We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, perfect location”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, perfect location”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Belvedere is a nice family-run hotel with a beautiful outdoor lobby/common area in a perfect location. It's within a couple minutes of walking to the beach, but it's just the right distance that you don't feel yourself among throngs of beachgoers. It feels private and secluded. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms themselves were a bit sparse with minimal decoration, but I generally don't care about interior decorating. Our room cost 60 euros/night and had a large common area, a small seating area, a kitchenette with a minifridge, an outdoor balcony, a bedroom with an air conditioning unit, and a bathroom. I loved it here and had a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    65
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
78
85
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Beautiful location, fantastic hotel, rooms were immaculately cleaned every day, with fresh linen and bedding. We loved our holiday here and Nikos makes the best rakki.. We still have some left! . Would definitely recommend it and will most certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 548JoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I love the atmosphere at this hotel! No stress and great hospitality! I think the staff consisting of siblings provides services beyond the ordinary! The beach is beautiful with calm water-great for children and snorkeling! -This is the perfect place to recooperate from a stressfull life!! I can hardly wait until summer when we travel for the 3rd year in a row.....

Linda K.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I loved my stay at Belvedere and the reason I choose it was due to its location. It was in the Agia Pelagia village and everything I needed was nearby. The rooms were very clean and spacious and I had a great view over the village and the ocean from my balcony. I let the balcony door open all night and the lovely breeze was enough to keep me cool so I didn't even have to use the A/C which I hate by the way. The staff were extremely helpful and serviceminded and the pool was always clean with free sunloungers.The room had a kitchen as well with chairs and table but I didn't use them since I choose to eat out. From the hotel you could easily walk to the shops and to the beach and I will be sure to visit the the hotel again. I warmly recommend this hotel to you all. Best regards Katerina K.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2011

It's a very nice hotel!For sure we will visit it again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Perfect place, hotel, people - Just love it :) nothing more to say !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WencheXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The hotel has a good location in Agia Pelagia. It is near the beach. We had a two room apartment. It is very spartan not more then they need to have in the rooms. It is okey to just sleep there but if it is rainy there is no tv in the rooms. We had a view against the pool. The pool is pretty deep and small also cold. You have the beach so near so go there and sun and swim. It is a ok hotel for the money. 3/5

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reseprinsessan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.3 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
0.4 mi away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Irida Apartments
Irida Apartments
#9 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
912 reviews
1.2 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Property: Belvedere Hotel
Address: 100m From the Main Beach, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#3 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Hotel is located in the beautiful site of Agia Pelagia built on a slope just 150 meters walk from the beautiful and sandy beach! It is ideal for families and couples who want a unique experience! The trees, the gardens with beautiful flowers and the sea view create an atmosphere idea for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing