We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream hotel and holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grace Santorini Hotel
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from 8 days at this beautiful hotel, the view is breath taking, the staff are divine and the rooms are lovely - especially with private plunge pools!
Santorini is a stunning island, don't go there expecting beaches because there aren't really any!! It's so important that you pick a hotel and with a great pool, the infinity pool at the grace is probably one of the best in the world with a view to match it! The staff literally can't do enough for you, the service offered is quite unlike any I have ever received - Kudos to Antonis, Spiros, George, Georgia and the whole Team. We had room 46, the honeymoon suite, yes it's a lot of steps up to reception but only about 20 to the pool & breakfast area so perfect in our eyes. Do not go to this hotel if you have mobility problems as there are a LOT of steps as there are all over Santorini. You can have a gourmet dinner at the hotel or there are plenty of restaurants in Imerovigli just a few mins walk away (once up the steps!) that are great also if you want something not as fancy. Fira is about 25 - 30 minutes walk downhill, we opted for a taxi back which was 7 euros and we just hailed one in the street.
Breakfast is a 5 course affair of which you can have all the dishes or however many you like, don't like anything on the menu? no problem - they will cook you whatever you ask for!
The rooms are clean, new, bed is comfortable, waterfall shower with gorgeous bathroom products! Seriously, this place is a little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: Room 46 offers a lot of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foooooood22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 485 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I visited Santorini for the first time in September 2013 and I selected this hotel after researching on the internet, seeing the photos on their website and checking Trip Adviser reviews. We had a wonderful time. Grace Santorini is spotlessly clean, the staff is highly professional, polite and discreet and we have no complaints, but just good memories of this hotel. We stayed at a VIP suite that had its own private jacuzzi pool and it felt amazing to watch the sunset every day from our own pool. The island can cater for all and Grace in Imerovigli has probably the best views that one can get in Santorini. This is a more quiet part of the island, so if you are looking for a nightclub time, Imerovigli is not for you. Grace offers great comfort. The hotel rooms are all white and very clean. The breakfast is delicious and served with champagne every morning, if you wish. Quality comes with a price, but it is well worth paying for. Ideal for couples, but be prepared to walk up and down the stairs. If you are not fit, or looking to increase your fitness levels, this is not the place for you. Remember to take your walking boots or trainers as the island offers great walks and wonderful views, also to nearby towns. Great time and I highly recommend in all aspects.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beninha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

its breathtakingly amazing .you wouldn't want to leave the hotel. everyone is so nice the food is delicious and the view makes you feel like your living in a postcard but if you have any health issues don't bother. you need to be fit to go up and down the many stairs to get to the main street. don't forget to order the shrimp salad and the mosakaa. i would recommend exploring the areas around the hotel rather than going too far.

Room Tip: don't pick the honeymoon suit..it is waaay to far to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A truly stunning hotel. This should be the definition of a Boutique hotel.
Without question the best in class. The ambience, views, food, and professional service leave you in an immediate state of relaxation as soon as you arrive. Combine this with a Grace cocktail by the infinity pool and your holiday is complete.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I really can't say enough about The Grace Santorini. My husband and I stayed here this fall for four nights and were truly blown away by everything. We were looking for a nice getaway and though were were initially worried about the price tag (it's spendy), we thought everything about our experience was perfect and absolutely worth it. If you are looking to treat yourself, look no further.

We got the "shared" transfer from the hotel which we had to ourselves both to and from the hotel. The driver arrived with water and cool towels and narrated our route for us as we drove. Upon arrival the lovely hostess, Dora, greeted us with champagne and brought out a map and gave us lots of suggestions of things to do. She then showed us all of the facilities and our room. We were also greeted by Joseph the manager who could not have been more friendly. He made a point to say hello to us each day and also gave us great suggestions of things to do (watching the sunrise at Ancient Thira is a must if you're a morning person!).

We were fairly active, renting an ATV and heading to Eros beach one day (spectacular) and going on a small boat cruise another day. These and other smaller excursions were all suggested to us by the fabulous staff. However, if you want complete and total relaxation, you can have it at The Grace. There's a spa and many of the rooms have dunking pools, not to mention the main pool, which is breathtaking. They also made all of our restaurant reservations and generally took of everything we needed. Speaking of restaurants, the food at the resort was hands down the best we had on the island. Really excellent for breakfast (the yogurt!), lunch (the tomato anchovie pizza!), and dinner (the tomato, shrimp orzo!). Spiro, the bartender even attempted to teach us some Greek (we're miserable at it, but he was very patient). Absolutely a five star experience and worth the expense!! We would definitely return and will look for other Grace properties when we want to spoil ourselves!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a dunking pool if possible. Also, not a good place for people who have trouble wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

... in location, service, comforts, rooms, breakfast, restaurant.

After visiting Mykonos Grace and loved it, we decided to visit Grace at Santorini. The hotel is stunning although it is not at all recommended for disable or people with kinetic problems, because of the stairs. But for all the rest is the best.

The small individuals pools, the majestic sunset and the discreet service on our balcony made our stay memorable. We have been in October last year and I can tell you that it was more enjoyful than the summer period. The colors of the sky, the clouds and the grey-blue sea shades that were reflecting the sky made every image unique. Peaceful, quiet, generous, an overall excellent experience.

Our only complaint was the tea temperature. The water was not hot enough, none of the 3days. When we asked them why, we got an answer that never heard before, but I believe was honest. They were doing it for security reasons to prevent serious burnings or injuries in case of an accidental water fall on us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Belated review from our Honeymoon September 2010. It was the end of their season when we stayed. The view of the Caldera was stunning and we could enjoy it from our jacuzzi. Everything was top notch, food, attention to detail, service. We can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieDR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 51 in Imerovigli
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
3.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,471 reviews
1 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#19 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $621 - $2,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing