We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP VIEW EVER!!!!!”
Review of Palazzo Greco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Greco
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We only had a weekend escape over to Palazzo Greco but it was just GREAT!!!!!! It was all we needed for a quick escape from every day life. Very clean place, well equipt and recently renovated. We were lucky and we were given a room by the pool!!!!!!!(unfortunatelly there are only 3 rooms by the pool so you will have to book early.) But you can have any room with sea view that is unique especially during the sunset.
Agia Galini is one of the resorts of South Crete you must visit, with many bars and restaurants ideal for 3-5 days stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIOSRethymno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 215 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I were exploring the south side of Crete when we drove into Agia Galini. We stopped to inquire at the Palazzo Greco. They showed us a couple rooms. We picked one with a great sea view. The hotel was very clean and modern. What impressed me the most however was the delightful family that owns the hotel. They were the most attentive hosts I had ever experienced, making sure everything was just perfect. Upon checkout we were presented with a pair of candles tied in a bow. Stephanie explained that they were to be used that Easter night at midnight as part of the Greek celebration of that holiday. Nice touch!! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobs360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The position with uninterrupted views of the sea and a pedestrian route down to the town is very good and it is quiet at night. Breakfast was very good and could be taken outside on a lovely terrace. The design of the two bed suite was a little strange. The sitting and dining area was very spacious and opened onto a nice balcony. The second bedroom just fitted a double bed with a bath tub in one corner, there were two wash basins in the hallway and a good shower and toilet in a separate room. The main bedroom was a good size although the bed was much firmer than we like. It was great for just the two of us but I would think about the practicalities if you needed to make use of both bedrooms for a family or two couples. Parking was free and very easy immediately outside the hotel. The lift (very unusual on our trip) was outside our room and we were a bit worried about noise, but it is brand new and very quiet so no problems at all and it was much appreciated for the luggage. The family were very gentle and helpful.

Room Tip: I like top floors because you don't get noise from above and with the lift, that's a good ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oakroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Ok... let's say the truth, considering that the average price we paid for other Hotel in crete was 35-40 euros.. this was a bit expensive (80 euro, sea view with breakfast).. but was amazing!! the breakfast was really good, lots of choice. We only stayed in Agia Galini 1 night... that's why we decided to spoilt ourself with this place.
Room was really good: clean, spacious, tv, huge bed and a sofa.


Can't find any downside, apart from the price. I really loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed for a couple of nights in Palazzo Greco.in Agia Galini (S. Crete). We had chosen the hotel, because of the amenities and due to the wonderful photos of its site ( A good one). We were not at all disappointed!! The owner was very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very smartly decorated in minimal style, which we liked a lot. The bed was King size and VERY comfortable, and the bedroom was quite spacious. The colors on the walls are modern and relaxed and the bathroom was clean, newlly renovated and with a great shower cabin. Our balcony had a very nice set of chairs and table and the view was splendid: no obstruct between our balcony and the endless blue of the sea. Two floors below, a very clean swimming pool and a small garden completed the scenery. The hotel provided with 2 WIFIs (one for the lobby area and one for the rooms area) and we found the signal very good . It also provided a computer free to use at the lobby. Next to the lobby, at the "dining room" the breakfast was served. We could also enjoy our brekfast at the terrace, overlooking the sea. The breakfast included several choices, among which home made pies and traditional food.
The hotel is placed between the beach and the center and it is very easy to go anywhere nearby on foot. Moreover, there is a parking lot across the street for the customers of the hotel.
Overall we liked the hotel very much, found the prices normal and the personnel very willing and friendly and would definitely visit it again!!!

Room Tip: the 0 floor is next to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psixitaxidiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Spent a week in this hotel, and I recommend it strongly to anyone needing rest and quiet at the same time with the amazing sea view. Hotel is located on the cliff, with no view other than the blue of the Libyan sea. Breakfast is ample, and includes freshly baked delicacies. Two minutes from a nice and clean beach, and two minutes from the centre of the village - it allows for resting and comfortable holidays, in unspoiled environment, which is very rare to find.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m0desti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Nice looking hotel but the walls are so thin you can hear the people in the next room going to the toilet!!! You can hear the people in the rooms above and below too so unless you are elderly or deaf, I'd give this one a miss!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richerbyfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Galini
0.4 mi away
Irini Mare Hotel
Irini Mare Hotel
#2 of 25 in Agia Galini
149 reviews
30.4 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#4 of 25 in Agia Galini
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
1 mi away
Lenikos Resort
Lenikos Resort
#1 of 25 in Agia Galini
272 reviews
39.5 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Greco

Address: 8 Bizaniou, Agia Galini, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Price Range: $57 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzo Greco 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Greco is a unique boutique hotel situated in Agia Galini Crete. It has a fantastic sea view, a swimming pool, free wireless connection, while all rooms have satellite LCD TV, power shower, and fridge. It has been renovated in summer 2008 and has a great architectural design. It offers free car parking to all its guests and its suites are considered the most luxurious in Agia Galini ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Palazzo Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Greco Agia Galini, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing