We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Spiros-Soula Family Hotel & Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$44
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort(Agia Pelagia)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nymphes Luxury Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irida Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Joanna Hotel(Agia Pelagia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Happy Cretan Suites(Agia Pelagia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveler rating
1,162
678
238
104
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
678
238
104
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantadult poolshared poolmain restaurantanimation teampelagos barwater and soft drinkspool bara la carte restaurantsfree mealfamily poolpizzagolf buggyrelaxing holidayreception staffjunior suitesalt water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Having spent 7 nights at this gorgeous resort, I feel very lucky to have lived the life of luxury for a few days :)

Mr Titos was a fantastic host who greeted us and welcomed us like old friends - he is a real credit to the hotel.

Mr Savos - another manager always made time to talk to us and again make our stay as friendly and comfortable as possible. I must mention Maria in the main restaurant - she made eating at the hotel a joy and is a star in the game of hospitatility.

The room we had was a VIP suite with our own pool, of course this helped us enjoy the holiday even more than expected - it had fantastic views to wake up to each morning and a little bit of paradise for sure.

The hotel has a great view whereever you stand on the site to admire it. Food was plentiful and varied in choice.

I look forward to going back in the future - meeting my friends at this resort again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I travelled with my wife, 4 year old and 2 year old. I booked the hotel through Travel Republic after scouring the internet for hotels in Crete for about a month. Originally the hotel was not on my shortlist due to the price, but the price must have fell about 2 weeks before we left as a family maisonette appeared for 2 weeks for around 1100 pounds.

We are so glad we booked here. We Arranged a flight outward with Thomas Cook and returned with Easyjet to Manchester. We booked the taxi transfer via a link on the hotel website - this was reasonably priced around 80 euros return. We were met at the airport at 2am and escorted immediatly to our waiting taxi - no queue or hassle - just what you need at 2am with 2 small children. 2 Childseats were provided at no extra cost. The flights, and transfers were flawless and on schedule with no fuss whatsoever!

We were greeted in the early hours by the night porter on reception, offered sandwiches and water. Check in was quick and our room was ready for us. A porter took us and our bags to our room. We had booked a family maisonette which consisted of a large room with a double bed, flat screen TV, fridge, phone, wardrobe etc. There were stairs up to a mezzannine level which had a single bed and a comfy sofa bed, we also put our childs cot here. There was an abundance of space. Being open plan meant however that the kids would wake us up in the morning, so if you really want peace and quiet you need two seperate rooms - however the space and the good price were a worthy compromise.

The bathroom was well appointed with a bath and shower above the bath. We had an initial problem with the mixer tap which controlled the shower - we reported this to reception and this was seen to that day by the maintenance man - who replaced the taps with brand new taps without any fuss or bother - a good sign of a well run hotel.

We found the staff very helpful and they always had a smile for you. They would go out of their way to help. One example of this was when we lost our childs dummy/soother the receptionist offered to buy us one at a pharmacy on her way in to work the next day. As we were due to fly home the next day she rang a member of staff who was off duty to ask him to buy one in a shop and bring it to us on his way to work - so we had a new dummy within 2 hours - and if you have children you will realise what a life saver this was for us. The staff went above and beyond what was expected of them, which was so refreshing to see and so rare these days.

The highlight for me in the hotel was the food. It was fantastic. I have been used in other all inclusive hotels to them scrimping on their budget to feed the people for as cheap as possible. There was absolutely no evidence of this at all. The food was really fresh, a huge variety which changed daily. I was there for two weeks and never got bored. One night I had beef wellington - I would never order that in the UK as its always too expensive! There was also a really good pizza and pasta bar in the main restaurant where they prepared proper stone baked (in their clay oven) pizza's. There was also a pasta chef who prepared individual pasta sauces to order from scratch - delicious. The desserts were also gorgeous, with frequent offerings of freshly made Baklava - my favourite. The wine was also very good (considering it was all inclusive), either red or white and served by the bottle or half bottle - and you were waited on by efficient waiters and waitresses who served drinks and cleared your plates. There were plenty staff on duty it was a very efficiently run operation - so unusual for an all inclusive. Really it could have been an al a carte restaurant, I would have happily paid 60 to 80 euros for my dinner every night!

We spent many hours by the poolside with our two children, and there was a well maintained childrens pool, attatched to a larger adults pool. There was also a fantastic snack bar - which served fantastic lunches if you did not want to go to the main restaurant. We ate here most lunchtimes. Freshly prepared pizzas (to die for), fresh grilled chicken and meat from the barbeque, lovely greek salads, coleslaw, olives, etc as well as unlimited crisps, popcorn and ice cream and cakes from noon til 5pm ish. You could also get proper cappuccino and espresso, beers wines and cocktails. This pool area was quite fun and lively with the animation team eager to get you involved in their activity programme - things like water polo, boules, darts, stretching, fun games - nothing to exhilarating. Toto, Jerry and Maria did a great job of entertaining us and keeping us occupied if we needed to - or left us alone if not.

If this was too much for you you could always hang out an the other pool area which was a lot more grown up and peaceful.

There was a beautiful little beach down some steps (or in the elevator to the lower level if you are in a wheelchair or have a pram). This was a public beach with a few tavernas and mini markets to buy gifts or essentials that you may have forgot (although we found the hotel shop exellent also for last minute items and gifts very reasonably priced). The beach was pebbbly so we bought some beach shoes for 5 euro which were welcomed. Umbrellas and 2 sunbeds cost 6 euro for the day (you do not need to pay for umbrellas and sunbeds in the hotel of course). The sea was shallow and very calm as the beach was very sheltered, so ideal for children.

Our children enjoyed playing the pool most of the time. But there was a well equipped kids club, run by Maria who was very good with the children. She would take your children between 10 and 12 and 2 and 4. During our stay there were not many children - probably no more than 10 - so please dont think this hotel is overrun with kids - its not. If anything it is more geared up to couples rather than young families. If your looking for loads of things for kids to do - say the 8 - 14 year olds, then they would possibly be a little bit bored. However babies, toddlers and the under 8's would be fine.

There was a very broad mix of nationalities staying at the hotel. We met people from France, Poland, Russia, Germany, Holland and Israel. For once as British we were in the minority - however this enhanced our stay, and I believe help keep the quality of the offerrings high. English was spoken widely by everybody.

There was a local wedding on at the hotel 1 evening (600 guests - God knows what that cost but everyone who was anyone was there and this was a glitzy occasion with music dancing and fireworks and this added a buzz of excitement. Hotel guests were well informed of the occasion and this caused minimal fuss to hotel guests - although I did note a few gumpy guests that night who had to wait a bit longer to be served at dinner. This again is a good indication of the quality of the hotel the fact that the locals would choose it as their wedding venue.

We found the general ambience in the hotel to be relaxed, unhurried and efficient. Just what you need for a good holiday. The grounds were spacious and well tended. It was generally very peaceful...with fabulous views.

All in all this was a superb Meditteranean Hotel, well deserving of its 5 stars. Yes its not in the same league as Raffles the Savoy or the Ritz, but neither is the price. However it definately deserves its rating as one of the best all inclusive hotels in Crete - without question.

I am well travelled, and rarely go anywhere twice as the world is so large - however I may have to make an exception in this case. We cant wait to return!

Room Tip: The family maisonettes were ideal for families
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rmjpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The best hotel the best holidays of my life the best guest relation manager i ever
meet and realy i am a men who travel a lot.
Nikolas Dunber

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koulnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We spent a very pleasant week at the Sea Side. We wanted to rest for a
few days in a quiet and sunny area and I must say the hotel has
serious assets for this : panoramic view to the sea, fine food,
skilled and friendly staff...
During our stay, we once had to complain about a point of
organization, so we addressed the Guests Relation Manager. The
responsiveness was immediate and the team really proved that the
customer satisfaction is an absolute priority.
We keep a very good feeling with our holiday and we would not hesitate
to stay there a new time.
(room 15)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcharpentier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I went for a holiday and to do some writing. The hotel is one of the best all inclusive hotels on the island. You get what you pay! It's not the cheapest, however it was worth every penny. Great value for money. It's quite spread with lots of pools and bars so you can take your pick from cafe style terrace bars, infinity pools dotted around and a livlier main pool with music and activities like strteching and waterpolo. There's a creche for kids which had good reviews when I was there and a mini-disco for the children in the evening. There's a light 'animation programme', which isn't as bad as it sounds, even if it does resemble club med / butlins at first. The animation team do a really great job and a stay at the hotel wouldn't be complete without at least one evening's visit to "ShowTime", which is hilarious for all the right ans well as the wrong reasons. The food is nothing short of breath taking. It's international, which means they cater for pretty much any palate and the f&b manager will provide for any special dietary requirements if you ask politely. My favourite highlights were the fresh salad bars, the non-wheat options, the fresh grilled meat / fish, the handmade pizzas and the sweet corner (which is more like a small shop!) There are a few local tavernas and a small local beach. Woth mentioning this isn't really a 'beach' hotel. It's perched on a cliff with stunning views and facilities. It's also not really close to local night life, so a night on the town means a shared 20 min taxi into Heraklion (30+ euros each way). However as it's an all inclusive hotel most people stay on site as there's lots to do and it's such a stunning location. Already planning to go back again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3minman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews