We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food and setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caldera Cafe Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Caldera Cafe Bar Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lovely food and setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

During our holiday to Agia Pelagia last July we dined twice at Caldera.. a beautiful romantic setting especially at dusk as the moon starts to rise above the water...... the food is lovely and very well presented - try the chargrilled chicken starter - delightful!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KefalosBlues2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Caldera Cafe Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Costumer,
Me and the managers of Caldera bar restaurant would like to show our appreciation to you, for expressing at trip advisor your satisfaction from our services.
We would like to inform you though, that now the managers and the name have changed, and that, what you wrote is about Almyra cocktail bar restaurant. (here is the link http://www.tripadvisor.com.gr/Restaurant_Review-g635861-d4061668-Reviews-Almyra_Cocktail_Bar_Restaurant-Agia_Pelagia_Crete.html#REVIEWS)
We would like to ask for a favour, if it is not any trouble, to write your perscription to the page of Almyra.
thank you very much
with appreciation
Managers of Almyra cocktail bar restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

always loved this beach with my friends and this cafe was our favourite. a bit expensive though but it is so beautifull under to chill out under its trees and enjoy the seaview. last year the music was too loud and this kept me away. but i still love the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Caldera Cafe Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Costumer,
Me and the managers of Caldera bar restaurant would like to show our appreciation to you, for expressing at trip advisor your satisfaction from our services.
We would like to inform you though, that now the managers and the name have changed, and that, what you wrote is about Almyra cocktail bar restaurant. (here is the link http://www.tripadvisor.com.gr/Restaurant_Review-g635861-d4061668-Reviews-Almyra_Cocktail_Bar_Restaurant-Agia_Pelagia_Crete.html#REVIEWS)
We would like to ask for a favour, if it is not any trouble, to write your perscription to the page of Almyra.
thank you very much
with appreciation
Managers of Almyra cocktail bar restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Excellent location on the sea, with nice lounge music and summer cocktails! The service is not so good but it worths to visit it!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Marinos1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Very nice place didn't sample much but I had some really nice cocktails worth a pop in when in the area.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fircrest WA USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch at Caldera”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

We had a lovely lunch at Caldera, situated right on the beach and shaded by huge old trees. The food was very good and portions were generous. The service was friendly and timely. The decor is very tasteful and calming.....I would go back in a second.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ronnewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caldera Cafe Bar Restaurant also viewed

Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
Agia Pelagia, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing