We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellevue Village
Nearby Hotels
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irida Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort(Agia Pelagia)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Side Resort & Spa(Agia Pelagia)
$200
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$48
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Happy Cretan Suites(Agia Pelagia)
$118
$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pela Mare Hotel(Agia Pelagia)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
49
25
6
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
25
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners georgeperfect holidayice creamlygariatavernashostsapartmentcocktails
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 87 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2010

After spending 2 weeks on the island Villa Bellevue at Agia Pelagia turned out to be one of the best accommodations that we had during our whole trip.
Searching desperately for a hotel on the very last day of our journey we found Villa Bellevue by accident. It isn't easy to get there because it is located upon the hill. However the signposts of the hotel guides you easily to the right place.
Our impression:
- nice family and staff
- great swimmingpool
- nice view over the bay
- delicious dinner and taverna
- good cost-performance ratio
- big rooms
Just one wish for the future: Switch the old and noisy fridge...! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmySta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We came from Santorini on evening ferry hoping to spend comfortable evening leading to relaxed morning in Agia Pelagia. Hotel advertises itself as a nice view point on the bay, but we were given the poor room in the backyard with no view at all instead. Inside everything looked and smelled old, the fridge was noisy, the balcony doors squeaked. We left first thing in the morning never to return. The owner told us "just for one night..." and charged our credit card before we had a chance to tell him if we prefer to pay cash. Some people take care about guests doesn't matter how many nights they are staying.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenaMoscowRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We have returned from our holiday in Aghia pelagia and we had a wonderful ,relaxing holiday at bellevue and was so shocked by the negative reports that this man wrote about bellevue .
We stayed in Bellevue the same time as this man and recollect him and his girlfriend. He seemed a very confused person and it was obvious a very aged man who was trying to impress in many ways without success his very younger pretty companion . We asked ourselves -why he hadn't splashed out and taken her to a 5 star hotel ??
Most hoteliers have a cancellation policy [ especially during the high season ] and he should have coughed up and moved to a flashier, busier resort and kept
quiet and not take his 'revenge' out on what we considered very hospitable hoteliers and a pleasant environment
Also , around bellevue there is no' forest .and no 'wild animals' lurking around ready to' attack'>Only a few cypressa and olive trees - What a laugh !!
Next time we suggest him to read the description of the place and just don't look at the price which is very reasonable and - what -we found VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY .FOR NEXT YEAR WE HAVE ALREADY BOOKED IN BELLEVUE

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brem1187399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Just returned from a really lovely break at the Villa Bellevue and left wanting more! Our one bedroomed apt was clean, comfortable and air-conditioned with a wonderful view overlooking the bay of Agia Pelagia. It was so refreshing to sit on the balcony each morning with a cup of coffee and a gentle cooling breeze.
The owners are very helpful and friendly and really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. I would recommend that you hire a car, even if you don't want to tour the island because it is a steep walk back up from the beaches/village/supermarket. The car hire company that the Bellevue recommended were excellent and reasonably priced.
We only ate a couple of times at the taverna but would have taken more meals there if we'd stayed longer, as both food and service were great.
The guided tours around Knossos are really very interesting and well worth a visit.

In summary, you will like it here if you want ...
peace and quiet
simple and clean accommodation with good air-con
large swimming pool
friendly and helpful staff
lovely food
fabulous sea views
to relax with family/friends and a glass of the lovely Cretan wine

Well? What are you waiting for??!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Englishskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Hi Everybody

This is a horrible Hotel I highly advise you to avoid it

It is not even a hotel is is a family pension

The rooms are dirty
The food is dirty and served in a minimum quantity like feeding birds
You need to have a car to get to this hotel and you risk to be attacked by animals from the forest near this hotel
The taxi drivers do not know anything about this prison
Once there you feel depressed like being in a hospital

The owners are very mean and never change clothes

I preferred to pay EURO 120 as they call it a cancellation fees and escaped from that prison

Will get back for further comments in respect of a very very bad bad experience in this prison

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred190356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews