We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”
Review of Lenikos Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lenikos Resort
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This resort is located above agia galini (about 3 km) in a very quiet and peacfull place. The view from the balcony is great, rooms are very well equiped and new as well as clean. The hospitality was warm and family like and breakfest was surprising and different every morning. All the staff were very nice, with the calm and excellent management of Eva made our stay their very pleasent. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    26
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
137
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

this is a wonderful place in an ideal setting. Stayed in what is called a room, but is in fact a home with all you can think of. And a swimming pool (they have 3) under your balcony.
The location is perfect with a view of the sea, 10 minutes drive from the village on the sea, bars
restaurants,shops . The convenience of civilization without the noise.
Eva, the owner knows everything about the area and will gladly advise on possible trips.
In summary, perfect.
.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edgarsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and i spent a week at lenikos resort last August. The apartment was comfortable with a living room with sofa, fireplace, not needed in summer of course, and a large balcony overlooking the bay. There was a separate double bedroom and an upstair bedroom with 2 single beds. there was a smaller balcony upstairs,too. the kitchen was smaller, equipped with fridge,oven, microwave, toaster, boiler and coffeemaker. no dishwasher. dining outside was really relaxing; we never had breakfast on the verandah as we're not early birds and at 10 it was too hot to enjoy your coffee in the sun. air co was ok, but needed only for the living room/upstairs bedroom. there are 3 nice swimmingpool and new comfortable sundeck chairs.it takes 10 minutes to drive to the village/beach but a car is a must. the lady who owns/runs the resort is helpfull and kind (offering some homemade sweets,too)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonygMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week on July. The apartment is large and very comfortable.
The kitchen is equipped with everything you can think of (including the kitchen sink (-:).
Oven, toaster, dishwasher, washing machine, stove, iron….all brand new.
Also very good AC which is not so common in Crete.
The property is located up on a side of a mountain overlooking the beautiful Galini bay.
Drinks on the balcony at sunset time are a real pleasure Although it can get windy at times.
Breakfast is homemade, different every morning. Large and fresh.
The real deal are the owners, a sweet couple always smiling and always caring.
The village is only 5 Min. drive downhill, full of good places to eat and drink.

Room Tip: all rooms face the bay. all have privet door and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank City Watcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a new property, ten minutes from town center, with a fine view from the hills over the sea. The rooms are excellent, as is the varied breakfast (albeit served in a small, rather hot room). The owners are very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matteoricci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week as a point from which to tour the South. Probably the best place to stay in the South, and possibly in all of Crete. Perfect setting atop a hill overlooking the sea. The accommodations and grounds befit a 4-star lodging, though without the amenities of a full service resort. We were greeted with homemade baked goods and a liquor. Very convenient to the many southern sites and beaches, as well as to Rethymno in the North. We did not want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almare_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed one night and enjoyed sitting on the balcony, having a glass of wine. The view down the valley looking towards the town of Agia Galini is beautiful. Staying out of town was not a problem for us as we had transport and its a short drive into town. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet. The staff were pleasant and fed us so much for breakfast we had to say 'no more'. Accommodation is in separate villas which also gives you privacy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cellito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Galini
1.4 mi away
Irini Mare Hotel
Irini Mare Hotel
#4 of 25 in Agia Galini
127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palazzo Greco
Palazzo Greco
#3 of 25 in Agia Galini
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#2 of 25 in Agia Galini
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Avra Hotel
Avra Hotel
#5 of 25 in Agia Galini
67 reviews
19.9 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#6 of 25 in Agia Galini
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenikos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenikos Resort

Property: Lenikos Resort
Address: 2nd Km of Agia Galini - Melambes, Agia Galini, Crete 74056, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenikos Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of Agia Galini, in an enchanting, verdurous location, an idyllic setting of 10,000 square meters, among olive trees and gardens of unique flowers, scents and colors, the touristic resort LENIKOS offers the nature lover, moments of serenity, relaxation, rest and casualness all year round, providing all comforts and facilities for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Lenikos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenikos Resort Agia Galini, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing