We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Nymphes Luxury Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$87
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$56
$41
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Andys Plaza(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Belvedere Hotel Agia Pelagia(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pela Mare Hotel(Agia Pelagia)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Cretan Suites(Agia Pelagia)
$114
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$252
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$181
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveler rating
1,181
685
240
107
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
685
240
107
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantadult poolshared poolmain restaurantanimation teampelagos barwater and soft drinkspool bara la carte restaurantsfree mealfamily poolpizzagolf buggyrelaxing holidayreception staffjunior suitesalt water
Filter
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a very difficult hotel complex to review. The layout and facilities are very good there are three swimming pools, plus private pools plus with swimming pools jets all set with infinity settings. There is a gym, large bar area and three restaurants. Plus snacks at the pools. However fittings and fixtures were broken, rooms, the pool and restaurants were dirty. I know you get a fly issue with outside. winning but tables were sticky and there was feeling of grubbyness. There is also a severe mosquito problem.
There was problem with accommodation the mezaneen are not suitable for young children due to steep steps and you are all still in the same room
The family room we got was not as show as a separate room but a large room devided with a glass screen (306)
We were moved to a family room (217) but this had cockroaches. The manager was very kind and moved us to 221 a junior suit with private plunge pool. Even this had broken lights. and the sheets don't fit
Overall very friendly staff who tried there best to help buy it does need sorting.



  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yogachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have just returned from our stay at the Seaside Resort and Spa and overall we had a great time. Looking at the other reviews I think you should ignore all the fab, rave reviews and also the ones that say it is terrible. While it is not perfect as some say, it is by no means the dive that others portray.

I agree that, compared to UK standards, it does not hit the 5* mark, but it is way above any 3* I have stayed in and as good as a lot of 4* if you take into consideration the laid back attitude that prevails in the Greek islands which is one of the reasons (along with the weather) we like them. The resort is well laid out and the grounds well maintained. There is a great mixture of size and style of accommodation which adds to the good look of the site and paths seem to nicely meander through. The whole place is clean and comfortable.

The restaurant has a good selection of food (although rarely really hot), drinks are plentiful, all the furniture (including poolside and terrace/balcony) is good quality and the staff work hard to make your stay enjoyable. However I would have not bothered with the included night in the Chinese as the selection is not that great and the head waiter in there was about the only member of staff we met that did not seem to understand the meaning of customer service. All in all I would say excellent value and everything we wanted from the holiday was there.

The few down sides were that some of the soft furnishings were starting to look tired; I would like to think that this was because we were there at the very end of the season. I agree that there is little entertainment, but then that is what we wanted, a quiet relaxing time. The fact that the resort is built on a headland makes for an attractive site but there is the disadvantage of climbing a lot of steps if you are staying at the top and want to use the bottom pool (see my comments under room selection) but this was not a real issue for us. Another thing worth pointing out is the room air con. I have to agree with others that they are not really man enough even for the temperatures at this time of the year. In addition, for economy, the A/C switches off if the room is not occupied so if it ever gets the temperature down it never stays there. Also, for some reason mosquitoes seem to be a problem.

Room Tip: If you don't want to use the family pool don't get a room at the top of the resort. There are 6 levels of two story rooms with 96 steps between the relaxing pool (around room 101) and the rooms numbered 501 and above. Rooms up to 401 seem to be best sited for the main facilities.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Arrival- We arrived late and they had put on a selection of sandwiches for us- The staff were nice and friendly and took us to our room- we soon realised we had been upgraded to a sharing pool room with our own infinity pool which we shared with 10 other rooms- (32- 43)

Rooms- Our room was large and airy with a TV and mini bar. The room was cleaned every day and mini- bar re-stocked every 2 days with soft drinks.
We had a patio door leading out on to the sharing pool with 2 sun loungers and an umbrella. During our stay only about 5 of the rooms around the pool were occupied so some days we were the only ones at our pool!

Hotel- Well kept and clean surroundings. There are a lot of steps around the hotel, but there is lift access to most levels- except the beach.

Pools- There are 2 pools- a relaxing pool with a sun-deck and an active pool where the animation team put on various activities throughout the day such as aqua aerobics and water polo. Both pools have pool bars serving all inclusive drinks- and the active pool bar serving all inclusive food and ice cream as well.
During our stay it seemed the relaxing pool was busier that the active pool but there was still available sun beds at both.

Food- Great selection of food for all meals, self service buffet and drinks to order (all inclusive). Each evening there was a different food theme- however there was always a large selection of alternatives as well.
You also get one night free at the chinese which is great!

Bars- 3 bars around the hotel- 2 open till 1am with all inclusive drinks until 11.

VIEW- Amazing views and surroundings!! Sea views all around.

Entertainment- Great animation team with something different every night- optional participation.

Beaches- Below the hotel is a beach which there are 2 paths too- you can either get the lift to the lowest level of the hotel and walk down the road- or there is a path down from the relaxing pool. (5 min walk)
Quite pebbly but loungers and umbrellas are available and a few seaside shops and cafes.
We did not sit on this beach however we found a beautiful beach in the next cove- (20 min walk through the hotel grounds opposite and down the path the other side)
still pebbly but more secluded with a beach bar, loungers, umbrellas and a peddelo to hire.
We also walked into the main town of Agia Pelagia (45 min walk) where there is a sandy beach and many water sports.

Overall- If you are looking for a relaxing holiday then this hotel is great as its quite secluded.
Tip- We read a lot of the reviews before we went and its seems most bad reviews are from high season.
- October was still great weather- late 20s with a couple of 30 degree days!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 42- Sharing pool room- (on the birds eye view of the hotel this is the second pool up on the left) - Shared with rooms 32- 43. We noticed this sharing pool had the most outdoor space around the pool and also was not overlooked by the walking path to the beach- which the lower sharing pool is. We were very lucky to be upgraded to this room- however I would defiantly pay the extra next year!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MillieW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have recently returned from staying at the Sea Side resort. What can I say, it was just amazing.

We had started our holiday in another hotel in another resort but had to check out because the place was so awful. Thankfully we ended up at the Sea Side resort. From the moment we checked in, the staff were so helpful and welcoming and really could not do enough for you.
At reception we were told about our room and helped with our bags and shown to its location. It was spectacular. The view was amazing, the space was great for us and a baby, the bathroom was great. The room was clean and modern and really welcoming. I wanted to spend my holiday here.

Each day our room was spotlessly clean, towels fresh and sheets changed. A great luxury.

The restaurant was excellent. They offered such a choice of food and even offered early dinners with children if you wanted them. we didnt really do this but were always welcomed at a later eating time with our 15 month old. The food was fresh and plentiful and there was always something I wanted to eat. The wine also was by the bottle which for an all inclusive we though twas excellent. The staff were fantastic and so happy to help.

This hotel is in no way over run with children. There is a good mix of groups, couples and families and from chatting to guests, it seems the hotel caters excellently for all of these types of people.

The pool areas are lovely and you go lovely frech towels every day. My only complaint about the pool area is that it was a little slippy so had to be very careful with a little person.
The pool bar and snack bar were also excellent, providing yet more food and drinks.

Atfer a horrible first few days in Crete, this hotel really made us have a memorable holiday experience. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms 89-91 have the best views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteWilson101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic relaxing stay at the Seaside Resort Hotel last week (14-21 October 2012).
We arrived 23:30 on Sunday evening and were efficiently checked in at the desk. The manager at the desk even had prepared sandwiches for us as they suspected that we may not have eaten.
We were shown to our junior suite room which was spacious with open plan bath (jacuzzi), separate shower, safe, fridge (with drinks - restocked every 2 days with soft drinks and water - part of all inclusive deal), bath gowns and slippers. The sea view from our room was beautiful. We had been to other 4/5 start hotels in Corfu previously, but this is the best room that we have had.
Rooms were cleaned every day.
The food in the restaurant was absolutely fine for us... for lunch and evening meals there were plenty of salads/cheeses, cooked meals with variety of vegetables, meats, pasta, deserts and fruit., and outside there is a pizza oven with pizzas made to your requirements. Wine is served with lunch and evening meals. Breakfast always had the essential cereals, bacon and eggs and freshly squeezed orange juice , or you could have your own omelette made to order. You would have to be very picky if you could not find something you liked to eat.
The 2 pools were well maintained and clean with poolside bars close by.
Although the beach is a walk down some steps, and the sand more 'shingly' than soft sand, we stayed mainly around the hotel pool area where there were always plenty of sun beds (no need to reserve with towels when we were there).
The gardens, plants, flowers and grounds of the hotel were kept clean and tidy .
As for the staff, we found them polite and always helpful. In fact we have to say a big thank you to Eva (Reception) Maria (Pool Bar), Dimitris (Main Bar) and the Manager Kalaitzis.
On our last day, we managed to get the checkout time changed to 7pm as we had a late evevning flight - this was well worth the additional 30 Euros so that we could use the room and all inclusive facilities. In fact, the manager arranged for us to have our evening meal early, and let us know when the taxi had arrived at reception... nice touch!
To summarize, it was a relaxing stay, a well maintained hotel, great location, good food, very helpful staff, and just what we needed.
We would go back again!

Room Tip: Junior suite with sea view was nice and spacious
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ukcpl-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews