We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellevue Village
Nearby Hotels
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irida Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort(Agia Pelagia)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Side Resort & Spa(Agia Pelagia)
$200
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$48
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Happy Cretan Suites(Agia Pelagia)
$118
$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
49
25
6
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
25
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners georgeperfect holidayice creamlygariatavernashostsapartmentcocktails
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 87 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

If your looking for a 5 star resort with all the trimmings, then don't stay here. But if like me your looking for simple Greek hospitality in an amazing location with the most amazing views then this is for you. The apartments are basic but clean and very spacious, clean linen was provided every other day and there was piping hot water morning and night. The veranda wrapped itself right round the apartment so i was never without a spot in the sun, and i had the most wonderful sea views.
The owners and their son were a complete delight always happy to advise me on places to go and makingy stay that extra bit special. There is a small restaurant and bar at the hotel and the breakfast is excellent, fresh rolls, preserves, ham, cheese, Greek yogurt with fruit and honey all rounded off with a lovely cup of fresh coffee.
I had a the most delicious home cooked Mousakka one evening which was was washed down with a nice glass of wine.
Your own transport is a necessity at this hotel due to It's location, it stands on a hill above the main resort and the track from the main road leading to the hotel is quite a distance. I chose to hire a scooter as I was on my own which was perfect, however the hotel can arrange hire cars for you which is very convenient. The hotel has the most wonderful pool which is large and has the fantastic views and is cleaned every day. When I was there in September I had the pool to myself every afternoon, unlike many resorts where I've been fighting to get a sunlounger! From the pool there are steps leading to the road which takes you to one of the several beaches, it is steep but worth the effort. The main resort Is a 5 min drive away and has all the bars, shops, taverns and amenities you could wish for.
If your looking for a quiet relaxing holiday away from the hassle and bussle of the main resort then Villa Belle Vue is perfect, I found I was able to completely unwind and relax in warm friendly surroundings, so much so I have booked 2 holidays there next year, I've found my little piece of heaven and I'm sticking to it!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fipps42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Villa Bellevue can be reached via a very steep little road. The view is fantastic, but the (walk) way to the beach is tricky and you'll be tired. 1000 m climbing by foot or again the steep little road by car. The appartments are rather big, but a bit outdated. So is the swimming pool.
Friendly staff, but the whole situation is not what we expected from the reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gurt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We arrived at Villa Bellevue rather late in the evening and were warmly welcomed.
We enquired as to dining options (in the area) and were informed that our options we virtually nil.
We expected to retire on stale biscuits (from the bottom of our backpacks) and water - well there might have been a bottle of something else stashed away. What we did get, though, was a generous serving of sandwiches, fresh fruit and an apology as to that was all they had at the moment. Priceless.
As previous posters have mentioned, if you don't have a motor vehicle, you may find yourself somewhat stranded. We would of struggled, considering the time we arrived. It's a fair hike, down, to Agia Pelagia and if your fortunate enough to visit Zorbas Restaurant, on the waterfront and expeience the hospitality, it's even a more challenging hike up.
All in all, a wonderful stay and wonderful old fashion hospitality.
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m_m2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We took a shortbreak to Crete in November.We were lucky with the weather and also the tourist season was justfinishing,so we enjoyed it better and it was much quieter as most of the tourists had left.We stayed at viila Bellevue ,because the price was reasonable and the reviews in trip advisor were ok ,not perfect, but for the place we were looking for and the price Bellevue was an ideal place in the centre ofCrete and suitable for us to explore the island- west-east-north and southand that helped us, not to have to drive around so many hours.Bellevue is a simple small hotel, almost all the rooms have a sea view,they are simply decorated but big enough room to move around and also the bathrooms are big.The complex is built in an area with a lot of olive trees, each buildinghas two or four rooms.The family that owns Bellevue are very friendly and helpful.The time we visit the island of Crete the family was collecting the olives from the olive trees. The complex has about 100 olive trees around, it was very interesting to watch the way they collected the olives.After they collected the olives they took them to the olive refinery in themountains near Aclada village(3 KM from Bellevue) The owner of Bellevue George invited us to go with him. That was one great experience to watch the production of olive oil.The owner of the refinary let us to take somephotos(I wiil hang up some in trip advisor).We visited a lot of places in Crete, it is a fantastic destination for all types of holiday makers and also it is a place you can visit all the year around.If we visit again Crete for sure we will stay in Bellevue,it is in the centre of Crete and the price is super for its category , In short:clean,simple,good prices,super view,and friendly, and in the centre ofCreteWhen we left the owner gave us a liter of olive oil from their newproduction and a bottle of raki.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cretan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

After spending 2 weeks on the island Villa Bellevue at Agia Pelagia turned out to be one of the best accommodations that we had during our whole trip.
Searching desperately for a hotel on the very last day of our journey we found Villa Bellevue by accident. It isn't easy to get there because it is located upon the hill. However the signposts of the hotel guides you easily to the right place.
Our impression:
- nice family and staff
- great swimmingpool
- nice view over the bay
- delicious dinner and taverna
- good cost-performance ratio
- big rooms
Just one wish for the future: Switch the old and noisy fridge...! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmySta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews