We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nymphes Luxury Apartments
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Great place to stay with an amazing view from the apartment. If you are looking for a place to kick back and relax and at the same time access to action at arm’s length, this is it. A car is a must. Pepe the landlady is extremely hospitable and will make sure your stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinoNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    27
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
43
71
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2010

I have stayed several times in this gorgeous hotel through Augoust and Semptember.It is a traditional ,relaxing place and Mrs Pepy is always willing to help you or answer your questions .I my self found it quite relaxing (there is a pool where you can swim or just have a drink as the dusk approaches ) but also if you find yourself in a more entairtaining mood you can always go down to the busy village of Agia Pelagia have a drink or enjoy a meal by the sea.Although you are going to need a car for this 4-minute drive.Enjoy

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v_perantwnaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

It was very nice to be in an out of the way quite "PARADISE". Fabulous accomadations.
Wonderful pool and grounds and most importain for us, spottless clean. Can honestly say it was the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DemetriZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

I stayed at Pepy's for a week with mu elderly parents and my 2 year old son 'Gus' . Needless to say there was quite a span of ages but we were ALL very happy at Nymphes. We had no car, so Pepy took us into Heraklion one day to do sgopping and myself and Gus shared a lovely meal with Pepy and family. The views are astonishing and this is one of the most tranquil places I have stayed. Thanks Pepy for your great hospitality.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gus50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Great Place if you want to have a great view, privacy, warm and great hospitality from Pepe, good amenities, central location in Crete.
A car is a must if you want to travel around or go anywhere from this location.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RahulP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Nymphes Apartments and loved every moment.
Please do not be put off by the unmade road and the steep assent to the car park, the views and location are worth it. A hire car is essential as the apartments are away from the main village and it is good to see more of the island.
The apartment had everything we needed, was kept very clean and was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed our lovely balcony, with amazing views of the coast line.
Pepy is very helpful and welcoming, we would certainly recommend this little haven in Crete.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cridsdale01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Crete and Athens, and we stayed at Nymphes for most of our time in Crete. We absolutely loved the place and would definitely stay at Nymphes again. The place was beautiful and serene, the owner gracious and helpful, and we really got to experience Crete staying there - it wasn't like staying at resorts that would be the same wherever you were.

I can't say enough about how beautiful the place was. The apartments are built into a cliff high above the beach at Agia Pelagia, and we had a beautiful panoramic view of the Mediterranean from our balcony. (All the apartments face the Mediterranean and would, i imagine, have similarly awesome views!) There are olive groves all around, and grapevines and flowers growing over the trellises that shade outdoor tables near the pool. The location is high above the town, so it is serene, quiet and romantic - we could hear goats bleating on the mountain nearby in the evening sometimes.

The woman who owns the place was a gracious but unobtrusive hostess. We arrived at Nymphes by car, after having driven up the steep, twisting road that leads up to it. We were a little confused about where we should park to check in at first, but no worries - the owner heard our car and came outside to wave us into the small parking lot above the pool. She offered to help with arranging any tours we might want to take and explained that we could order breakfast in our room by just letting her know the night ahead of time that we'd want breakfast. (There was a small charge for breakfast.) We did order breakfast one morning, and it was tasty, hot and delivered right at the time we'd requested. We had a delicious omelette with fruit, coffee, and juice.

There was a bottle of local wine awaiting us in our room, which was small but very clean and comfortable, furnished with a desk, bed and kitchenette, as well as a table and chairs out on the balcony. The bed had the typically thin mattress you find in hotels in Crete, but we found it comfortable. The bathroom was small, but again, typical for Crete. Free wireless internet access is one nice little amenity at the hotel.

Another "amenity" to the place for us was the cats, as we missed our cats while we were gone. Free roaming cats are pretty common all over Greece and Crete was no exception. We kind of adopted a trio of cats while we were there, as they were so friendly and sweet. We sealed our lovely relationship by bringing the cats leftover fish from our dinner one night. :-)

What to do while staying at Nympes? It's a good jumping off point for exploring Crete. My husband and I spent one afternoon lounging at the pool at Nymphes, and enjoyed getting up and seeing the sunrise from our balconies some mornings, but otherwise, Nymphes was our lovely retreat at the end of our daily explorations of Crete. We drove to see the law tablets at Gortyn one day, to the beach at Agia Pelagia one morning, to Rethymno one evening, etc.

That said, if you want to be right in the middle of town, and walking distance from anything, this isn't the place for you - it is pretty secluded up in the mountains. That's part of what we enjoyed about it! But it is a very short car ride down the hill to Agia Pelagia and to the road that runs along the northern coast of Crete.

If you're the resort type and not into doing your own explorations on Crete, this probably isn't the place for you, either - it's quiet and private, without planned activities or any of that foolishness. My husband had originally booked a stay at a large, expensive resort - we thought we'd splurge for our honeymoon. But Nymphes, which cost a fraction of the resort's price, seemed more luxurious to us. At the resort, the food was terrible (which is unforgivable given how great and cheap local food is), the rooms were uncomfortable (our king-sized bed was actually two twin beds put next to each other - how romantic!), and it was not a good way to experience Crete. On our first night at the resort, we got on the internet and found Nymphes, and we left the resort and checked into Nymphes the next morning. Best decision ever! We really loved Nymphes and have many fond memories of our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philosophista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.4 mi away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
1.6 mi away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#9 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nymphes Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nymphes Luxury Apartments

Property: Nymphes Luxury Apartments
Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#8 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nymphes Luxury Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 5000m2 area of natural beauty, 20km. from Heraklion, upon the hill, lies the complex of 10 luxury family apartments, all facing the Sea, with swimming pool, Internet and Wi-Fi free, AC, fully equipped kitchen, bathrobes, slippers, swimming pool towels, satellite TV, sport channels, direct dial phone, safe deposit box. Fresh fruits and a bottle of Cretan wine, bottled water, bath supplies and flowers upon arrival, CD and DVD, PC, FAX, printer upon request free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nymphes Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nymphes Luxury Apartments Hotel Agia Pelagia
Nymphes Luxury Apartments Agia Pelagia
Nymphes Luxury Apartments Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing