We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seaide - August 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seaide - August 2012”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Basic rooms (standard rooms), reception people are not so helpful, very poor WiFi coverage, poor TV sets in the rooms and low variaty of TV chanels,under staff for such a large facility. However, a quite location, nice view, helpful guest relation people, very entertainiung animation team, all inclusive drinks and snacks are good, Food OK, not briliiant, but one of the best pizza we ever had. For sea food lovers - none served in any of the meals.

Room Tip: For sea food lovers - none served in any of the meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    591
    221
    94
    64
See reviews for
484
1,106
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mazkeret Batya, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located. The view is something you can't forget. But too many stairs. The food is the problem of the hotel. Many items but without any guiding line.
After 3 days we were bored with the food.
The rooms are clean and well maintained, the air-condition is not strong enough, in the evening it will take some time till the room is cool.
The reception staff is nice but why do they shout?
Guest relation is nice, but in the moment he realized that he won't make any commission out of you (e.g. you rented your own car etc.) he became unpleasant.
Pools are something you can't forget.
The bar-tenders at the pool are nice and very polite (the Mojito was 10)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAIM1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 7 days family of 4. Excellent resort. Rooms are great all with stunning views of the sea. Clean an well maintained. The Aircon is a but slow but no real problem. Food is great buffet, u can book the chinesse rest once p/stay. The staff always helpfull and smilling. Great upper pool for kids. Lower pool quieter and more relaxed. There is a beach 5 min walk down. Beautiful turqoise clear water, great snorkeling, bring your gear. Also a diving club u can do intro dives or bring your license. 2 chairs and umbrella, 6€ all day.
I am deffinetly comming back with kids and also without, will give the private swites with private pool and view a try. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irákleio, Iraklion, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

the hotel is perfect with smiling staff and nice rooms, has several pools, axogo SERVICE, all rooms are excellent, the staff is always willing to exypiretisei to really experience the Cretan hospitality, I strongly recommend to episkefteitai.alitheia worth the money stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank georgesamolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We weren't sure that an all inclusive was for us so we tried it out with just three nights here and sure enough it wasn't was for us but is a nice hotel. First off, it kind of under delivered given we arrived thinking it was five star - can't remember now if it does really say it is or if we just picked up that impression along the way. Anyway, it isn't. Four star yes as is v nice but it lacks the style and options of a five star. The room was pleasant and roomy, no wow factor but with a smart bathroom. Service was really friendly and helpful. Reception were lovely when my husband wanted some cream and plasters for a minor injury and the restaurant staff were crazy busy but very pleasant. I was disappointed to see just one beer and one red and one white wine were on offer as included in the deal for those who want wine or beer. I didn't much like any of them (husband happy though - I am a little fussier!) and expected a couple of options. As a veggie I ate similar meals for each lunch and dinner. A week would have been tedious for me but the quality of the food was at the top of our expectations, lovely fresh salads, fab soft bread, nice cheese and husband found most of the meat to be good. The pool area got quite busy and it wasn't high season but that said we did get loungers ok each day. Was a bit disappointed at so many children at what I thought was an adults only pool. Basically, wouldn't go back but would recommend for people that like an all inclusive break - it was v nice and is in a beautiful spot - many of the rooms (even our one at the cheap end of the spectrum) have sea views and the pool area looks out to sea and is a beautiful vista.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

On arrival we were given an upgrade to a suite as one was available. The spa was our first port of call to book numerous treatments all of which were reasonable in price and fantastically administered. We enjoyed it so much we tried to book more before we left but were unlucky as others beat us to it.
I recommend having the a la carte dinner on the balcony. The staff treat you like royalty and look after your every whim.
The views are spectacular and the hotel very clean.

I recommend the renting of a car to explore the region, it was a great experience for us.

Please visit...you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a Junior suite overlooking the rock...all you hear at night is water lapping against it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonWinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

recently spent a week the weather was amazing and the views were spectacular. The hotel was understaffed and lacked 5 star quality. Our room was basic but very clean but lacked security of which were brought to hotels attention our room was more unlocked than locked! The chinese food was awful albeit the service was good. The "Al A Carte" was not priced and no menus of same were available but after the food in chinese I would not have put myself in another disappointed position. Food in restaurant was okay and you could always find something again this did not touch 5 star rating. That said the staff in restaurant were always pleasant. would I return no and would I recommend no because i went out here for my weddiing anniversary and sent mails to hotel prior to arrival twice with requests which remain unanswered and surely this must result in the lack of 5 star service to be recd before arrival and during your stay at this hotel

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
1.6 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
18.9 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#4 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
21.3 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#9 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Resort & Spa

Property: Sea Side Resort & Spa
Address: Mononaftis Area, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#6 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Side Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Side Resort & Spa is one of the best hotels in Crete; it combines affordable holidays in luxurious settings, natural gardens, all under the sea breeze of the Aegean Sea. Friendly staff, great accommodation, attention to detail; all these ensure a memorable holiday to all of our guests. Sea Side Resort & Spa is a great way to spend your Greek holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Side Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Side Hotel Agia Pelagia
Sea Side Resort And Spa
Sensimar Sea Side Hotel
Sea Side Resort & Spa Crete/Agia Pelagia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing