We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely fish”

Mouragio Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
england
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Lovely fish”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great beachfront location, good service excellent fish which was well cooked, friendly, clean. Everything you want in a restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheaptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    31
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Amazing tavern atmosphere, beach front view, exellent service. Stella&Nicos, your sword fish is heavenly experience. Thank you!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sasa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best beach front restaurant in Agia Pelagia”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Having spent a week in Agia Pelagia we tried a different restaurant on the beach front each night and we were getting a little frustrated with the quality of the food. So we were super happy when we came across Mouragio. The food quality was only matched by Stela and family's friendly service. She really looked after us both and made us wish we'd found this place earlier on during our stay.

So if you're staying in Agia Pelagia make sure you drop by a pay Stela a visit, just leave some room for the fab home made chocolate cake and watermelon dessert that she offered us on the house - yum, yum - thanks Stela!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very good restaurant. Stella is very and funny woman who helped us to choose a dish. The food was realy great. After that we drunk some raki with Stella's son, Nikos. I realy recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twanoramyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Currently in Crete and went here purely on the reviews to meet friends staying in the resort - well I'm sorry i have eaten in lots of tavernas across many Greek islands and was sooooooo disappointed - the food was mediocre, nothing special at all - lamb chops burnt to a cinder with manky chips - yes the hosts were very friendly but that doesn't make it a great place to eat - if this is the best taverna in Agia Pelagia then hire a car!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiphamSynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mouragio Restaurant also viewed

Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Mouragio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing