We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Great service, great staff "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Cretan Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“" Great service, great staff "”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Visited Happy Cretan in October, if you want a quiet hotel with stunning views, great service and spotlessly clean then you have found the perfect hotel. The hotel is small and friendly and offers great service, the staff are very hard working, and led by Dimitris and Aspen nothing is to much trouble for them. We arrived late in the evening and was greeted with a warm welcome and a drink, taken to our room and then returned to have a meal, the food is really good and cooked fresh. Its about 20mins walk to the beach and restaurants, try the Home restaurant on the beach, great fresh food. We would return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    49
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
64
141
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

it is very nice hotel. i am sure, you will be very happy when you will stay in there. they are great people. thanks to Dimitris and Aspa. it was very nice vacation. i strongly advice Happy Cretan Hotel. location is very nice. breakfast is very rich. special thanks to Dimitris.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had booked in for just 3 nights but within 24 hours had decided to stay for the full 6 nights we were in Crete. Lovely rooms, stunning views, friendly, helpful staff and tasty food and the price is extremely reasonable! We would stay here again at the drop of a hat! It really does pay to have the use of a car, however, as it is a considerable distance to walk into town and the return journey is uphill in the heat! Also, although the pool looks wonderful, while we were there it was absolutely freezing and so was barely used by anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solotraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days and it was a wonderful stay! One of the best views in Agia pelagia and a quick 10 minute walk into town. Staff is great and very friendly! Get the superior suite - especially room 214. It has a phenomenal balcony and great view of the pool and Aegean sea.Dimitrio makes great drinks at the bar and plays a nice set of music throughout the day that adds to the tranquility at the pool. All the staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and available at all times .Having dinner in the restaurent was also a good experience. The Menu of the day has good value. A free desert after the dinner was also nice!If we're ever back in the islands, Happy Cretan will be our first choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank giomarjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My family and I have stayed in the Happy Cretan for 2 weeks in Aug/Sep 2013. It was fantastic holiday and we were overall delighted with the hotel. The hotel is situated on a hill with a stunning sea view, we had one bedroom apartment with two balconies, and we had a great sea view from both of them. The outdoors are nicely finished with taste and attention to details, all footpaths are finished with yellow stone, there is warm, outdoor lighting installed, so in the evenings it is very romantic and cosy.

The pool is of very decent size and you definitely can have some good swimming there. There are tables around the pool, so you can eat outside, again in the evening there is very nice illumination. The jacuzzi is lovely, we were there with a 1 year old baby girl and she loved it. In general the hotel is quite family friendly, although there is no

The best thing was the staff, they are absolutely fantastic. Always happy to help and very friendly, they will make sure you feel very special. It is not a big hotel so you won't be anonymous to the staff and that's great thing.

The standard apartments are simple and do show a sign of time though. The kitchen in our apartment could be more modern, especially the cooker and the fridge, they looked (and worked) like from 80s. The price of the standard apartments compensate it somehow, they are really affordable.

This hotel is located outside of a town, and in the nearest neighbourhood there is really nothing interesting to see, perfect as a base for daily car trips, but if you don't plan to have a car and you don't fancy staying in the hotel, then I would recommend different location.

Room Tip: First floor apartments can be tricky to access if you have a pushchair, better to leave the pushchai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent our honeymoon here and I can confirm that this hotel is excellent in every way. We couldn't choose better hotel in location Agia Pelagia. The staff is really nice, smiling and helpful - our special thanks goes to Dimitrij and Aspa. The suite apartment was very comfortable and clean with sea view. The breakfast was amazing and very tasty. We also really enjoyed dinner and swimming pool here. This place is quiet what we appreciated. We rented a car because we wanted to explore Crete and due to hotel location which is appr. 1,5 km from a beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Spent 10 days at this great place in September 13. Probably the most relaxing holiday I have ever had. I cannot recommend it too highly. I have been to Crete 4 times and this is the nicest of the lot. True, it is a little way out of town but if you cant manage a little walk before supper you need to have a look at yourself! Staff - friendly, accommodating, hard working. These people have got hotel service down to an art form. People like different things. If you want a relaxing holiday a little bit away from the bright lights it will work for you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
1.0 mi away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
1.1 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
2.2 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Cretan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Cretan Suites

Property: Happy Cretan Suites
Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#1 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Happy Cretan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Agia Pelagia resort and just 1.5 km from its 3 beaches, Happy Cretan Suites have panoramic Stavros Bay and Cretan Sea views. Featuring a seawater pool and whirlpool, they offer tastefully decorated accommodation with free WiFi. Opening to a private balcony with Cretan Sea views, all air-conditioned and modernly decorated units at Happy Cretan come with elements of the traditional local architecture. Each has a flat-screen, satellite TV, mini fridge and electric kettle. The private bathroom includes a hairdryer, free toiletries and makeup mirror. Some accommodation types are stone-built with a slanted ceiling and some are fitted with an indoor or outdoor hot tub. A traditional buffet breakfast, enriched with homemade sweets, can be enjoyed daily. Greek and Cretan dishes are served at the on-site restaurant by the pool. The poolside cocktail bar prepares refreshing drinks and light meals. Guests can relax in the outdoor hot tub or on the sun loungers by the pool and enjoy the panoramic views over the Cretan Sea. A sea-view fitness centre is offered, while massage treatments can be arranged upon request. Free WiFi is available throughout. Nikos Kazantzakis International Airport and Heraklio Port are 22 km away from Happy Cretan. The Museum of El Greco is at a distance of 8 km and the archaeological site of Knossos is 27 km away. A bus stops just right outside the property. Free parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Happy Cretan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Cretan Agia Pelagia
Happy Cretan Hotel
Happy Cretan Suites Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing