We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place - very welcoming family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved this place - very welcoming family!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My group of 4 stayed two nights at Spiros-Soula and wished we could have stayed much longer. From the moment we arrived the staff treated us like part of the family - they were laid back, very friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurant at the hotel has really good food at a shockingly reasonable price - it makes you never want to venture out to other parts of Crete! The rooms are clean and quaint with beautiful views and the hotel premises is simply gorgeous. I would highly recommend staying here!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    35
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We also had a cockroach on first day in our room. We've killed it and it was the last one.
The surrounding area was peacefull and beautifull. Food was tasty but meals was too small for us. We are talking about meals from B&B not those ordered the bar.
The hotel crew was fantastic and we spend romantic moments there.
One more thing : if you want to go there you must buy something for mosquitos - at nights there were many of them. Anyway go there and you will enjoy!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zosia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I stayed at Spiros-Soula Apartments last summer with my friends. We had a beautiful view to the see, the room was comfortable and tidy.We loved the swimming pool and the bar is great as well. It is the best place to relax. :) I have traveled a lot in my life, but this was the best holiday I ever had. I am going to visit there this summer again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fruttiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2007

My husband & I stayed @ Spiros-Soula the last 2 weeks in June. Having booked independantly we did not know what to expect as we only had a few reviews to go by. However, we were so pleased we chose to stay here. From the moment Jainnis collected us from the airport to taking us back 2 weeks later, we felt relaxed in these lovely family run apartments, typical cretan. Spiros must be complimented on his dedication to keeping the gardens looking beautful (his English is so much better than our Greek - always eager to learn new words and encouraging us to speak Greek!)
We can certainly recommend the home cooking prepared by Soula and Jainnis - delicious! The veiws from the Spiros-Soula are second to none - set high above the 3 bays of Made, Ligaria and Aghia Pelaghia. Although it is quite a way to these bays Jainnis, Jorgos or Spiros were always there to take us and other guests for a few euros in their mini bus. It is an ideal base for anyone wanting to tour the surrouding area. We hope to have another holiday here, maybe in a few years!

  • Liked — friendly family ran business
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank MaryJohnDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury. UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2005

This is a family business which is still run and organised by the family. You can be assured of a very warm welcome, superb home cooked food and a relaxing atmosphere.

With 40 rooms, offering a variety of boarding terms and a play area, adult and childrens pools and an extensive garden area you can relax, chill out and kick back in style.

The view of the bay below during your dinner at sunset is breath-taking. See the many photos at spiros-soula

Add transport to the local Blue Flag beach at Ligaria and your choices are not limited. Being at the centre of Cretes northern shoreline and you are also well placed to visit the many historical places of interest.

This is very good by anyones standards.

Helpful?
11 Thank TheRSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.3 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#7 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellevue Village
Bellevue Village
#12 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments

Property: Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments
Address: 49 Lygaria box, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spiros-Soula apartments offer everybody the opportunity to spend their holidays under the Cretan sun. We are located in Lygaria, only 18klm away from Heraklion City 20 from the airport. All of our rooms are full-furnished with a kitchenette, a fridge, a bathroom with a shower, and either a balcony or a terrace. Our hotel is appropriate for family vacations or big companies. You can enjoy your vacation under the Greek sun with the view of the Mediterranean sea. Our Restaurant,you can enjoy a Cretan breakfast around the swimming-pool and taste our Greek specialties for lunch and dinner. You will appreciate our food cooked in Cretan oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiros Soula Apartments Heraklion
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing