We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top vacation !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice hotel on a top location with magnificent views.Nice clean rooms. Perfect separation between the noisy, busy pool with water animation and the silent, more relaxing pool. Beautiful private or chared pools in the VIP rooms too if you want to pay for it. Very good variety and quality of food in the main restaurant.The 'à la carte resto's could be better, especially the Asian resto. Nice bars and pool bars, with very kind bartenders ... but the quality of alcoholic beverages in 'all inclusive' could be better. Rather poor animation, but no problem for us since we were here to rest. Overall a very good vacation in a quality hotel on an amazing location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XavierGraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest ,
Thank you for your review. It is a real pleasure to read your comments and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Sea Side Resort & Spa
Your feedback has already been share with the whole hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 2,214 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have spent our honeymoon at SeaSide, and I cannot think of a better place to have done it. We booked the honeymoon suite, with a private pool and jacuzzi, it was great. The restaurants have a diversified menu, but it isn't in concordance with the price, which is preetty high. We heard complaints coming from tourists that booked standard rooms, about old furniture and bugs, but we didn't have those problems. So, if you want to spend an amazing honeymoon, book the suite and you will not regret it!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest ,
thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Sea Side Resort & Spa
I am pleased to hear that you found the service to be excellent. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed there between June 30 - July 7. In this trip I found out that greek stars are not same as stars in Romania (my country). Although Romania is quite a poor country, the standards are a bit higher. Although they advertise Sea Side at 5 stars... I'd say that in my country is 4 at most.

Goods:
- view
- food
- pools

Bad:
- internet . Wireless works slowly only at the reception and very often at the down pool. I bought a internet stick from Heraklion ... but still couldn't make it work. The speed was 3kb/s.

Overall, it was a good experience. Probably is the best you can get in Crete.

Room Tip: Get The Rooms With Pool Included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Masterss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for coming to Crete and stay with us at Sea Side Resort & Spa.
We hope you had a good homecoming.
We appreciate your kind feedback and we have to inform you that we are trying our best to improve our services .
For us it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have been in this hotel for 1 week in june. We spend a really nice week!! We were in a deluxe room and the view was amazing ad always clean!!! Food was correct. Special thancks to Chinese restaurant's chef! Your food is better than some chinese restaurants in france! Just perfect!!
The staff is always smily and in a natural way! A real pleasure...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest ,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel .
Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and my family have just returned from the most amazing, relaxing holiday we have ever had! We stayed 2 weeks, and didn't want to go home...
For me, the hotel was like a lovely, little mediterranean village with marvellous views, palm trees, and fragrant flowers everywhere. The hotel could't have been built in a better place.

Our hotel room was simple furnished, but very clean, (thanks to the lovely cleaning ladies!) with views to the quiet relax pool and the beach. The minibar was refilled every second day with waters, and soft drinks. This service is totally free.
Next to the relax pool, there is the pool bar Thalassa with only great refreshings and some retro music. I personally liked The Scorpions cd on repeat, haha!
You don't need to take towels with yourself, the hotel also provide them for sunbathing and swimming. And if you require, the staff will change them everyday. The sunbeds are very comfortable. You can lay down and rest, enjoy the soft sound of the sea.
The beach is quite small, rocky but very pleasant. Don't forget to take yourself or buy a pair of 'sea sandals' in the markets nearby. The sunbeds are free only 10 am in the morning.

The main restaurant is fantastic! Huge variety of delicious foods, and rich flavored food specialities! I have also eaten snails! Themed nights (Italian, Arabian, Greek, fish and so on...), diet and traditional Cretan corners. Plenty of salads, vegetables. The desserts and fruits are so mouth watering... The Kulinarium area was my favorite, it has a lovely, romantic atmosphere.
The waiters, waitresses and chefs are so friendly, nice and hardworking! Respect for them. I want to say a big thank you to Alexandros, who always welcomed us with a huge smile!
Quite an important fact is the restaurant has a dress code at nights. Men must wear long trousers and closed shoes! Therefore we had a little awkwardness, because my Dad only brought bermudas with himself. So he had to borrowed my Brothers long trousers... Haha!
I highly recommend you the Greek nights with local artists and musicians, it was such a fun!

Crete is so rich in history, culture and traditions. Such a magical little island. Totally captivated my heart. If you want to know more about Crete, then hire a car is a must. It's not that expensive and the island has such gems like Chania, Knossos, Istro, Vai beach and so on...

Once again I would like to express my gratitude to the whole hotel staff. They provided us an unforgettable summer holiday. We definitely want to go back!

Best regards from Hungary.

Room Tip: Room 230 and 231 C is the greatest choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear guest ,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments from your experience in our hotel .
Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction as well as the motivation to come up with new creative ideas.
Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

3* rooms , 3 * service and food joice , but 5 *view ! Long trouses mandatory for dinner . Ugliest lobby/reception ever seen. Small ,stony beach.No can do without beach shoes . 3 other better beaches near by . Excellent landscape ! Great choice of tavernas in the village Agia Pelagia! High prices for car rental.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear guests,
first of all thank you for your review . We are very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us .
We would like to inform you that all hotels comply with the dress code regulations. It's a matter of respect to the dinner rules .
We regret that you did not like the reception , each hotel has its own decoration and more often it is a matter of personal taste.
As far for the beach, we have to inform you that does not belong to the hotel but apart from that the beach has in some points stones, and still this does not minimize its beauty.

With respect .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great location, view and facilities - pools, entertainment, etc. Rooms could be larger and better furnished. The fitness could also be better equipped. The main restaurant is excellent - very classy and offering a great veriety of food and freshly made pizza and spaghetti. The Chinese restaurant was a disappointment though. Beach is small and we were asked to pay for a sunbed even though we were guests at the hotel (I still think this was some kind of a misunderstanding). Service was excellent, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely stay there again if I have the chance!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miglena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managerseaside, Manager at Sea Side Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear guest ,
Thank you very much for the nice review written.
We are very pleased that you liked our property and enjoyed the facilities and services offered.
We really hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
0.6 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
1.6 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
21.7 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
1,049 reviews
18.9 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#13 of 172 in Hersonissos
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Resort & Spa

Address: Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range: $124 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Side Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Side Resort & Spa is one of the best hotels in Crete; it combines affordable holidays in luxurious settings, natural gardens, all under the sea breeze of the Aegean Sea. Friendly staff, great accommodation, attention to detail; all these ensure a memorable holiday to all of our guests. Sea Side Resort & Spa is a great way to spend your Greek holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Side Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Side Resort And Spa
Sea Side Hotel Agia Pelagia
Sensimar Sea Side Hotel
Sea Side Resort & Spa Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing