We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a holiday for the 3rd time with friends in Bronze Suite at "Oh! All-Suite Hotel" in the period from late July to mid-August this year. As always, we really enjoyed it . Moreover, some small changes happened to the guests of our hotel that we were very pleased with, and we also saw a noticeable increase in the level of service this year.

Accommodation: The room is large compared to other hotels, with marble tiles and many delights of the interior. For us it was very convenient that the room had its own kitchen utilities and even a microwave. The only disadvantage - very uncomfortable pillows. We asked to change them, but, unfortunately, the hotel had no other options of bedding . It should be precisely corrected for the next summer season.

Meals: Breakfast was very varied, high-quality, for every taste. Also we were very pleased with Ducane diet, because there was a low-calorie buffet which had tasty desserts. In the main restaurant, we did not try even once, since we had lunch and dinner in the village. Therefore, we cannot judge lunch and dinner at the hotel. In addition, there was a bar on the beach, where we ate ripe fruits! In general, for food we can put a solid 5!

Drinks : The same huge selection of both alcoholic beverages and non-alcoholic . During the day you can drink freshly squeezed juices , which I personally consider as a huge bonus.

Cleaning : This year we were pleased with cleaning. We always came at 12 am from the beach and it was already all cleaned and fresh. Also in the evening we had a turn down service and bed was prepared for night. So there were no claims during the entire stay.

Service : For such a huge hotel is magnificent. Your request will not remain without attention. Moreover, it is not necessary to go to reception, as you can simply call on the mobile of the employee of the Department of Guest Relations, and the problem was solved instantly. Regarding waiters, it was a small problem. Some do not understand English properly. But, in general, it did not affect the holiday.

Beach: You can take towels as many as you want. For the Cretan coast I would say the beach is the one of the best . In comparison with previous years, the beach was also improved. For children in the sea there was a lot of entertainment trampolines, which positively affected our vacation, since the children were always there. Also, we loved our gazebo that had been reserved for the room and we did not have to get up early and occupy sunbeds.

Territory: Very nice, large and well appointed. Since all the hotels in the chain are interconnected, we were able to have a promenade.

Spa: Great! After a long stay at the beach we had the hammam, and we did not have any mess in our room. A huge thank you to all the team from the spa for being attentive and having careful attitude to the clients!

Animation : This year we found variety of animation for kids! Even on the beach there were sometimes animators who entertained the children during the day. For adults, there are many activities such as music evening, sports, evening performances on stage in front of Crystal Hotel. But it is worth mentioning that this hotel is not for party-goers, but for a relaxing holiday.

Overall, the stay was great! Many thanks to Olga Kluisha for her professionalism, care, compassion and respectful attitude to her guests ! Well done! We will definitely return to this lovely hotel again! I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 99DLYSENKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapsisEliteResort, Social Media Manager at Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear 99DLYSENKO

Thank you for your review. The perfect 5 out of 5 score you gave us is really appreciated. Honestly, it really makes things worth while, when guests like what we do, it means a lot to all of us!

We look forward to your next visit to our beach hotel in Crete –in the meantime we invite you to join our facebook page. Just search for “ Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort”. We have a great “group” of friends and we keep everyone updated with reasons to come back!

Best Regards

E.K
Social Media Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    252
    114
    82
    53
See reviews for
361
309
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This resort is a beautifull place on a great landscape and an amazing vew
Every place is great rooms are magnificent and the great staff is just incredibly sweet and efficient from house keeping, restaurant and front desk( Thank you Mr Thomas front desk manager).
we spent a great time with all fo you and we adored you place and comapny.
The rooms are big spacious always perfectly clean and the food is just very various, you always find something convenient and fresh to eat.
The only thing wich was a little inconvenient is about the beaches. Although I know the front see does not allow you a great space, the beaches are very small for such a big resort, many places are private for the luxury rooms and suites or villas... and the beach by the Poseidon taverna is often invaded by people who are not customer of the resort... Many of them ...
Nevertheless thank you so much for the effort you made to make our stay inforgettable, our whish is to get back to you as soon as possible.
hopefully next time internet connexion will be free ( or at least cheaper) as many resort in the world
Efxaristo para poly. Na tha dow mia xara! :-)
Guy et Reda

Room Tip: Crystal part of the Hotel is a Must, although it is beatifull everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOTOEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile



this was my 2nd visit to Crete, so I have some a reference to compare to.
We stayed in the more expensive, better quality Crystal Suites.
As a family we had 4 different rooms, all adjacent, in the same floor, all in different quality, my room had a problem with the A/C it made a very loud noise, when we asked about it, the first response was "we'll send someone to check it", after a few hours when no one came we asked again and got the response "we can fix it, shut it off but then you don't have air conditioner"... so we stayed with a very noisy A/C for the entire trip.
One of the other rooms did not have a barrier in the bath so all of the water kept running freely on the floor, we got an answer of "different rooms, different design...", none of the rooms had hangers for the towels or night lamps for reading.
Food was pretty good, service was inconsistent though, one waiter actually shouted at me for just standing but the others were generally nice.
The private beach and pools were great, with free towels and comfy chairs.

To sum it up - as a 5* resort which is very expensive relative to the other resorts on the island I expected better finishing touches and well better service, but after all the experience was positive

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ygmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapsisEliteResort, Social Media Manager at Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to read that you generally enjoyed the food, the beach and the hotel’s pools.

However, it is disappointing to read about the problem you encountered with the air conditioner. Obviously a little damage like that, can be fixed easily and very quickly. Not to offer an excuse but probably this omission from our part was created because of high occupancy where parallel requests are running and maybe your demand was not noted as it should have. You are absolutely right and we sincerely apologize for that .

On the other issues you raised, we would like to note that we have never received such comments from guests having stayed at Crystal. All the rooms in this section satisfy the same high standards and all of them have adequate lighting . Regarding the bathroom , there is not a technical problem . The truth is that it has a very special open type design which obviously you did not like and it is completely understandable and respectable . We want to clarify , however, that this is not a technical problem .

Once more we apologize for the inconvenience that occurred due to the air-conditioner. We have already looked into this issue and it has been rectified.

We are very pleased that in the conclusion of your review you featured your stay at our hotel as positive and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the future ,offering you a much more positive experience of holidays!

Kind Regards

E.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am staying right now on the hotel, at the Ruby Red resort. Unfortunately this so called luxury room is far away from being like that! A simple room, view to several flowers called "garden view", no coffee machine, everything cost as an extra fee, very small bathroom. We are really disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapsisEliteResort, Social Media Manager at Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Orit C

Τhank you for your review. We always welcome constructive criticism in a helpful manner based of course on real facts and situations.

We are very dissapoited that you never complained to the reception desk or to any of our associates from the guests relations team during your stay, posting instead this comment on tripadvisor.

We are not able to know the rationale and the motives behind this action, but we would like to clarify that the only way of settling any kind of complaints is undoubtedly the direct communication of our guests with the front office or the guests relations department.

Kind Regards

E.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We want to write acomment that will be reliable and accurate.
we arrived to the hotel on sep the 9. when we came, we were deeply disappointed from the rooms of the ruby red and the ruby red only. ( it is possible that the agency did not understand the differences between the sections.

although we went to the polite reception afew times, they were abit inefficient.
and do not expact for agood t.v shows.

until maura - the guest relation manager that met us and amazingly and proffesionaly with anderstanding approch and abig smile made us feel much better ( we were willing to moov to asuit on another section with extra payment ).

so - if you are looking for aluxury rooms - 5 stars delax - rent suits on the "cristal" section or in the "oh" section, if you care less about the rooms go for the ruby red or the bungallows.

beside that and above all maura is overwhelming - she is somthing else , the service of the staff is wellcoming and friendly, the food is greate, the view breath taking , the beach and pools are comfortable and the hotel is very clean and the treatments of the spa are very very good.

any way - we deeply recommend this hotel but make sure that you rent what suitable to your expectations.

Room Tip: make sure you choose the right room for your wishes, sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely time in Crete (1 week in August 2013) at Agia Pelagia, Capsis Resort. The staff were very warm and friendly. We had a pleasant surprise when we were told we had a free upgrade - a beautiful suite with sea view and a private pool as well! The food was quite good. Maura, one of the managers, was very helpful, and in particular, she went out of her way to try and sort out some nice vegetarian food for me. Agapi, guest relations manager, was also very helpful.The kids enjoyed the mini-zoo and even had the chance of taking the dogs for a little walk about! Maria the parrot is quite a star and actually talks. The private beach is really great and we loved it. The entertainment in the evenings is limited, but the staff tried hard to please the guests.
The weather was great 24/7; sun screen++
We would love to go back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satyafrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapsisEliteResort, Social Media Manager at Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear satyafrancis

Thank you for staying with us and for rating Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort so highly.

We’re happy to read you especially enjoyed your suite with sea view and a private pool. Thank you for complementing our beach and we would like to assure you that we will pass your kind comments to our staff specially to our associates Maura and Agapi.

We hope you had a nice journey back home and to welcome you again in our luxury hotel in Crete.

Best Regards

Social Media Department
E.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The place is simply amazing: beautiful nature, hot but mild climate, phenomenal landscape design, great village just 5 minutes walk away with plenty diverse eateries, sea to die for, waiters attentive but unobtrusive, etc, etc, etc..
But Front office must have been fired yesterday or day before. Useless as it can only get. So much is invested in the property and its so smoothly running until you need something - even smth very trifle - off Front Office - then the paradise seizes to exist and turns into the underworld.
Also beware of the play on words the hotel practices - sea side view vs side sea view. In Greece its obviously pretty much same)
Otherwise, once again - great place for vacation with family. Plenty kids around and kids activities are very much developed.
Loved every minute of it - well-recommended!

Room Tip: Beware of the play on words the hotel practices - sea side view may end up meaning side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataliya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapsisEliteResort, Social Media Manager at Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Nataliya V

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and it was wonderful to read that you “loved every minute of your stay ”!

However we are very sorry to read such a negative comment regarding the reception department . It would be more helpful though, if you could mention a specific incident that you have might noticed in order to understand your reference. We would like to assure you, of course, that your comment has been already brought to the management’s attention for further investigation.

Regarding the accommodation featuring sea views, we would like to inform you that there are two types of rooms: side sea view rooms and sea front rooms. This distinction is always the same and is described in all travel agencies and booking engines .We think that this argument is wrongly placed so probably you have made a mistake.

Finally we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and talk about our attentive staff and the phenomenal landscape design!

We do hope to have many opportunities to serve you in the future in the meantime we wish you a happy autumn


Best Regards

E.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
0.6 mi away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
2,101 reviews
1.2 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
21.5 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#3 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
951 reviews
26.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
3.8 mi away
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort

Property: Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 71500, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#5 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Out of the Blue, Capsis Elite Resort is a 5-star deluxe hotel complex located on a private peninsula surrounded by a luscious Botanical Garden of 167.000 m2 that captivates your senses with its majestic Aegean views. The property is situated 20 minutes from the City and the International Airport of Heraklion and next to the traditional fishing village of Aghia Pelaghia. For those who seek to combine the beauty of the Greek Islands with the utmost of luxury, this resort complex provides guests a choice of 2 hotel collections with 3 different hotels/concepts with various types of accommodation, from family bungalows to private pool-villas. A natural beauty resort which is surrounded by ponds, cascades, colourful gardens and private cultivation of organically-grown fruits, vegetables, herbs and flowers used in the hotel restaurants and bars. The resort features the Capsis Minoan Amusement Park, 4000 sq m,the only one amusement park for children in Greece which features games and activities based on the Greek myths and combines fun and education with interactive games. Sand and fine pebble beaches, 7 swimming pools, 6 restaurants, 8 bars, a water sports centre, a shopping boutique, a nutrition and detoxification unit and a complete spa centre are only some of the wellness and gastronomic facilities on offer at this elite resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Out Of The Blue, Capsis Elite Hotel Agia Pelagia
Hilton Garden Inn Malia
Sofitel Agia Pelagia
Agia Pelagia Sofitel
Out Of The Blue Capsis Elite Resort Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing