We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service by all”
Review of Aqua Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Luxury Suites
Ranked #7 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and the service was exceptional from the meet and greet when we hopped off the bus to our farewell cup of tea after we checked out, nothing seemed too much trouble for the small band of dedicated staff. They were able to help us rent a car, change our ferry tickets to plane tickets when the weather wasn't favourable and make some excellent recommendations for restaurants on the island. Definitely the Greek hospitality was a highlight of our stay at this small boutique hotel. We were in a junior suite and would probably have preferred some thing a little larger with more sunlight on the deck, so will know for next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 254 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights towards the end of September - it was a wonderful, relaxing experience. We stayed in a junior suite with outdoor hot tub, it was one of the more private suites, on the lower level. The staff and management were great, very helpful and informative. We loved our time here and hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Lower level suite with outdoor hot tub is the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbles025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights as part of our European trip for our honeymoon, and we had an amazing time!

When we arrived, it was 9:40 pm. The hotel arranged for their shuttle to pick us up from the hotel. We got dropped off on the side of the road to two men who took our bags and we had to follow them to the hotel. It seemed weird, but we soon realized that where the hotel is located is a hotel district where you can only reach it by walking. So the shuttle took us to the closest drivable place, and then the hotel staff picked us up and we walked the rest of the way. It was dark and late at night when we arrived, so the receptionist told us that if we were hungry, that he could pick us up some food from a restaurant close by. We ordered food and he went out and got it for us.

The room was beautiful. Very large and modern, with a nice rustic feel. The bed was soft and comfortable with 4 pillows (2 soft, 2 hard), there was a couch an coffee table, a large tv mounted to the wall that could pivot in any direction. The bathroom was a bit small but very nice. New toilet, rain shower shower-head, etc. The balcony overlooked the caldera and volcano, and the scenery was such that you would never get tired of looking at it. Our room also had a outdoor heated hot-tub and jacuzzi which was excellent. A bottle of Santorini white wine was also in our room, complimentary.

Breakfast was included in this hotel. They have three options (Greek, Healthy, American) and you place your order the day before and the time you would like it and they will bring it to your room along with all the plates, cutlery, place mats, etc. The food was delicious. Fresh, quality foods. They are also accommodating in that you can switch or change things in the predefined breakfast options. We ate on our balcony everyday and it was lovely.

The receptionist was very nice, always friendly and willing to accomodate to keep you happy. Nothing was ever an issue. She also gave us restaurant recommendations and talked to us about what there is to do in Santorini. The cleaning staff is also very friendly, and when I would write them a note in my room to say 'thanks' for cleaning it, they would write back friendly messages!

Location wise, this hotel is located in a hotel district of Imerovigli, and to walk to the city is about a 30 minute downhill walk. Not bad, but the walk back is uphill! There was a really good restaurant near the hotel called Estias that we ate at 3 times!

In terms of negatives, I wished there was a screen beside the outdoor hot tub so that the neighbors in the adjacent room could not see us.

Overall, a great place, I would stay there again, and wished I had stayed there for more than 4 nights. :-)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an outdoor heated pool/jacuzzi! Definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mastablastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our stay at the Aqua Luxury Suites was the highlight of our two-week trip to the Greek isles. My husband and I found this an ideal spot for our honeymoon. I mean, you get your own private cave! What could be better? A few things to note:
- The facility is stunning. Each suite is on its own level with its own character.
- The hotel's location in Imerovigli is ideal. The crowds from the cruise ships in Fira don't make their way all the way to this area, so it's probably the best location in Santorini.
- The Honeymoon Suite and the Junior Suite seem to be the most private, as they are downstairs and have smaller patios. The largest suites are upstairs, and more open.
- Every suite has its own water feature, which singles out this hotel from the others nearby. It's delightful to be able to have a private dip in the pool in the heat of an August day.
- It's not possible to drive to the facility, so your transfer will drop you at the nearest corner (the edge of where cars can travel) where someone from the hotel will meet you and take you and your luggage down the street, then down the stairs to reception and eventually to the suite.
- Pay close attention when they bring you to the hotel! It took us a little while to remember exactly how to get to the hotel (though once you learn the markers, like the pathway to the Irini Hotel that sits above the Aqua Suites, it gets better.)
- The staff is lovely and very accommodating - Nikki, the manager, is phenomenal and will go out of her way to give you a good experience.
- Room service prices are very reasonable. And the included breakfast (served to order every morning in your room) is generous and quite good.
- This is a place to come when you're young, in shape, and have good knees (meaning, it was great for us). There are many, many steps to climb to leave the Aqua Suites - probably, what, the equivalent 6 flights, perhaps, depending on which suite you're in. It would not, then be the best place for someone who has trouble with stairs or hills. My husband and I regretted that we wouldn't be able to bring our parents back to see this wonderful place - the physical challenges would be too much for them.

We've travelled the world and stayed in incredibly beautiful places. But the Aqua Suites and Imerovigli are probably our favorite yet - and this compliment doesn't come lightly.

Room Tip: We loved the Honeymoon Suite - it's among the 2 most private suites. The upper-level suites with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosapetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Are you planning to go to Santorini?? Listen to me!!! Never, ever stay in OIA COLLECTION HOTEL.

We, me and my husband, had made our reservation (booking.com) four months in advance. We confirmed (from Myconos) two days before of our arriving and we were told that everything were ok.

When we arrived in Santorini, we were taken to another hotel, AQUA LUXURY SUITES (IMEROVIGLI), where we were informed that OIA COLLECTION had an overbooking and we wouldn't stay there.

We were so disappointed that we went to OIA COLLECTION to check what had happened. The manager was very rude and did not give us attention we expected.

Sometimes bad things happens to make our trip better...

AQUA SUITES was amazing!!! Wonderful bed-room, living room, hidromassage, fantastic view of "Caldera" (Volcano), amazing breakfast!!

Nick (Aqua manager) took care of us so very kindly... she has scheduled our tours and cared about our stay.

It's an amazing place with an amazing staff.

I recomend 100% Stay there... you will not regret!!

Contact - info@aquasuites.gr (www.aquasuites.gr)
tel: +30 22860 21909)

Beatriz - Brasil - july 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Aqua Luxury Suites is a very special experience. Amazing location, world class luxury service, and professional excellence and thoughtfulness by Niki, the Hotel Manager. We had a wonderful relaxing time and felt superbly pampered. Will definitely come back and will recommend to all our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Junior Prive Suite - fantastic views and almost fully private, your own luxurious h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatyana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Aqua Suites is in an amazing location, Imerovigli is very peaceful and tranquil and the views of the Caldera and Volcano are stunning.
We had originally booked the less expensive Aqua Room but as the hotel had been completeley refurbished and come under new management this was not available as it no longer exists.
The hotel manager Nikki came to our rescue and offered us an alternative accommodation which the hotel had just acquired, this was an amazing upgrade for us at no extra cost, a studio on the little street running through Imerovigli.
We had a genorously sized living and dining space (with a lovely view from the window) a fully equipped kitchen ncluding a washing machine! Lovely shower room complete with fluffy towels, robes, slippers and toiletries, a little staircase similar to those on a boat led up to a pretty bedroom with king size bed and gorgeous bed linen, the room was narrow but had plenty of space at the foot of the bed, this room led onto a very large terrace with the most amazing, unobscured views, it was breathtaking.
We also had a small private courtyard down by the front door, a welcome bit of shade when it got too hot o the terrace. We had all the luxuries of the Aqua Suites and more. Nikki showed us around the newly refurbished Aqua Junior Suite which was sheer luxury!
Nikki and her staff are very friendly and helpful, a daily room service and a delicious breakfast was delivered every day.
Thank you Nikki for helping us to have the most amazing holiday of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalsaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Csky Hotel
Csky Hotel
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
3.5 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 58 in Oia
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Luxury Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: $217 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying panoramic views of the Aegean Sea, the caldera and the volcano, Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini features elegant accommodation, some with an outdoor hot tub or plunge pool. Breakfast is served daily in the suites. Free Wi-Fi is available. All suites are uniquely decorated with hand-picked items and open out to a private, furnished balcony or terrace. The seating area comes equipped with a flat-screen, satellite TV and CD/DVD player. Air conditioning, bathrobes and a hairdryer are included. The 24-hour front desk at Aqua Luxury Suites can arrange car rental or a private chauffer to explore the island. Guests can learn to cook Greek dishes or try Santorinian wines during cooking lessons and wine tasting. Sailing excursions are organized on request. The famous beaches of Perivolos and Perissa are around a 20-minute drive from Aqua Suites. The lively Fira is 3 km away, while the scenic village of Oia is at 9 km. Athinios Port and Santorini National Airport are at a distance of 12 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aqua Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Imerovigli
Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing