We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

it was a famlly trip and really enjoyed the amazing views and the enchantineg beach next to the hotel and the people are very kind and warm ,service at the hotel was very good the rooms were fine the children really enjoyed the beach and a day trip to the aquarium and the nearby village

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nir r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Der guest ,
On behalf of all staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our facilities
We hope to see you again in the nearest future.
Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,179)
There are newer reviews for Sea Side Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 2,179 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel! Whatever was wrong, you forget when you see the view around it! The hotel is situated in a great spot, overlooking the sea, the rocks and the beach. It's so beautiful to wake up in the morning an see such a spectacular view!

The food is good, it's impossible not to find something you like. In the evening they have a place where cooks make fresh pizza and pasta.

The beach is not private, for one sun bed you have to pay 2 euros.

Rooms are very spacious and clean, nothing bad to comment, except sometimes in our room there was a funny smell.

If you are looking for a romantic, quiet and relaxing holiday, definitely choose this hotel. It's gorgeous!

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the main building, with the reception. It's close to everything and the view is...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice review about your previous stay with us. !!
I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience with us.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family went on holiday to Crete for 11 days. We stayed in Sea Side Resort & Spa. We arrived at the hotel and we immediately thought it was a very nice hotel. The view was beautiful and the people working at the reception were very friendly. Next to the hotel is a beautiful little beach and there are a lot of elevators and bars in the hotel. Unfortunately the manager told us we had to stay in another hotel for one night because there was a misunderstanding with Neckermann and there were still people in our room. This happens quite often in the hotel and we talked to a lot of people who also had to stay in another hotel for one night. However, the manager told us that we would receive a compensation which contained a free 30 minutes massage, a lobster night and free entrance in the Chinese restaurant for as many times as we wanted. We were very pleased with this compromise and we fully enjoyed the delicious lobster menu! Finally we got 2 rooms in the Sea Side hotel and they were even better than we expected. Our room in the Sea Side hotel was beautiful, just like in the pictures. There was a fridge filled with water and other soft drinks and our rooms were cleaned every day. The cleaning ladies are very very nice. Although some of them can’t speak English, they always try their best to please you. The cleaning lady we liked the most was Despina. She was so friendly and she did an amazing job cleaning our rooms. Everything was always perfectly clean. There is also Wifi in the hotel for free. Some people say in the reviews that the Wifi is not always available or slow, but with us the Wifi always worked perfectly.

The food in the hotel was also very nice and delicious. Every day you can choose between many dishes. You will always find what you want, because there is much variety. There is even a diet corner and a show cooking corner. Every morning there are fresh pancakes, eggs, sausages, doughnuts, … and every night there are a lot of different salads. The lobster night contained 5 dishes and they were all very good. The waiters were very friendly (except for 2 of them) and were always smiling. We were very pleased with the way we were treated.
There was not a lot of animation in the hotel, but more than enough for us. During the day you could do zumba, water polo, darts and aqua aerobics at the pool and there was nice music. At night there were amusing shows like cabaret evenings, mini disco’s for little children, dancing shows etc which were also enjoyable. For people who want it more quiet, there is another pool downstairs which was also nice. Both of the pools were always clean and with salt water. Next to the pools are showers and there are also a lot of clean toilets. Sometimes you could hear loud music coming from the other hotels next to Sea Side, and I was very glad that there was no loud music at night in Sea Side hotel. At night this hotel was very quiet and relaxing.
At the reception there was also the possibility to rent a car for a day or more to go sight-seeing in Crete. The man who rents the cars is very friendly and we were always happy with the cars we got. It’s also not expensive when you compare it to the bus prices so this was definitely a positive aspect.
In general we can say that we really enjoyed our stay in Sea Side Hotel & Spa. Even though we had to stay in another hotel for one night (which definitely needs to be avoided in the future) there is nothing bad we can say about this hotel. Everyone was very friendly and it’s a very nice hotel in a very nice location. We will definitely return to this beautiful hotel and the hotel definitely deserves 5 stars.

We would definitly return!

Greetings from Bernard Vander Eecken and Caroline Ruythooren, Belgium

Room Tip: Every room is very nice and most of them have a beautiful panoramic sea view. The hotel almost looks...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BernardVDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest ,
First I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused at the beginning of your stay and also to thank you for your comments provided.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice hotel on a top location with magnificent views.Nice clean rooms. Perfect separation between the noisy, busy pool with water animation and the silent, more relaxing pool. Beautiful private or chared pools in the VIP rooms too if you want to pay for it. Very good variety and quality of food in the main restaurant.The 'à la carte resto's could be better, especially the Asian resto. Nice bars and pool bars, with very kind bartenders ... but the quality of alcoholic beverages in 'all inclusive' could be better. Rather poor animation, but no problem for us since we were here to rest. Overall a very good vacation in a quality hotel on an amazing location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XavierGraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest ,
Thank you for your review. It is a real pleasure to read your comments and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Sea Side Resort & Spa
Your feedback has already been share with the whole hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have spent our honeymoon at SeaSide, and I cannot think of a better place to have done it. We booked the honeymoon suite, with a private pool and jacuzzi, it was great. The restaurants have a diversified menu, but it isn't in concordance with the price, which is preetty high. We heard complaints coming from tourists that booked standard rooms, about old furniture and bugs, but we didn't have those problems. So, if you want to spend an amazing honeymoon, book the suite and you will not regret it!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest ,
thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Sea Side Resort & Spa
I am pleased to hear that you found the service to be excellent. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed there between June 30 - July 7. In this trip I found out that greek stars are not same as stars in Romania (my country). Although Romania is quite a poor country, the standards are a bit higher. Although they advertise Sea Side at 5 stars... I'd say that in my country is 4 at most.

Goods:
- view
- food
- pools

Bad:
- internet . Wireless works slowly only at the reception and very often at the down pool. I bought a internet stick from Heraklion ... but still couldn't make it work. The speed was 3kb/s.

Overall, it was a good experience. Probably is the best you can get in Crete.

Room Tip: Get The Rooms With Pool Included.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Masterss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for coming to Crete and stay with us at Sea Side Resort & Spa.
We hope you had a good homecoming.
We appreciate your kind feedback and we have to inform you that we are trying our best to improve our services .
For us it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have been in this hotel for 1 week in june. We spend a really nice week!! We were in a deluxe room and the view was amazing ad always clean!!! Food was correct. Special thancks to Chinese restaurant's chef! Your food is better than some chinese restaurants in france! Just perfect!!
The staff is always smily and in a natural way! A real pleasure...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest ,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel .
Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
0.6 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
1.6 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
21.7 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
1,027 reviews
21.3 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#14 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,339 reviews
18.9 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Resort & Spa

Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range: $159 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Side Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Side Resort & Spa is one of the best hotels in Crete; it combines affordable holidays in luxurious settings, natural gardens, all under the sea breeze of the Aegean Sea. Friendly staff, great accommodation, attention to detail; all these ensure a memorable holiday to all of our guests. Sea Side Resort & Spa is a great way to spend your Greek holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Side Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Side Hotel Agia Pelagia
Sea Side Resort And Spa
Sensimar Sea Side Hotel
Sea Side Resort & Spa Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing