We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay in Santorini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhapsody Traditional Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We got a lovely apartment, bigger than expected with a great view over the see and the highest peak of Santorini. We were enjoying this view every day eating our breakfast on the balcony in the rising sun. The breakfast was delicious and it was served in our room every morning at the time requested by us. The apartment was specious and well equipped with cooking facilities, that we didn’t have to use, but it’s there if you are planning to cook. The location of the apartment is very convenient. It takes 2min to get to the famous Caldera path, from where you can easily get to the local mini markets, a tavern and few restaurants. The capital city - Fira is also within walking distance from the apartment - it didn’t take us longer than 15min to get there following the Caldera path and enjoying views. Our apartment was very clean. Daily change of towels and cleaning service were included in the price. We highly recommend taking a shuttle service from the airport that is provided by the owner of the apartment and which we requested after we booked the appartment. George is a very friendly and helpful owner. Whatever you need just speak to him and he will get it sorted for you. This apartment was really great value for money! Surly we will be coming back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martos1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    44
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
184
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
464 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a lovely whitewashed barrel vaulted apartment facing the sea (rather than the more expensive caldera).The apartment had a spacious bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette with a lovely patio with stunning views. The famous caldera was just across the road. Noisy commercial Fira was a 20 minute walk away (if you don't keep stopping to take photos) and there is a bus stop nearby so you can be in Oia or Fira in a matter of minutes. George, the owner, is incredibly helpful and collected us and dropped us off at Athinios Port. Breakfast was fantastic - it was more food than we could possibly eat and we ended up saving some for lunch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Only across the street from the famous Caldera and its stunning sunset views, Rhapsody apartments lay far from the crowded areas but only few minutes from Fira, Oia, and many beautiful beaches. There's a bus stop right across the street. The rooms are spacious with a cozy bedroom, huge bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, big sitting area, and a dining table that fits for 4. Each room has its own private patio that overlooks the sea and is perfect for morning coffee or breakfast! Speaking of which, the breakfast was very generous and yummy. The rooms are well cleaned on a daily basis. You get free WiFi and parking. The whole staff is extremely friendly and George, the hotel owner, was a big help for us! He picked us up from and to the airport, drove us down to far places cz we had ATV's and it was cold at night, recommended good places to visit and was always ready to answer any question we had. All in all, Rhapsody apartments offer the best holiday getaway you can ever experience with great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenghishly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Clean and spacious room. Bathroom is huge which is a plus! Great view with own little patio to have a drink with friends at night! Nice owner! Helped us out during the power outage! Highly recommended if you don't want to spend lots $$ on hotel but still enjoy your time in Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Rhapsody Apartments at Imerovigli was a lovely surprise. We were two families with two children and had adjoining apartments. The rooms are clean and spacious with a well stocked kitchenette and a cozy bedroom and a comfortable living area with a small dining table. The apartments had a small sit out with a table and two chairs from where we had a gorgeous view of the ocean. The rooms are cleaned daily and well maintained. we had a sense of having the whole place to ourselves.
The apartments are away from the touristy areas of Fira and Oia and the beaches. There is a bus stop nearby and the main bus station at Fira is a 20 minute walk.A small well stocked bakery is a 5 minute walk away so we didn't feel isolated.Plus there was free w-fi.
Our host George was friendly and helpful, offering good suggestions about places to visit. He even drove us to the Monolithos beach nearby which is a quiet alternative to the crowded sands of Kamari and other beaches.
Rhapsody is also great value for money. If you want to party all night long and lounge at the beach through the day, this is probably not the right place. But it was a perfect little retreat for us.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nirupama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We visited Santorini at the end of June 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rhapsody Apartments. Perfect location at Imerovigli, away from the crowds but right across the street from the caldera and the walk with the million dollar views. There is also a fantastic view right from our apartment's terrace. This looks out towards the east side of the island. George the owner is an excellent host, extremely gracious, and he goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is as good as it can be. All in all, a great place to stay if you are visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Very clean rooms with enough space and equipped with basics to prepare breakfast.
Excellent location in a quiet part of Imerovigli village , 5-10 min walk to caldera.
Parking place and close to bakery.

Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimis_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#23 of 79 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
#29 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhapsody Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhapsody Traditional Apartments

Property: Rhapsody Traditional Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhapsody Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rhapsody Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing