We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply fantastic!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Galini Breeze: private studios with sea and mountain view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Galini Breeze: private studios with sea and mountain view
Private roof deck on each studio Entrance area; general parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Galini Breeze: private studios with sea and mountain view
Private roof deck on each studio
Entrance area; general parking
Galini Breeze as seen from the village (5 - 10 minutes by foot)
The project is situated in natural surroundings with olive trees we preserved
Floor Plan Galini Breeze
Pool and sea view
Pool and juccuzzi area in front
Morning dew at the pool
Sun deck Galini Breeze
Morning Sunrise view from your studio terrace :)!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Agia Galini, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jochenw67...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply fantastic!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a wonderful week in this awesome studio with a fantastic view on sea & mountains culminating in magic nights under full moon. You immediately feel at home with the so charming hosts Monique & Marc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missus201...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A real treat”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved our stay at Galini Breeze. The rooms are tastefully furnished and very clean, as was the pool area. Marc and Monique have a wonderful attention to detail; we appreciated the towels on the sun beds, the replenished toiletries and tea and coffee, the honesty bar by the pool with free water and fruit - such lovely touches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminst...
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A great start to our two week break to Crete. Galini Breeze, situated on the hillside with stunning views out to the ocean and the private pool area.
The hosts made us welcome with a quick drink before we were showed to our apartment. Stylish, modern, perfectly clean. Fantastic covered sun terrace and a rooftop one if you feel the need.
Adequately poised kitchen with all the amenities you will need, great shower after a long day hiking etc
Would completely stay here again, no doubts

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry c
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Peaceful setting 10 minutes walk from town. Best thing about the place is the owners/ hosts who care about their guests privacy but also share local information to ensure you have a great break. They recommended drives, beaches & restaurants and all were terrific. The place is really clean & well maintained and the owners very generous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnekeC30
Luxembourg Province, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace in perfection”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Give yourself the time and you will find yourself hanging around for more than a few days. Perfect ambiance and love al around. Private terras and public swimming pool no children and not a lot of people. Perfect landscape for active and less active people. Do not leave Kreta before you went for a short stay at Galini Breeze

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colpen
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Marc & Monique for 2 weeks in September. This was the best accompanied we have stayed in in Greece. The finish of the rooms & facilities is outstanding. The look is cool & contemporary and it's clear a lot of thought has gone into the design including individually commissioned artwork in the rooms.
It's not really self catering as Marc & Monique cleans studios daily and replace towels, tea/ coffee and water.
Outside space is amazing with a shaded terrace outside the accommodation and a roof terrace to sunbathe or watch the stars- with a glass of wine.
Pool area and views are sensational.
Marc and Monique were perfect hosts- it's clear they have put their hearts and soul into this project.
Drinks and conversation at the sundowner is a must and you can pick up tips about where to eat & visit.
We spent a day doing a hike with Marc and guests/ friends which was brilliant inc a lunch at village taverna.
Plenty or bars/ restaurants and shops in Galini village a 10 minute walk down the hill.
We received a warm welcome on arrival inc lemon raki.
Would thoroughly recommend and we will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posky53
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“the must”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have been to the Galini Breeze in June 2017
the position is really strategic to visit CRETA island
Excellent small hotels of well furnished and comforting a lot of charme.
The landlords are really kind and polite.
On board swimming pool you is served a first seasoned pleasant and abundant breakfast with the liking and availability of Marcus and Monique
Surely a hotel to be recommended for confort, elegance and courtesy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing