We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great restaurant -- inventive cuisine, fantastic view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Santorini Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grace Santorini Hotel to your Saves list
Grace Santorini Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great restaurant -- inventive cuisine, fantastic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the few hotel restaurants that allows non-guests to make reservations. The cuisine is an inventive interpretation of traditional Greek fare and is expertly prepared. The view of the caldera is fantastic, especially at sunset. Service is impeccable. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Hedlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    32
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
322
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My daughters and I had the good fortune of staying at this gorgeous property at the beginning of our trip to Greece and Italy. The level of service and personal attention was second to none as was the attention to detail in every area - furnishings, food, service, and grounds. The staff was knowledgeable, thoughtful and performed their jobs at the highest level. We enjoyed many fine hotels (even another Grace) but we all agreed that Grace Santorini was the best!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelga60l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and then stayed at another resort as well.

Very glamorous and beautiful hotel. Bespoke bathroom amenities were lovely and this is a great place to relax.

Santorini generally is beautiful, but very , vey windy so take some warm clothes for night time. Also the plunge pools and all the pools on the island are actually are pretty cold, not like Asia where you stay in for 20 minutes so be prepared for this.

The walk out to Skaros rock from the hotel is great and recommend it for anyone wanting to keep fit.

The breakfast at Grace was lovely and complimentary champagne a nice touch.

They are one of the few hotels with a gym, but it's tiny - a treadmill, bike and cross trainer and some weights. Would like to see them get some fit balls and mats - there is a big deck out the front perfect for sit ups etc if they got some balls and mats.

Service was okay but not amazing. I feel like they relied on the property and facility to do the work for them. The other hotel we went to had shuttles into Fira and Oia any time you like and directions typed out of how to walk everywhere , water bottles given to you every time you went or came to ensure you were comfortable on your walk, maps in the room, recommended things to do etc. The Grace lacked this level of personalisation.

Room Tip: We were in room 44, this is right under breakfast area but I recommend it as it is one of the more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceSantoriniHotel, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Cindi D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback - we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found Grace Santorini to be a beautiful place. Of course, we are always striving to improve and aim for excellence, and would like to thank you for highlighting some areas which we will address with the team straight away.
We do offer fitness balls and mats provided as part of our in-room fitness kit, which can be selected from our 'Bespoke by Grace' offering prior to arrival (along with choice of pillows, bathroom amenities etc), and following your suggestion we will now provide additional balls and mats inside our gym also.
I do hope that you will return soon to enjoy another holiday with us, and rest reassured that your expectations will be surpassed!

Kind Regards
Joseph Gaoutsis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Barthelemy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was the most memorable trip of my life (and I travel a ton)! I stayed at Grace Santorini with my fiance at the time, both of our families and with our close friends. We practically reserved the entire hotel! Everything about this hotel and location was just complete paradise and everything around us was surreal! The hospitality was impeccable, every moment I felt like they treated me as a princess. I looked forward to waking up each morning to the most amazing breakfast dishes and smoothies I have ever tasted before! The chef and staff are so gifted with their culinary creativity, I was just in awe! Not to mention the most beautiful views of the caldera! I highly recommend this to future brides, honeymooners, and anyone in love!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristineKellyMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Such an amazing place to get away from it all. Beautiful simple rooms and quietly tasteful. Fabulous breakfasts on the terrace, served by charming staff. If you're wanting peace and quiet this is the hotel for you. Nothing too much trouble, everyone helpful and friendly. Got to get a room with a plunge pool ahhh! Great for honeymoon couples. A really beautiful place with amazing sunsets. Get it on your list!!!

This hotel is set in the cliffside, so there are lots of steps, not a problem if your fit and healthy

Room Tip: Get a room with a plunge pool. Ours was above the main hotel pool and there was only 3 rooms on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigglesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've stayed here for 3 days on Oct 2011. the reason I choose this hotel are: 1. Mykonos also has this hotel, combined booking can get discount and some benefits. 2. this hotel won the best hotel of Greece. on fact, Grace is certainly a great hotel.
the location is absolutely good, direct face the Aegean Sea and Caldera, everyday you can watch the breath taking sunset just on your private terrace. it's amazing.
My room is VIP Suite with plunge Pool, the room is so large, as well as baclony. the steamroom is big enough for 2 person using together, every day they will supply a natural bath sponge , and I love their bath products. I forgot name but I knew it's a greek traditional brand. the outdoor plunge is big, however, oct is cold to use.. a pity. free manta also prepared in room for us, it's quite useful in Oct. day for sun, night for wind.
Services are OK, maid is young lady works hard and happily, refused our tips. breakfast is so so, not plenty, and not any Asian style food, I almost feel sick for eating omelette 6 days...
what I strongly recommond about this hotel is restaurant, must try, I still remember one delicious tiger prawn dish, I tried twice. :) if have time, must try room service, dinner is better, then you will enjoy the dinner on the terrace while watching sunset.

Room Tip: suite! if you have budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fish_Ting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceSantoriniHotel, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Fish Ting,

It is such a pleasure for us to read that your stay at Grace Santorini has created one of your best memories! The VIP Suite with plunge pool is indeed one of our finest, and I am glad to hear that you made the most out of your oversized room terrace and enjoyed the magnificent sunsets.
We always urge our guests to share with us any specific dietary requirements, even though we do pride ourselves on providing an authentic culinary experience, as each Grace hotel truly reflects its locality.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to Grace Santorini and this time do please let us know and we shall accommodate your every request.

Kind regards,
Joseph Gaoutsis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Well what can we say - didn't think we could better our experience of last May but suffice to say we did. From the moment we arrived Joseph and Georgia with their sincere and warm welcome made us feel like we had returned "home". The meet and greet at the airport (cold flannel, cold water and fresh fruit) followed by the champagne on arrival at reception. These initial thoughts set the tone for your stay at the Grace - attention to detail is their forte and the special extra touches just demonstrate their wanting to make the holiday one for their guests to remember. Because of the size of the hotel (21 rooms) the tailoring of the service given throughout your stay is second to none - the staff are there to help, advise and recommend no matter what the request and nothing appears too much trouble.
Other reviews explain in detail the breakfasts (optional champagne, home made breads, jams etc. etc.), the night time turn down with evening treats, the exceptional food served in the restaurant with even special specific requests catered for by the chef - but the hotel and it's staff are also only too happy to recommend local tavernas and restaurants which are plentiful and close-by for your convenience.
Having explored the island a little more this time around we can certainly say that the Grace and Imerovigli is the place to stay on Santorini for a relaxing holiday and we were glad to get back to peace and tranquility.
We will return to the Grace - it's not a maybe just a when!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GraceSantoriniHotel, General Manager at Grace Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Stephen M,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to look after you in our true Grace style, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have already shared your positive comments to our team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Joseph Gaoutsis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#8 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#10 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 52 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#5 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Santorini Hotel

Property: Grace Santorini Hotel
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grace Santorini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Santorini, of Grace Hotels Group, is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel in a spectacular location high on the Caldera. It has been designed to integrate perfectly with its unique environment and offers 180 degrees unobstructed views. From its setting on the exclusive Imerovigli hillside in northwest Santorini, guests can enjoy the famed Aegean sunsets over the Cyclades. This graceful property with its individually styled suites and bedrooms appeals to those seeking the ultimate romantic escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Grace Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Grace Imerovigli
Hotel Santorini Grace
Grace Santorini Hotel Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing