We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HONEYMOON!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had our honeymoon here last year June 2013. We were in amazement at the beauty of this country and its landscape and views! So when we arrived at Absolute Bliss we were blown away at the hospitality of the staff, especially Sofia. She took us to our room (Junior Suite) which was a few steps down, and the room was amazing! Indoor spa tub in front of the window so you could enjoy your sunset while relaxing in your tub after a long day of walking. Sophia helped us rent a car and had a list of possible tours we might be interested in. The staff was always available and VERY friendly and made us feel very welcomed and taken care of. The pool was cleaned daily, as was our room. The views are spectacular, personally I would say Imerovigli has one of the best sunset views in all the island since it is one of the highest caldera peak in the island, Oia has nothing on this area in terms of views! The breakfast was very good as was the coffee. And the wine? Delicious! We loved our stay so much we decided we would be returning to Santorini this year for our 1 year wedding anniversary and we didn't even think about staying at any other hotel! We are very excited to be returning in the next few months!

Room Tip: Pick a room with an outdoor jacuzzi or the junior suite, it is completely worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 572 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay! The owner met us the morning we were to check-in and cooked us a wonderful breakfast while we waited for our room. Service here is amazing, the rooms perfect, location fantastic, and the view spectacular! They helped us with tours, renting a 4-wheeler, and securing a taxi when we needed it. Wonderful, wonderful stay for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The cavern-type room was wonderful and had plenty of space for us. We had a nice comfy king bed, a table and chairs on the balcony and a nice bathroom with and indoor jacuzzi. There was a minibar stocked with soda and complimentary large bottles of water.
The best part was the terrace with the AMAZING view of the caldera. You can enjoy it at lunch or any time; but the sunset view is just unbelievable.
Aphrodite, Sophia and the rest of the staff were really friendly and Sophia is an excellent manager and nothing is too much trouble for her. We were very well looked after by all the staff.
The hotel is conveniently located nearby a mini-mart and has free public parking space outside as well. Since it is situated at Imerovigli, it is easy to travel to both Fira and Oia and you can be away from the crowd at the same time.
I definitively recommend this hotel for everyone who wants to celebrate special occasions but, due to the amount of stairs at this hotel, if you are not fit or have bad knees or joints, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

When we arrived we were welcomed with a reception drink and the usual fanfare.

Shortly thereafter we were informed that there was a "problem" with our reservation on Booking.com and that the room should never have been listed on their website. As such, it was never available and should never have been booked!!
I proceeded to explain to the manager that we have NEVER used Booking.com so there must be some mistake, to which her response was "Well, they're all the same".

The manager THEN told us that there was actually a problem with my credit card and that she had tried to contact me (without success) to clear the problem. But as she was unable to contact me the room was no longer available BUT she had a luxury room at another resort. (I have yet to be informed what number or email address she attempted to contact me on.)

At this point, and to the managers' horror, I provided her with the receipt of the wire transfer into their bank account from 2 months before our arrival (proving that there was NO credit card problem).

I explained to her that we also called shortly after our reservation was made in order to confirm that everything was fine and were assured that the reservation (which had been paid for in FULL) was guaranteed. I certainly was NOT interested in an "upgrade" at another hotel.

I then called the agent who also confirmed that the room was paid for and available, who then proceeded to call the manager to inform her that the reservation had to be honoured.

After two hours of this fiasco the room suddenly became available and all mysterious missing credit card numbers and non existent reservations miraculously cleared themselves up.

A very very sad way to start a vacation..

The rest of the staff were phenomenal and extremely hard working for the entirety of the trip.
The (phantom) honeymoon suite was spacious with wonderful views and came with a tired and old jacuzzi (see pic) on the balcony. We were not offered a welcome platter or anything special given the name of the suite, but the room was clean and well maintained.

The deck chairs on the balcony were simply unusable because of a design flaw, which made them extremely uncomfortable (unless your back is in traction).

Breakfast was served daily in our room and was generally served lukewarm due to the distance from the kitchen to the room. The waiters did an AMAZING job given the ridiculous amount of stairs and the terrain that they needed to cover.

The location of the hotel makes it very windy so we couldn't eat on the balcony on most mornings or use the jacuzzi, as the wind was simply too strong. Obviously this is NO fault of the hotel as mother nature cannot be tamed - but it should be noted.
In addition there are an insane amount of stairs at this hotel, so if you are not fit or have bad knees or joints, stay somewhere else.

On the last evening of our 5 night stay we were offered a complimentary bottle of wine which was strange and ill timed.

In summary, this is a nice hotel but it's expensive for what it is. It's a perfect location for the famous Santorini sunsets, a great escape from commercial Oia / Fira, and a perfect quiet retreat.

But there is room for improvement with the very large unused terrace that could easily be transformed into an open-air lounge with a few sofas and candles to create some sort of ambiance in the evenings. Instead there is a bright light bulb and bright office (reception) with nothing going on for guests who might want to lounge with a cocktail under the stars.

The location and amazing staff of Absolute Bliss make this hotel far Above Average, but the lack of ambiance and check-in fiasco make it far from "Excellent". Hence I've rated it as Very Good because of the sad debacle at check in and disappointment at the blatant and unnecessary dishonestly.

Would I stay there again? No - because had I not been prepared with a paper trail of receipts and banking correspondence, it would have been my word against that of a distrustful representative with an ever changing story..

Room Tip: Best rooms are all the way at the bottom but you have stairs, stairs and more stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay on the island of Santorini then this is it. Located 30 minutes walking from the busy town of Fira towards Oia. Lovely views of the Caldera from your own terrace, where you can eat breakfast every morning. A bottle of wine on arrival and a free upgrade to a room with a hot tub on the terrace. Sophia is an excellent manager and nothing is too much trouble for her. We were very well looked after by all the staff. We looked at other hotels before booking Absolute Bliss and we are so glad that we chose to stay here as we would have been very disappointed with the others having seen them while walking and driving around Santorini.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this hotel. We just had the most fantastic trip. We booked a different hotel, but when we arrived, they were out of rooms and sent us to Absolute Bliss. We were so thrilled when we saw our room! It was probably one of the smaller rooms there, but had plenty of space for us. We had a nice comfy king bed, a table and chairs, a vanity, and a nice bathroom. There was a minibar stocked with soda and complimentary large bottles of water. The best part was the terrace with the AMAZING view of the caldera. The sunset view was just unbelievable. Every evening, we chose what we wanted for breakfast the following morning. Every morning, our breakfast was delivered to our terrace at the time of our choosing. It was always delicious and so enjoyable to eat breakfast while taking in the view.

Sofia was a wonderful hostess. She helped us with everything we needed, every time. She was so sweet and always had a smile on her face! She recommended places for us to go, helped us book a wine tour one day, and on another day, helped us book an ATV rental - she had it delivered to the hotel for us. She even allowed us a VERY late checkout before our night ferry. She stayed past the normal hours to make sure our taxi came to take us to the port. The experience wouldn't have been the same without her hospitality.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!! It was the best!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ginnyh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We are leaving today after an amazing week here at Absolute Bliss. It certainly lives up to its name - upon arrival we were upgraded to an elegant suite for our first night and served with a complimentary Greek platter for lunch with a bottle of wine . We were then offered another upgrade by Sophia to a honeymoon suite for the rest of our stay despite the fact that I confessed we had been married for 32 years: indoor jacuzzi as well as an outdoor hot tub !! The service was amazing , lovely breakfasts delivered to us each morning and eaten on the terrace with that fabulous view of the caldera . Sunsets whilst sipping champagne in the outdoor jacuzzi were unbelievable . Both Aphrodite and Sophia were so helpful advising us on restaurant choices , bus routes, walks to Oia and Fira and visits to the local winery and as it was the end of the season with many places closed their help was invaluable . We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels across the world and Absolute Bliss would feature near the top of our list for location and service - we have had a very relaxing week here , so peaceful and beautiful stunning scenery . Thanks to Sophia and her team :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiestodmorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Address: PO Box 360, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: $137 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Hotel Imerovigli
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing