We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
23
25
15
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
25
15
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 64 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and family have been coming to gallini and the Neos Ikaros hotel for over 13 years now. We gave travelled there for weddings...my brother in law and best friend were married in gallini. the Neos Ikaros hotel is an absolutely fabulous hotel and the staff are first class. We have watched panos( the owner) s two girls grow up and consider the family as friends. the hotel is absolutely spotless, rooms are large ,with air on and free wi if . the pool is fab with jacuzzi and a lovely swimming pool for the children , there is also a child's playground and basketball court. the breakfast is a traditional continental in style but if you want something more you can always ask Manos to make you a full English or a toasty!!! all the food is cooked fresh on the premises, and my personal favourite is the home made beef burger and the home made Raki!!!! In gallini itself there is an abundance of Greek restaurants and bars...not a burger king or McDonald's in site!! Bliss!! A perfect location to chill and enjoy traditional Greek hospitality , food and to watch the world go by...No rush ,no problem. When you visit Gallini ,it is almost impossible To leave...Choose gallini and The Neos Ikaros hotel.. You will NOT be disappointed.

Room tip: All rooms are fab and the views from the top are superb. You can see all way to the sea.....
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calico21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We've been to many hotels on a number of different Greek Islands and the Neos Ikaros is probably the worst we've stayed in. It has all the charm and ambience of the average Travelodge!
It's clean and modern but has zero atmosphere. The pool is quite nice but the pool bar is extremely limited in terms of drinks and food - and it closes early evening. After that there is nothing else to do at the hotel - there is a bar in the hotel but again very limited and, unsurprisingly we never saw anyone in there. Quite often there wasn't even anyone serving. In fact there seems to be only about two staff in the hotel.
Breakfast was abysmal - very little choice of food, the orange juice was more like Happy Shopper squash and the coffee was of similar quality.
The Hotel is about as far from the beach as you can get in Agia Galini.
Agia Galini itself is quite nice - narrow cobbled streets with lots of shops, restaurants and tavernas - a bit reminiscent of Lindos on Rhodes.
Just to prove we're not just sad, moaning whingers you should perhaps read our assessment of the Sunrise Apartments in Koutouloufari.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dajtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Agia Galini is a very pleasant little town on the southern coast with lots of bars and cafes in the harbour and then round a coastal walk there is a beach with more restaurants. The hotel is a short walk from the centre. The hotel was functional and the rooms spacious with balconies but the family service is a bit offhand - one day there was no room cleaning which if we had known would not have been a problem but was a surprise. Breakfast was a bit limited for choice. There is a swimming pool, children's play area and parking.There is also a reasonable laundry close by. So the hotel was OK but not as characterful as other hotels we stayed at in Crete, however, we are not sure if there is anything better in Agia Galini and since the town is worth staying in for a few days the hotel has to be recommended. The owners have a great white friendly english bulldog!!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimSY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This is the second year at this hotal and for sure next year will be our third. Nothing other to say but perfect, the rooms are great with working aircon fridge and tv and WI-FI but in limited locations, the views are great as is the service. Breakfast is not really worth the hasle so we just missed it and took fresh food from bakers. Plenty of parking for your car/bike... Swimming pool is clean big and perfect... A little walk to the village but downhill all the way and the walk back uphill is also perfect since you don't need to rush.
Panos the

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul01604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I stayed togheter with four friends last juli at this hotel and we can warmly recomand it. The staff was friendly, the rooms are ok, airco works very good and there is practically no noise, breakfast is basic but good. It has got a very nice garden and swimming pool. The hotel is situated on the slopes of a mountain , bit hard to get there with the lugage since taxis don't drive all the way to the hotel (app 100meters up the hill). In the harbor (app 300m) there are lot's of very good restaurants. The beach is about 500m away from the hotel.
Don't wait to long to go there because the government has plans to make a container harbor on the other side of the shoreline.That will completely ruin tourism in the area which is so beautifull.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip-Nike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews