We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nymphes Luxury Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$39
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irida Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort(Agia Pelagia)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Side Resort & Spa(Agia Pelagia)
$200
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$48
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Happy Cretan Suites(Agia Pelagia)
$118
$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
136
27
5
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
27
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan excellent basespent nightsstunning viewshillagiacretachaniarelaxation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 174 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Nymphes Apartments and loved every moment.
Please do not be put off by the unmade road and the steep assent to the car park, the views and location are worth it. A hire car is essential as the apartments are away from the main village and it is good to see more of the island.
The apartment had everything we needed, was kept very clean and was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed our lovely balcony, with amazing views of the coast line.
Pepy is very helpful and welcoming, we would certainly recommend this little haven in Crete.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cridsdale01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Crete and Athens, and we stayed at Nymphes for most of our time in Crete. We absolutely loved the place and would definitely stay at Nymphes again. The place was beautiful and serene, the owner gracious and helpful, and we really got to experience Crete staying there - it wasn't like staying at resorts that would be the same wherever you were.

I can't say enough about how beautiful the place was. The apartments are built into a cliff high above the beach at Agia Pelagia, and we had a beautiful panoramic view of the Mediterranean from our balcony. (All the apartments face the Mediterranean and would, i imagine, have similarly awesome views!) There are olive groves all around, and grapevines and flowers growing over the trellises that shade outdoor tables near the pool. The location is high above the town, so it is serene, quiet and romantic - we could hear goats bleating on the mountain nearby in the evening sometimes.

The woman who owns the place was a gracious but unobtrusive hostess. We arrived at Nymphes by car, after having driven up the steep, twisting road that leads up to it. We were a little confused about where we should park to check in at first, but no worries - the owner heard our car and came outside to wave us into the small parking lot above the pool. She offered to help with arranging any tours we might want to take and explained that we could order breakfast in our room by just letting her know the night ahead of time that we'd want breakfast. (There was a small charge for breakfast.) We did order breakfast one morning, and it was tasty, hot and delivered right at the time we'd requested. We had a delicious omelette with fruit, coffee, and juice.

There was a bottle of local wine awaiting us in our room, which was small but very clean and comfortable, furnished with a desk, bed and kitchenette, as well as a table and chairs out on the balcony. The bed had the typically thin mattress you find in hotels in Crete, but we found it comfortable. The bathroom was small, but again, typical for Crete. Free wireless internet access is one nice little amenity at the hotel.

Another "amenity" to the place for us was the cats, as we missed our cats while we were gone. Free roaming cats are pretty common all over Greece and Crete was no exception. We kind of adopted a trio of cats while we were there, as they were so friendly and sweet. We sealed our lovely relationship by bringing the cats leftover fish from our dinner one night. :-)

What to do while staying at Nympes? It's a good jumping off point for exploring Crete. My husband and I spent one afternoon lounging at the pool at Nymphes, and enjoyed getting up and seeing the sunrise from our balconies some mornings, but otherwise, Nymphes was our lovely retreat at the end of our daily explorations of Crete. We drove to see the law tablets at Gortyn one day, to the beach at Agia Pelagia one morning, to Rethymno one evening, etc.

That said, if you want to be right in the middle of town, and walking distance from anything, this isn't the place for you - it is pretty secluded up in the mountains. That's part of what we enjoyed about it! But it is a very short car ride down the hill to Agia Pelagia and to the road that runs along the northern coast of Crete.

If you're the resort type and not into doing your own explorations on Crete, this probably isn't the place for you, either - it's quiet and private, without planned activities or any of that foolishness. My husband had originally booked a stay at a large, expensive resort - we thought we'd splurge for our honeymoon. But Nymphes, which cost a fraction of the resort's price, seemed more luxurious to us. At the resort, the food was terrible (which is unforgivable given how great and cheap local food is), the rooms were uncomfortable (our king-sized bed was actually two twin beds put next to each other - how romantic!), and it was not a good way to experience Crete. On our first night at the resort, we got on the internet and found Nymphes, and we left the resort and checked into Nymphes the next morning. Best decision ever! We really loved Nymphes and have many fond memories of our stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philosophista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

No view compares to the view from Nymphes!! Even after my visit to Santorini with it's world famous views did not compare with my morning sunrises at Nymphes! Pepy is truly a hostess who cares about those who are fortunate enough to discover the treasure that she has created. I will go back regularly to re-experience the magic of the Aegean on Crete. I miss it already and will always cherish the memories! Thank you eternally Pepy for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Great pleace with great lady! Excellent view, cool atmosphere, without noise, just perfect place for relaxing and chilling... Many many kisses for Pepi.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaIlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We - me and my husband - stayed in Nymphes Luxury Apartments in June 2008 for 3 weeks. It was a good time we spent there. Quiet, beautiful small hotel, consisting of small komfortable studios and roomy apartments. The landlady Pepy was very kind and sweet, her hospitality was charts! Everything was enjoyable in her small lovly hotel - nature, garden, quietness, the breathtaking exciting view to the Agia Pelagea bay.
It was a great pity to leave this charming place. We are still dreaming to come back anytime to Crete and stay in Nymphes again.

Olga & Igor,
Moscow/Russia

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z_post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews