We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Absolute Bliss was just that, BLISS! From the minute we got there the manager Sofia greeted us with a big smile and attended to any queries we had and was very helpful. We stayed for 5 nights, our room was right on the cliff face with a private balcony and outside private jacuzzi .The room was clean, good WIFI, air con worked a treat and very spacious with a huge & comfy four poster bed. Breakfast was served to us daily right in our room or on the balcony....delicious! All the staff were lovely & always happy to help.The sunset views were amazing from our balcony or while swimming in the pool. I must say though if you don't like stairs this place has heaps (as does most of Santorini) but the pain is all worth it once you get to the top. The hotel is quite central a good walk into Fira with plenty of beautiful sights to see along the way. We did the boat tour out to the Volcano as recommended by Sofia, great value for money and a fun day out. For the price you pay Absolute Bliss is definitely value for money. Travelled with my husband July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngDean_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    43
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
444
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
351 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We loved this place! Sofia (as has been mentioned in a number of glowing reviews) is great — very helpful. After she welcomed us she offered to have a discussion each day to help us plan our day! Although we didn't take her up on that specifically, there is no doubt in my mind that she would gladly have arranged a very good plan. In fact every member of staff that we came into contact with was very pleasant, cheerful and helpful.

There is a small pool but sufficient for our requirements. The room we had had air conditioning and a pleasant balcony where we had breakfast and watched the sunset every evening. Absolute Bliss!

Only reason for rating as 4 instead of 5 was the breakfast. Eggs were cool by the time they arrived. On one occasion I returned them to Sofia and she apologised, said, "No problem" and a fresh breakfast was with me before too long. If you just want honey, nuts and yoghurt you'll be fine.

Imerovigli is a good place to stay. We stayed at Firostefani last time and I wondered if Imerovigli would match that — it did.

Word of warning: if you plan to walk to Fira, try to time it for a day when there are no cruise ships in. It can be quite claustrophobic when they offload.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed four nights; a perfect refresher from the crowds and hustle of some of the other islands. Among the benefits: a stunning, minimalist property built into a cliffside overlooking the caldera; personalized breakfast delivered promptly every morning to your own balcony; a warm and responsive staff, led by Sofia; and the chance of a free upgrade if any of the villa or suites are not in use, as happened to us. Plus, you are not in Fira (thankfully!), but still a short walk to the great restaurants in Imerovigli and Firostefani.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathilde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed there only one night but it was long enough to experience such a hospitality and professionalism in customer care. Interiors are luxurious and view from the terrace in breathtaking. It is a perfect place for romantic stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paihia, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have just had the most wonderful stay at Absolute bliss Santorini,where the hospitality is so wonderful,you are spoilt from your first moment you step in.
Every member of staff is excellent and Absolute bliss is excellent ,including location,views,beautiful comfy beds,and very clean rooms and a wonderful breakfast served daily on your balcony.
I own Absolute bliss in Paihia New Zealand and could not have gone to Santorini and stayed any where else except with Sofia and her great team.
Thank you to you all and I recommend Absolute Bliss to anyone wanting a wonderful stay in an amazing location with excellent hosts.
Kindest regards
Marilyn from Absolute Bliss Paihia New Zealand

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARILYN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and from the time of arrival until our departure the service was excellent, the staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The highlight was the views from our room which was absolutely amazing and you have to be there to really appreciate how fantastic it actually is. Sofia was great, she made sure we wanted for nothing whilst we were there and recommended places to visit and where to eat, the complimentary wine was a plus and a nice touch. The breakfast was really nice with a good selection from the menu, we also had a lunch time meal there which again was at a very good standard. This location is fabulous if you are looking for a quiet retreat, its about 35 minutes walk into Thira which is lively and has a good choice of places to eat and brilliant shopping. There is a good bus service, this does not stop right outside of the hotel but is literally only 5 minutes walk. You can take a walk to Oia which takes about 2 hours, would recommend a pair of trainers as its a bit of a dusty and stoney footpath. To be honest the sunset was just as good from our room, especially if you have the Junior Suite with the outside jacuzzi, superb.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony, brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Brown65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stay here. Stop looking and stay here. First off, I have never stayed at a place with more hospitable and hard working staff. On arrival, the concierge upgraded us to a suite for our entire stay. The room was much bigger than the one we book originally. The room was clean, cool, relaxing, and romantic. There were candles throughout the room too. If you're traveling with your significant other, this is a fabulous place to stay. A lot of people say the sunsets are best from Oia, but from Absolute Bliss you are at the top of the Caldera so you can see so much more! The concierge helped us to return our 4-wheeler since we had to leave the island early. They offered to help us with so much! I was content just staying around the B&B all day bc of the fantastic pool and views. I want to go back!

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs for certain rooms, so ask the concierge to help you book a room that is cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites

Property: Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Address: PO Box 360, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Hotel Imerovigli
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing