We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, clean room, but end of season and not many smiling staff members to see”
Review of Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Clean room with a very nice view from the terrace. Nice pool area with bar but not much to choose from in the menu, but a lot of alternatives close to the hotel, so that was really no problem. It was in the end of the season so I belive that could be the reason for the lack of interest from the staff. No big problem, but a smile would have helped a lot.
Agia Pelagia is a small village that in my opinion was too small for a two week stay. Not much to do in the evenings for the kids, so it got a bit booring for them. For adults on a relaxing trip I suppose it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChayaneOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

It's a fantastic place!!!Very pleasant people and kindly.Of course we reccomend to our friends because you have to go there!!!!!!Really very nice holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpempa12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The hotel offers all the comforts you need...the environment and the atmosphere is friendly and the staff VERY helpful and kind ... ιn additional you can taste delicious snacks and refreshing cocktails at the bar...the hotel also has a perfect swimming pool...generally all were perfect!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stathoula9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel is great! You can get a good experience, if you go to Belevedere hotel. I have been staying in this hotel many times, and Agia Pelagia is very nice:)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrine91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

What an absolutely amazing place!

The Stuff is a fantastic team who are welcoming, friendly and fun to be around. How many hotel managers will you find walking around the hotel in the day/evening taking time out to talk with their guests.

The rooms in the hotel had fantastic views of the pool and seafront and were very clean.
The food excellent and varied.

I will go back soon!
It is av very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_hedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Hotel Belvedere offers a piece of Greece you can't find anywhere else. A fantastic hotel owned by an even more fantastic family. The atmosphere surrounding the hotel, and the entire city is just what you hope to meet, when going to Greece. Agia Pelagia has managed to "stay greek, while offering everything you need: great food, cozy nightlife, small greek tavernas, the beach and a very helpful local population.
So prepare to fall in love, and start planing when you are going back. - I know I am.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaVangsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This hotel have a nice pool-area with a small childrens pool. It is quiet and very nice for families. Only 2 minutes from the beach and with nice view. We have been there six times and we are going back this summer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
0.3 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
0.3 mi away
Creta Sun Hotel Studios
Creta Sun Hotel Studios
#14 of 30 in Agia Pelagia
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Irida Apartments
Irida Apartments
#8 of 30 in Agia Pelagia
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pela Mare Hotel
Pela Mare Hotel
#5 of 30 in Agia Pelagia
201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Hotel

Address: 100m From the Main Beach, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#3 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range: $45 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Hotel is located in the beautiful site of Agia Pelagia built on a slope just 150 meters walk from the beautiful and sandy beach! It is ideal for families and couples who want a unique experience! The trees, the gardens with beautiful flowers and the sea view create an atmosphere idea for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing