We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not big but so cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Agia Galini Beach

Moscow
Level Contributor
155 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“not big but so cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

what a like about this place is that it's so quiet even with lot's of people. Nobody bothered me. Small peebbles on the beach didn't hurt your feet. Waves are small and could be comfortable for those with children. Strongly recommend

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    111
    68
    24
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

beach is not very sandy although in May it was not really warm enough to swim buprevious visits to Agia Galini there is a good beach scene with plenty of restaurants

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatieReadingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Agia Galini - the best thing about Crete - go there and stay there for several days!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Agia Galini is a holiday pearl on the south coast of Crete, is a friendly harbour village that can easily be reached by bus, taxi or (rented) car. We went by bus - everyone should try that. We came from Rethymno through the landscape in the middle of the Crete island....and it was stunning and forever changing. I love Agia Galini. Here it is possible to find find the real Cretan culture, lifestyle and cosiness!!! What makes this place so very different from the rest of Crete is the way the houses are arranged in an amphitheatre shape. I find it to be a picturesque fishing village!! The day we visited this place it was rather windy...but I loved it all the same.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bitbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best places of central Crete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is really wonderful calm place from must see list. Fantastic views, sea at your foot and nice restaurants on the beach. Most beautiful place of Crete, highly recommended to visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Long and not overcrowded beach in walking distance from village center & parking. If you want to stay alone just walk forward a little.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ecilopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agia Galini Beach also viewed

Matala, Heraklion Prefecture
Elafonissi, Chania Prefecture
 
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
Lefkogia, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Agia Galini Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing