiny terrace you share with 2 other rooms is below street level and not plasant to sit in. It also got only a couple hours morning sun and drying clothes was impossible. It is best to go up to the main terrace near the little pool where you get breakfast to sit and sunbathe.
3. Breakfast - keeps you going all day. Tray with ham/cheese toastie, choc croissant, bowl yogurt, bowl fruit etc.
4. Staff. A young friendly and helpful group. They will pick you up and take you to the port a good 20 min.drive away.

In all this place was great for a budget place to stay in the midst of the expensive villa/apts. of Santorini.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room with a roof balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valhill56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

arrived Santorini to discover last ferry to Ios island had gone so we found place to stay overnight from tourist office - such a lovely little studio apartment with really cute roof terrace where we had breakfast prepared and dropped off to our fridge the night before as we had an early start. Perfect stopover - wonderfully comfortable bed and lovely owners who dropped us to the port in the morning. Hubbie even had a swim in the little pool!!! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Trip advisor
People fantastic. So helpful. Generous breakfasts-welcome drink and even a goodbye gift! Great view for good price. Not fancy- but still treated like we were at 5* place! Also- a wonderful town to stay in. Beautiful, quiet, close enough to other towns- especially if u rent a quad. If you do rent a quad be sure nor to leave much/any gas in it overnight though, cause it'll probably be empty in the morning!
 If you go to Santorini (and don't want to spend $1000's)  this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is very reasonably priced, rooms are quaint and clean, and breakfast is ample and delicious. Unfortunately, it is located amidst the main parking area for Imerovigli, and as a result the late night and especially early morning are filled with sounds of scooters, delivery trucks, and trash removal trucks. I'd suggest this owner's other property, Santorini Mansion, which has all of the benefits of Merovigliosso in a much quieter setting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in their studio apartment which was excellent value for money and although it didn't itself have a view was very clean and attractive and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, including a bottle of local wine as a welcome gift. The location was great and across the road was a fantastic view of the caldera. We had a huge breakfast on the terrace near the small pool and found the small shop, where we could by food, and the bus stop a short distance away. The owners were very friendly and helpful, collecting us from the port although our ferry was at least an hour and a half late, and taking us to the airport when we left. Santorini is Fantastic for views and this hotel has apartments with balconies with views.

Room Tip: studios have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kappyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#34 of 50 in Imerovigli
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#38 of 50 in Imerovigli
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#39 of 50 in Imerovigli
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#42 of 50 in Imerovigli
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merovigliosso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merovigliosso Apartments

Property: Merovigliosso Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Merovigliosso Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Merovigliosso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merovigliosso Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Merovigliosso Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing