We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable stay”
Review of Pfaelzer Stuben

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pfaelzer Stuben
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Landstuhl
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“memorable stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I just want to write a review of the Hotel Pfaelzer - Stuben in Landstuhl , Germany. I read about this hotel and the reviews on travelzoo. I stayed there for 4 night while visiting my son who is station at the medical center in Landstuhl. This was the closes hotel to the Army medical center.

You will not find the hotel listed in any of the big hotel booking services. You have to make reservation with the owner directly. I was a bit nervous. I did not want to send my credit info in an e-mail, I need to know the room would be held for me. I wrote them several time to them via e-mail at pfaelzerstuben1@yahoo. I always got a response. They assured me I would have a room waiting me and could pay when I arrived.

The experience was more like staying at a B&B, more personal than a hotel . You get to know the host family well. Gabby and Gerhardt were very welcoming. They took the time to provide us with travel ideas, offered a map and even offered to take us to the castle in Landstuhl. The room was cleaned daily. The beds were comfortable. The restaurant down stairs offered a very good and reasonable pizza. We were greeted every morning with coffee, orange juice, yogurt , breads , thin sliced meat, cheese and jams. They extended breakfast to our son every morning so he could spend time with us.

If you find your way to the Landstuhl/Ramstein this is the place to stay. Thanks again Gabby and Gerhardt for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19Laura2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
7
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I recently stayed here for 9 days while visiting family at the Medical Center. The convenience of the location of the hotel and entrance of the medical center is great, just across the street and a short walk. Gabby was a delight every morning for breakfast, pancakes and French toast were my favorite, absolutely delicious. Restaurant downstairs was also delicious, pleasant, and attentive. Everyone did speak English which was a plus, when you don't speak German. Only downside was there was construction going on down the road and could here the passing vehicles, but other than that it was a pleasure to stay here for my first trip out of the U.S.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 8 nights while visiting family from the base. Gabby & Gerhardt were excellent hosts. The room was clean and comfortable and Gabby's breakfast's were wonderful. We were even allowed to have our granddaughter over early in the morning to visit and have breakfast with us. The restaurant downstairs was also outstanding. The food was all freshly prepared and the owners made you feel like family. An outstanding value and a great location if you're staying in the Landstuhl/Ramstein area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltctarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great value, great breakfast (wife LOVED her French toast), and easy walk to Medical Center. Might not be your place if you are looking to get up late (breakfast 7-9) or lounge around. (housekeeper wants in 9ish). Also some construction going on next door and can easily hear coming and going in the hallway. So basically not your place if you want to sleep in. But very quiet all night until 7am. So let's say 5 star if here on hospital business...4 star if here on vacation. Also there is a very good restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neruda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at the Pfaelzer Stuben Hotel for over a week and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. The bed and breakfast location was perfect for me right behind the base near the hospital. It was a 5-7 minute walk to the Landstuhl Hospital on base. The breakfast was excellent! Homemade elderberry jelly, outstanding French toast, fresh deli meats & cheeses were all very delicious. I stayed in the smaller room that included a shower (no bathtub), small tv, desk, single bed, refrigerator. There was no microwave in the room, however, there is a nice Italian restaurant downstairs and an Asian restaurant across the street. I was able to obtain a VAT tax discount on base that saved me $. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobetrotCircaEQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My sister and I just returned to California from our journey back in time to connect with family history in Rheinland, Pflaz. Ours dates back to the year 1644 in Offenbach an der Quiech which is a short hop from Gabby and Gerhardt's wonderful Pfaelzer Stuben. Upon our arriving in Landstuhl, at what would become "home base" for us, we quickly realized we had found family of a different kind... Our hosts were beyond accommodating... G & G welcomed us with open arms (and a kiss..) and, immediately, we felt at home... Words can't convey how pleased we were to make Pfaelzer Stuben our home away from home. For 14 glorious days, G&G would send us off well fed with wide smiles, a few chuckles, a lot of valuable information, and away we would go only to return in the evening to our pristine rooms (with accolades to Jasmine, who kept our accommodations spotless). Final good byes were just as reassuring as our initial welcome... Because we know we'll be back... Families are like that...

Room Tip: Leave it in Gabriele and Gerhardt's able hands....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I recently stayed here for four nights and the attention to detail and service was se ond to none! The rooms are spotless and clean. Gabriele and Gerhardt were kind and went out of their way to make sure all my needs were met. Each day I swear the free breakfast was better and better. French toast with vanilla cream sauce.... Oh my god was it good. Excellent location and super close to landsthul egional medical center. Also, bang for the buck it is the best deal I could find. $53 euro per night for single. Highly reccomend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank montanafirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landstuhl
1.2 mi away
Hotel Schattner
Hotel Schattner
#6 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oelmuehle Hotel-Restaurant
Oelmuehle Hotel-Restaurant
#3 of 6 in Landstuhl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cafe Konditorei Goldinger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Schloss Hotel Landstuhl
Schloss Hotel Landstuhl
#4 of 6 in Landstuhl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Air Hotel Royal Landstuhl
Air Hotel Royal Landstuhl
#2 of 6 in Landstuhl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#2 of 8 in Ramstein-Miesenbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pfaelzer Stuben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pfaelzer Stuben

Property: Pfaelzer Stuben
Address: Langwiedener Str. 3, 66849 Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Landstuhl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Landstuhl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pfaelzer Stuben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pfaelzer Stuben Landstuhl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing