We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, spectacular view”
Review of To Steki tou Nikou

To Steki tou Nikou
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, spectacular view”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Incredible view and great food. Just loved the cheeses and the hamburguers, easily shared. Tomatoes, peppers and aubergines were much more tasty. Later I knew these vegetables were cultivated on the island and everything there would be different because of the rocky soil. Service was exclusive, but that was coz we were the only costumers there. Even though I'll come back anytime soon.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank PilarMagnavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    56
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best authentic, simple, great Greek food”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Came here our first night and again later in our stay as we really enjoyed the food. The grilled octopus is the best we had in all of Santorini! Loved the Greek salad and grilled feta too. The best dishes were the appetizers so we just ordered a whole lot of these.

Some of the cheapest beers and glasses of wine in all of Santorini.

On the one occasion we were the only ones there and the second time there was only one other couple, so don't go if you looking for lively atmosphere. Go to enjoy the best authentic, simple, great Greek food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ziegrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most tasted food we had”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We ate here after a recommendation we had from Eltheon. We can say that the food and the quality they served us was very high. All the plates we had were fantastic, very fresh, and made by Viki, the owner of the restaurant. So, we were sure that they would be at least fresh. However they were fresh and the best food we ever had in Santorini but in Greece! Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Filiph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food & friendly service”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We enjoyed eating dinner at this restaurant our first night in Santorini. We were staying at Artemis Villas and they provided free transportation to and from the restaurant. The food was good, we really enjoyed the grilled lamb chops. The service was friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcKathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

They do their best to make you feel comfortable, good friendly service, but food is average...on the greasy side. We ate there twice.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citizen_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Steki tou Nikou also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to To Steki tou Nikou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing