We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Luxury Suites
Ranked #7 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Are you planning to go to Santorini?? Listen to me!!! Never, ever stay in OIA COLLECTION HOTEL.

We, me and my husband, had made our reservation (booking.com) four months in advance. We confirmed (from Myconos) two days before of our arriving and we were told that everything were ok.

When we arrived in Santorini, we were taken to another hotel, AQUA LUXURY SUITES (IMEROVIGLI), where we were informed that OIA COLLECTION had an overbooking and we wouldn't stay there.

We were so disappointed that we went to OIA COLLECTION to check what had happened. The manager was very rude and did not give us attention we expected.

Sometimes bad things happens to make our trip better...

AQUA SUITES was amazing!!! Wonderful bed-room, living room, hidromassage, fantastic view of "Caldera" (Volcano), amazing breakfast!!

Nick (Aqua manager) took care of us so very kindly... she has scheduled our tours and cared about our stay.

It's an amazing place with an amazing staff.

I recomend 100% Stay there... you will not regret!!

Contact - info@aquasuites.gr (www.aquasuites.gr)
tel: +30 22860 21909)

Beatriz - Brasil - july 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    24
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
155
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Aqua Luxury Suites is a very special experience. Amazing location, world class luxury service, and professional excellence and thoughtfulness by Niki, the Hotel Manager. We had a wonderful relaxing time and felt superbly pampered. Will definitely come back and will recommend to all our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Junior Prive Suite - fantastic views and almost fully private, your own luxurious h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Aqua Suites is in an amazing location, Imerovigli is very peaceful and tranquil and the views of the Caldera and Volcano are stunning.
We had originally booked the less expensive Aqua Room but as the hotel had been completeley refurbished and come under new management this was not available as it no longer exists.
The hotel manager Nikki came to our rescue and offered us an alternative accommodation which the hotel had just acquired, this was an amazing upgrade for us at no extra cost, a studio on the little street running through Imerovigli.
We had a genorously sized living and dining space (with a lovely view from the window) a fully equipped kitchen ncluding a washing machine! Lovely shower room complete with fluffy towels, robes, slippers and toiletries, a little staircase similar to those on a boat led up to a pretty bedroom with king size bed and gorgeous bed linen, the room was narrow but had plenty of space at the foot of the bed, this room led onto a very large terrace with the most amazing, unobscured views, it was breathtaking.
We also had a small private courtyard down by the front door, a welcome bit of shade when it got too hot o the terrace. We had all the luxuries of the Aqua Suites and more. Nikki showed us around the newly refurbished Aqua Junior Suite which was sheer luxury!
Nikki and her staff are very friendly and helpful, a daily room service and a delicious breakfast was delivered every day.
Thank you Nikki for helping us to have the most amazing holiday of a lifetime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalsaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I, our son and daughter-in-law with their 2,5 year child stayed 4 wonderful days and 3 nights in June - 2013 at the wonderful Grand Suite, with an astonishing view of the lagoon and volcano.
Even though it might not be advisable to bring a 2,5 year child to the hotel due to steep climb to and from the Suite it was still pretty much manageable.
We loved the scene of the lagoon when big Cruisers were anchoring early in morning to unload passengers for a short trip to Santorini Island.
Late evenings we could hear distant foghorns when Cruisers were leaving for new wonderful Greek Islands.
At evenings we saw dolphins, or they could have been harbor porpoises, hard to tell from distance, playing around in the sea close to the volcano.
View from the second floor master bedroom is breathtaking, either through windows or from the upper balcony.
The private 85m2 terrace with its very large Jacuzzi with tempered water, (its more than a Jacuzzi!), facing the lagoon is a natural place to gather around both at day and in the evening when neighbor cities evening lights in different colors are light up and with candles and soft lights on the terrace.
This being my first visit to Greece, I must say it is amazing. People so friendly, helpful, always there to assist, no matter what, when or where, especially at lovely Aqua Luxury Suites.
The Manager, Mrs. Elpiniki Vrondaki, with her very professional staff had always a great smile and made our stay superb. Professional transfers, very clean surroundings, 24/7 room service, breakfast that was always served promptly and everything else one can expect for a Luxury stay.
I am ranking Aqua Luxury Suites very high and give it my best recommendations for other people reading this note.
Once you have managed to climb down the many very nice narrow steps you will be better than at home!
One thing that can be made better is the kitchenette hardware, in the beginning we saw some lack of coffee cups, spoons and glasses.
Thank you Niki, and your staff for this time, we will love to come back and extend our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klappalainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Beautiful accommodation with fabulous views to the volcano and caldera. Amazing sunset which I enjoy from my terrace. A beautifully furnished boutique hotel. A wonderful place if what you are looking for is a luxury, relaxing holiday in a magnificent island. I enjoyed a lot the tasteful and homemade breakfast. Management (Mrs. Niki) and Staff of this hotel are absolutely superb. Do not forget to follow the path to Fira. This walk through the traditional Imerovigli village facing the volcano its an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FragkarAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elpiniki V, Manager at Aqua Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest's ,

thank you for your review and your kind words. Aqua Luxury Suites is working under new management and a full renovation plan has been just completed this winter in 2013.
The complex now offers 5 luxury suites all with private terrrace or balcony with an outdoor heated jacuzzi and amazing panoramic sea view to the caldera and the volcano!
An ideal place for honeymooners or couples that wish elegant and luxury accommodation.
I wish to have the chance to accommodate you again in a future visit of yours, in Santorini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Booked Aqua Room but this was tiny, and had no real view of the Caldera contrary to the hotel website description. We upgraded (at our cost) to the honeymoon suite. Neither rooms had access to a pool, which was disappointing but probably our fault for not reading between the lines. We cut our stay short and moved hotels. Service was generally helpful. Breakfast good. All in all, overpriced for what it is.

Room Tip: Don't choose Aqua Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ping_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elpiniki V, Manager at Aqua Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest's,

I’m really sorry that you were not satisfied with Aqua accommodation and I just need to inform you that the Aqua Luxury Suites from this year 2013 is working under a new management and a full renovation plan has been just completed this winter in 2013. Aqua room do not exist anymore and in the same position we create the Junior Suite with a private terrace and an outdoor heated Jacuzzi and marvelous sea view to the caldera and the volcano.
I wish to thank you for your review even if it was a negative one (this help us to be improved) and It would be my pleasure if i will have the chance to accommodate you in our complex, in a future visit of yours, in Santorini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spectacular views on Caldera. The sea. The sun. Excellent suites with great service....modern, lovely place to visit...Our suite was equiped in a modern and tasty way: 2 levels, kitchen, AC, 2 balconies, jacuzzi with spectacular view, breakfast on the edge of Caldera in our room, quite and lovely surroundings...nice Greek restaurants nearby....

Room Tip: All the suites are really nice and keep the high class level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bart f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elpiniki V, Manager at Aqua Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest's ,

thank you for your review and your kind words. Aqua Luxury Suites is working under new management and a full renovation plan has been just completed this winter in 2013.
The complex now offers 5 luxury suites all with private terrrace or balcony with an outdoor heated jacuzzi and amazing panoramic sea view to the caldera and the volcano!
I wish to have the chance to accommodate you again in a future visit of yours, in Santorini.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Luxury Suites

Property: Aqua Luxury Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying panoramic views of the Aegean Sea, the caldera and the volcano, Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini features elegant accommodation, some with an outdoor hot tub or plunge pool. Breakfast is served daily in the suites. Free Wi-Fi is available. All suites are uniquely decorated with hand-picked items and open out to a private, furnished balcony or terrace. The seating area comes equipped with a flat-screen, satellite TV and CD/DVD player. Air conditioning, bathrobes and a hairdryer are included. The 24-hour front desk at Aqua Luxury Suites can arrange car rental or a private chauffer to explore the island. Guests can learn to cook Greek dishes or try Santorinian wines during cooking lessons and wine tasting. Sailing excursions are organized on request. The famous beaches of Perivolos and Perissa are around a 20-minute drive from Aqua Suites. The lively Fira is 3 km away, while the scenic village of Oia is at 9 km. Athinios Port and Santorini National Airport are at a distance of 12 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Aqua Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Imerovigli
Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing