We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cafe Konditorei Goldinger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cafe Konditorei Goldinger
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Landstuhl
1 review
“Warm and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here 4 nights to visit her best friend that was living on base. Our stay here at Goldinger was awesome! Friendly staff and Great Service. I would highly recommend Hotel Goldinger.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinnacle-Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goch
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The accommodation is in a block on a street corner in a quiet part of town with a large conservatory linking the accommodation with the cafe / konditorei. My room was large with twin beds, a flat screen TV and a desk, a separate wardrobe/dressing area and an ensuite shower room. Free wi-fi is available with an initial log-in code sent to the mobile phone. There is plenty of free parking. I arrived later than intended and I realise now that the receptionist must have stayed late just for me but she was very pleasant and helpful and showed me the room and ensured that I was happy before she left. There are good restaurants in Landstuhl within 5 minutes walk. The window shutters keep out the noise of any traffic [not much right in the centre area anyway] and the bed was very comfortable for a good night's rest. The buffet breakfast is in the conservatory and has a very good selection of food. Hot, freshly cooked eggs and ham is available. The cheerfulness of the staff makes the whole experience very pleasant so, although the place is not fancy it has all you need for a quality night stop. I'd be happy to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P4Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been here numerous times over the years for breakfast and keep coming back whenever I stay in Landstuhl. Good selection, very friendly service, tasty food and a very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. Just writing this makes me want a roll with some butter and meats.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanzosbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoutleeuw
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have been traveling to the Ramstein and K-town (Kaiserslautern) region for more than 30 years and recall Goldinger from way back in the day when they were still just a cafe serving delicious German cakes. That part has remained consistent all along.

Along the way, the family running the cafe decided to add a hotel to it, and this, too, has been my location of choice to which I have returned to time and again for many years.

The hotel is your basic 3-star property and offers all the usual creature comforts one would expect from a clean and well-run hotel including free WLAN (WiFi), a really good breakfast buffet and always friendly service.

The location is right down-town Landstuhl with plenty of restaurants, shopping and a well-stocked fitness center within easy walking distance. Landstuhl Hilltop, Ramstein AB or any of the other locations there are a hop and a skip by car, as is access to the train station and highway.

Of course there are plenty of other hotel properties in Landstuhl, but since I have a lot of history in that region I am quite partial in this case to going with what i know there, and the Hotel Goldinger has remained a tried and trusted service provider to my family and me for many years.

Room Tip: Visit Landstuhl castle, enjoy a nice walk in the Pfälzer forest, and treat yourself to a Pfälzer Sch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooby1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed for nearly 3 weeks. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good and cooked to order. Off-street parking was small and awkward, especially if fellow guests weren't considerate. The mattresses in my room were in need of replacing.

Room Tip: During the summer or whenever it is warm, be sure to select a room with steel blids (rolladen) to ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maven63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night and will definitely stay again if we are in the Ramstein/Landstuhl region again. We had a suite on the top floor and it was just what we needed, as we were travelling with our dog...who snores so it was nice to have him sleeping in another room instead of next to the bed! The room was very clean, beds/linen were lovely. Lots of hot water for our showers. Great parking in the back - security motion detector light, which I particularly like. The owner was fantastic and gave us info on places to eat in the evening (Italian restaurant about 2 blocks away - awesome food and reasonably priced!). Breakfast was the typical European fare however they also offered pancakes and eggs made-to-order. Coffee was tasty and the smells from the bakery were fantastic! Loved the dining area - felt like I was in a greenhouse! Quite enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I had to spend a week in Germany for business. I didn't want to stay at a chain hotel. This was a delightfully small (<20 rooms) hotel that served a delicious breakfast. The staff was very friendly and spoke English well. I stayed in a large room on the top floor; I may have been the only person on the top floor but there were two rooms there. The bathroom was clean and bright with modern fixtures (the water pressure was awesome too!) The bed was super comfortable with a thick fluffy duvet. What a great night's sleep. The hotel offered internet too. The breakfast offered much more than just breads and cereals. They served made-to-order eggs and pancakes, coffee, juices, fruit, smoked salmon, and a variety of yogurts. I can't wait to go back on a couple's trip with my wife. She's gonna love this place! Oh, there's also a small tavern a block up the street. I wish I remembered the name, it was great too. By the way, December is a lovely time to visit Germany. I went to a Christmas market in Kieserslatten and had a blast (drink some hot gluewein!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COfamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landstuhl
0.4 mi away
Oelmuehle Hotel-Restaurant
Oelmuehle Hotel-Restaurant
#3 of 6 in Landstuhl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Air Hotel Royal Landstuhl
Air Hotel Royal Landstuhl
#2 of 6 in Landstuhl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schloss Hotel Landstuhl
Schloss Hotel Landstuhl
#4 of 6 in Landstuhl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pfaelzer Stuben
Pfaelzer Stuben
#6 of 6 in Landstuhl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pirsch
Hotel Pirsch
#6 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rosenhof
Hotel Rosenhof
#3 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Konditorei Goldinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Konditorei Goldinger

Property: Hotel Cafe Konditorei Goldinger
Address: Von-Richthofen-Str. 18, 66849 Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Landstuhl
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Landstuhl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cafe Konditorei Goldinger 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cafe Konditorei Goldinger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing