We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for seafood lovers!”
Review of Kri-Kri Restaurant

Kri-Kri Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 35 Restaurants in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Kri Kri Restaurant In Kri-Kri, Greeks and foreigners enjoy seafood dishes of high aesthetics and matter. An inside secret, excellent materials, solitude and meditation in the kitchen during the morning hours and the creation of many dishes in two times: the last additions and the execution of special wishes of the customer happen in a second phase in front of him. George Zaharioudakis is always there, so visitors can watch him cook. If come across any noise, don't be surprised: it could be all 16 chefs of the presidents of the USA, Saudi Arabia, Venezuela and many other countries who have honoured the "master" with their presence.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great for seafood lovers!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

If you love fresh seafood then this place is a must. When we arrived we asked the chef what he could recommend. He put together a wonderful menu for us (incl. ouzo, wine and raki) with different starters, grilled fish, lobster spaghetti and honey-garlic prawns. It's not a cheap restaurant but the quality and service you get is worth the price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    24
    24
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This fine restaurant has great views overlooking the Sea of Crete on the beach at Agia Pelagia. True, there are other restaurants all the way up the beach but you won't find one as good. I've eaten in a lot of good restaurants round the world but I can only remember one better and that was up for a Michelin star in France. You can see that the owner Georges is passionate about food and passionate about his restaurant, everywhere there is painstaking attention to detail. What is different about this restaurant is that he cooks the speciality dishes from an island in the middle of the restaurant. I recommend you go for the seafood and go for the flambe dishes - these are the house speciality and cooked by the owner himself in front of you. Everything else is done by the chef in the kitchen. And listen to the owner's advice - he will tell you what is caught fresh that day and he knows his food and will advise the best dish and wine. In fact, the restaurant even does it's own white wine by the same name which I can highly recommend. it's a rare privilege to have the owner a a top chef - cook the food in front of you and discuss it with you. That level of interaction is one of the things that make this restaurant so special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donetsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place ever! Don't miss!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great chef, great food, fresh seafood and fish and sea view - fantastic place!!!!!! Something you don't expect to find in small village like Agia Pelagia:)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lilly s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Speechless.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I don't really know how to put into words how I feel about this place. The people were lovely! so friendly and they interact with you so well.!. reading their menu and reading about how they got to where they are now, really makes you feel like part of their family - it was perfect. The food was beyond amazing... I cant express how perfect it really was... if i could, i would travel there for my tea daily. The smell of the fish, and the meat cooking infront of you, seeing them all smiling and interacting with customers on a personal level made me feel like id known them forever.... if you're going to go anywhere.. go here... unfortunately we left it until our last night - big mistake.. go on your first night.. you WILL go back..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reevesyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, terrible service”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

One needs to be a big spender here, then you are made to feel welcome.
2 tables occupied, no one bothers to serve us, much too busy looking afer the other table.
Finally after a long wait we had a good meal,but ages to get the bill, had to ask 3 times!
Worst service ever experienced in Greece.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kri-Kri Restaurant also viewed

Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Kri-Kri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing