We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Aqua Luxury Suites
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 27 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with private outdoor Jacuzzi, we had the best suite and outdoor area, best place we have ever stayed at. The views are breathtaking, the pictures don't do it justice. The staff welcomed us like family and were so helpful and made us feel at home, they were so lovely and fiendly. The best service and food you could ask for. I will never
forget the staff and the whole experience. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Annalene

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annalene_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    20
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
132
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

The management not well organised.They called us just before arriving to let us know that the suite we had booked was not available.They gave us another one which was nice but not the one we booked.They can do better in matters of service and be more proffesional.The staff was not smiley and while in vacation you don't enjoy being around unhappy people.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elpiniki V, General Manager at Aqua Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Lidi A,
Aqua Luxury Suites has been fully renovated in 2013 and all the suites are refurbished and freshened up. The complex from this year works under new management and as the new hotel manager I assure you that I read your review very carefully and need to apologize for the behavior of the staff of the previous year.
Aqua Luxury Suites has been reorganized with high quality services.
I would be more than happy to have the chance to accommodate you once again in our suites.

Niki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Aqua Luxury suites will always be connected to the most beautiful period of my life.i visited Santorini last year with my boyfriend and our experience was unique.I've always thought of hotels being simply a place to sleep.Aqua proved me wrong.It was not only the location of the hotel , with the breathtaking view ,but also the staff that made the difference.The hotel manager Anti was always there for us making our stay unforgettable.I 've been travelling a lot and Aqua Luxury Suites is surely one of my next(and best) destinations.I suggest you visit it to see with your own eyes this unparallel beauty

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mara- j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband made me a surprise for my bday, and it was as well a sort of our Honeymoon :) he had found Aqua Suites on the web and booked by e-mail. It was my 1st experience in Santorini, and we had a blast! Aqua Suites had an Amazing view, very nicely decorated suites, great service, great staff... what can i say, we will definitely come back! :)

Thank you Aqua Suites team :) and see you next year!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great location with only 4 guest rooms and gorgeous view, lovely interior, fantastic staff & service. The best place to be in Santorini - we will come back..!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elena500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Aqua Suites last October for 5 nights and what an amazing experience! I truly believe that this location offers the best views of anywhere on the island, in fact, we often opted to go back to our deck to watch the sunsets as we couldn't imagine any better location. Within short walking distance to multiple markets including a wine shop. On our first morning there, the guy at the front desk recommended a catamaran cruise around the island which turned out to be one of the highlights of our 18 day trip! Wonderful value, absolutely beautiful location and accommodations and the breakfasts on our private deck overlooking the caldera were fantastic! You could not possibly be disappointed by this hotel!

Room Tip: the larger rooms have amazing (and huge) private decks overlooking the caldera
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My family and I went to Santorini in May 2009 and stayed at Aqua Suites. It was a great experience! Our butler, Albert, was co-operative and extremely helpful. The views from our room were breathtaking. There was an outdoor pool, just overlooking the drop, and views of Thirasia and the entire island. Definitely go here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#8 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#10 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#5 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel
Rocabella Santorini Hotel
#13 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Luxury Suites

Property: Aqua Luxury Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying panoramic views of the Aegean Sea, the caldera and the volcano, Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini features elegant accommodation, some with an outdoor hot tub or plunge pool. Breakfast is served daily in the suites. Free Wi-Fi is available. All suites are uniquely decorated with hand-picked items and open out to a private, furnished balcony or terrace. The seating area comes equipped with a flat-screen, satellite TV and CD/DVD player. Air conditioning, bathrobes and a hairdryer are included. The 24-hour front desk at Aqua Luxury Suites can arrange car rental or a private chauffer to explore the island. Guests can learn to cook Greek dishes or try Santorinian wines during cooking lessons and wine tasting. Sailing excursions are organized on request. The famous beaches of Perivolos and Perissa are around a 20-minute drive from Aqua Suites. The lively Fira is 3 km away, while the scenic village of Oia is at 9 km. Athinios Port and Santorini National Airport are at a distance of 12 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aqua Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Imerovigli
Aqua Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing