We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Glaros
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Astoria(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petra(Agia Galini)
$65
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avra Hotel(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenikos Resort(Agia Galini)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Greco(Agia Galini)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sky Beach(Agia Galini)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Erofili(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Hotel Pallada(Agia Galini)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Areti(Agia Galini)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
135
47
14
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
47
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher sisterwould stay againshort walkbreakfast buffetroom was spotlesscakeslower floorswimming poolstayed for nightsthe owneryogurtanastasiavillageportbalconiesbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 200 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The previous month me and my girlfriend stayed at Glaros Hotel. We are very satisfied with the services of the hotel..
First of all, the owners of the hotel , Mrs Anastasia and Mrs Vasw, are very kind and very helpful.The atmosphere was hospitable and familiar and Mrs Anastasia and Vasw helped us make ourselves at home.... The whole stuff did the best to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was cleaned every day. We stayed on the fifth floor in room 502. From there we had view of the whole village and of the sea too and we had our own small fridge in the room.. We didn't have any problem with the noise as the hotel is in a quite place five minutes from the port of the village and ten minutes far from the beach.The swimming pool of the hotel is open all day long and in the bar we ate delicious omeletes and salads that you can order from the catalogue.The breakfast had a very big variety of foods but we truely loved the hand made cookies and cakes that the owners bake.
The price was very economic in contrast to the variety of the services that the hotel offered and we were very pleased with our stay..The hotel is appropriate for family holidays too as there are rooms with kitchen..
I think that in Agia Galini and at Hotel Glaros we had our best holiday ever,

Stavros

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stavros V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have just returned with 3 people, a holiday in the Hotel Glaros
breakfast was nice, good prices, clean rooms, and particularly peaceful and quiet

anastasia the hostess made ​​sure everything was OK, the last days we have asked for air conditioning because it gets too hot for us Belgians was 35 c this was no problem

We will be back next year for the 5 times

greetings with the family Van Dael

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hermansuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have spent many happy holidays in Agia Galini and always appreciated the warm welcome offered by the lovely people there. This year we stayed at Hotel Glaros and were met by very helpful friendly staff who advised us that despite the room we had booked, there were 3 other rooms available for us to choose from which were all upgrades to our booking. We were handed the keys and invited to have a look at them and choose any one we liked, at no extra cost. The hotel is south facing and so almost all balconies enjoy all day sunshine, The room was spotless and was cleaned beautifully every day as was the communal areas.The hotel has been refurbished recently and so everything has a very modern clean feel to it. Typical of anywhere in Agia Galini, there are lots of steps to cope with, a small price to pay for the views across the village and the surrounding mountains offered from the upper floors. The hotel provides breakfast only, however with the many and varied tavernas available only a few minutes walk away into the village this is probably an advantage. We have only good things to say about Hotel Glaros and would recommend anybody seeking good quality, friendly and spotlessly clean accomodation to stay there. We will definitley be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t_atmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

In the past 7 years we have, every summer, traveled around on Crete. We always try to find new interesting place, but we are always drawn back to Agia Galini and the Glaros Hotel. We always spend a few nights at this lovely hotel. The hotel was 2 years ago 100% renovated and is now a modern and stylish hotel, but that has retained its Greek identity. The hotel is family run and we are always welcomed by the smiling and friendly people. We visited the hotel last time in Easter 2011 and we are considering a new journey to Crete in August already and we will of course visit our favorite Glaros Hotel. The hotel can be recommended.

Room Tip: Every room are renovated i 2009.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndersenNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I stayed for third time.It is very clean and recently renovated.We stayed at a very comfortable and modern appartment at first floor with really comfortable beds .The owners and the staff are very kind and helpful.Breakfast is enought in good quality.The pool is not so big but convenient with nice view is clean with fresh water. It is located two minutes from the center in a quiet place.
I have stayed also on september 2009 at fifth floor view to the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank epetraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews