We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people!”
Review of Hotel Glaros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Glaros
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Certificate of Excellence
Analipsi, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice people!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel has been recently renovated and everything looks new. However our room smelled a little bit when it was too hot, but when we open the balcony door or the A/C the smell went away so it was ok. The ladies who run the hotel are very kind and helpful, while the breakfast was absolutely fine. Also the location is very good as well, as it is within walkable distance from the port and the beach. We would go again!

Room Tip: choose a room in low floor, as there are many stairs leading to the rooms up hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tefi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    38
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
113
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our third stay at Hotel Glaros and I would not stay anywhere else in Agia Galini. Tassoula and her sister are so welcoming. The hotel is so clean, both rooms and the common areas, the two cleaning ladies do a wonderful job and are so pleasant.
The location of the hotel is perfect, quiet and convenient for trips out to bars and restaurants.
We like to stay in the fourth floor studios and the climb up is good exercise. The studios are a good size with comfortable beds and the small kitchen area is well equipped. This year we were even provided with an electric kettle.
Tassoula will do anything to make your stay here as pleasant as possible, from organising airport transfers to offering cakes that she has baked when you return from a night out. Overall I would thoroughly recommend Hotel Glaros.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lede, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

it was the 4th time we stayed in Glaros hotel! We love this lovely modern hotel with still the greek hospitality! Anastasia is so nice, she does everything to feel you at home.
Location is really perfect, rooms have nice designs and very clean. Also the big terrace is really great.
Pool is nice, rather small but we like the cosy atmosphere.
Breakfast is also good, and it is pleasant you can take your breakfast outside.
We can advise everybody to stay in this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt_Evi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderfull stay and experience in hotel glaros, agia galini(greece).The service was excellent and they renew the room. You pay less for so much more!! the people are very friendly!!the only thing for people who have troubles with their health, there is no elevator, but thats the only (negative?) thing.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bieke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visit Agia Galini every year and hotel Glaros is by far our favourite hotel. Nice and very clean rooms, excellent breakfast and very kind hosts. We always look forward to our trip in the spring!
Peter en magda

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Glaros is definitely our favourite hotel in Galini, a spotlessly clean, friendly family run hotel in an ideal location, we have gone back there every year for many years. Since it's upgrade a couple of years ago the whole place has a fresh modern appearance but has lost none of the warmth that Cretan hospitality at its best gives you. The pool is small but perfect for a refreshing dip at the start, or end, of the day. Tassia & her family run the place with simple efficiency and are always pleased to give you any extra help you may need. Our favourite hotel in our favourite resort we now visit twice a year every year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet & level 2 is very handy for the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanandGeoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennik
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A very good hotel with clean rooms.
The breakfast is O.K.
The staff is kindly and when you have a problem,
they fixed it the same day.
When we come to Agia Galini,there is no doubt,
we choose the Glaros Hotel.
Eddy en Myriam

Room Tip: The rooms are quieter on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agia Galini hotels
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Greco
Palazzo Greco
#2 of 25 in Agia Galini
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Irini Mare Hotel
Irini Mare Hotel
#4 of 25 in Agia Galini
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avra Hotel
Avra Hotel
#5 of 25 in Agia Galini
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Petra
Hotel Petra
#17 of 25 in Agia Galini
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#6 of 25 in Agia Galini
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gioma
Hotel Gioma
#7 of 25 in Agia Galini
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glaros

Property: Hotel Glaros
Address: 300 meters from the sea, Agia Galini, Crete 740 56, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Glaros 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Glaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glaros Agia Galini, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing