We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed, authentic Greek experience, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed, authentic Greek experience, excellent location”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I took our first trip to Santorini 3 years ago and stayed at Rhapsody. This past summer in July we got married in Santorini and had all our guests stay there. George (the Owner) is one of the most fantastic people on the planet. he is able to multitask, keep things above and beyond clean and perfect. he managed a wedding party of 25, Italian and American-kept everyone super relaxed and comfortable. The location is ideal, rent a bike, its very romantic and you dont need a pool-go to the sea....We plan to return every year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYWEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    44
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
184
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Rhapsody Apartments for a week while attending a wedding on the island. Everything about the apartments was wonderful from the care of the staff to the facilities on offer. Would definately return in the future. Must also give a mention to the Anestis Taverna just a short walk away which offers fabulous food and drink.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVO1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights and was perfect for our requirements. The rooms are scrupulously clean, we were picked up and dropped off at the port (our evening return to Athens was not until 11 o clock in the evening) and George has great knowledge of the island and the area. He was able to meet all our requirements in terms of outings, transport etc. The location, about a 10 minute walk from Thira, (you can follow a path with views of the Caldera the whole way) is perfect as the village is much quieter and less built up than some of the larger settlings. All in all this is a perfect spot and extremely good value for money, and you will receive great hospitality from George and the team.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level Contributor
193 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Where do we begin??? We loved this hotel so much that we did not wish to leave. The apartments are spacious and clean and comes with a breathtaking view of the Aegean sea. Nestled against the backdrop of the blue sea and sky, a very pretty garden, small vineyard and the quaint cobble stoned walkways, make Rhapsody almost postcard perfect. Who needs the caldera (which is just a short walk from Rhapsody/the other side of the hotel) when you have all this and more... at a steal worthy price. To top it all, the host George is extremely helpful & friendly and offers you valuable advise on things to see & do around the place. He even offered us a free drop to the old port to get to our volcano trek.

The location of the hotel is also very convenient -- a short walk to Firostefani (use the pedestrian streets for good views) & Fira. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Rhapsody so much and would definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends. We wish George all the best and it is truly hosts like him that make your trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've been meaning to write this review for awhile and despite it being a long time since my wife's and my stay I am still posting a review...that's how good George's Rhapsody Aparments are.

We stayed the entire month of June and our absolutely perfect room with a kitchen was cleaned everyday.

George, the owner, and his family were
some of the friendliest I've ever met. Not only did he pick us up and drop us off at the airport, but he gave a lot of advice and details about what to do on the island.

The Rhapsody is located high on a hill overlooking the eastern shore, and has absolutely amazing sunrises. They are so good that they were the sole reason I would wake up at the crack of dawn

Since the Rhapsody apartments are located on the skinniest part if the island the the very popular western or caldera bay and shore are only a 2 minute walk away. Oia which has one of the best sunsets in the world is only a 10 minute drive away. Downtown Thira, which is a prime area for shopping, food, and nightlife is only a 10 minute walk away Also we saved a ton of money by cooking for ourselves in our kitchen which was made possible beaciase of the supermarket and bakery that are only a 5 minute walk away.

Dollar for dollar, I'd say the Rhaosody aparments are one of the best on the places to stay on the entire island.

Thanks again, George.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcderhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touf-touf, Owner at Rhapsody Traditional Apartments, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Hey Jos what surprize for me.Thank you very much for this comment.Long time ago.
I hope my comment finds you well there you and your wife.
Really looking forward to seeing you again here in Rhapsody for your next time vacations.
Thanks you remember me Jos.
I hope to see you soon.
All the best and thank you again.

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at Rhapsody apartments a couple of years ago. Owner Georgious was extremely helpful and friendly, he allowed us to check-in at 1 am (!).
Apartments are spacious and clean, and the bathroom is the biggest I've ever seen at hotels/apartments for rent.
Location is very convenient - just few minutes from famous Caldera. On the other hand, Rhapsody is located in a peaceful & green place from where you can experience great sunrise just from your room.
There was fully equipped kitchen, and we were surprised when, after a long walk around the city, found that the lovely maid even washed the dishes for us.
Тhank you, Georgious, for our great experience and stay at your nice residence.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyaHara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touf-touf, Owner at Rhapsody Traditional Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Katya Hara thank you very much for this comment .Makes more happy because long time later people remember rhapsody and me for my services.
I belive that you will be back in the future to share your vacations with us.
Always my services at you dispocal please.

Kind regards
KAvallaris george
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have spent 4 nights in Rhapsody apartments. We had a great time. Georgios - the owner was very friendly and helpful, he can provide everything you need on the island. Apartments are spacious and very clean in a quiet area. They offer a very nice sea view - towards the east. For a sunset & caldera view you have to cross the road and join the walking path - not more than 2 minutes away.
Location is very convenient, about 15 minutes walk to Fira, 5 minutes to Imerovigli. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mat-Sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.9 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhapsody Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhapsody Traditional Apartments

Property: Rhapsody Traditional Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhapsody Traditional Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rhapsody Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Rhapsody Traditional Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing