We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garibaldi Bistrorante

Garibaldi Bistrorante
Ranked #30 of 56 Restaurants in Landstuhl
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Absolutely the best pizza I ever recall having! Convenient to the hotel, with a nice patio on Landstuhl's main street.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maven63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    4
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place for food and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I ate there twice and I was amazed at how the owner remembered me on the second occasion. The food and wine really hit the spot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank usacobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Food - Quite Expensive for the Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The indoor atmosphere was elegant. We had kids with us so the outdoor seating may have been more appropriate for us but it seemed like it wasn't open (noone there).

Food was quite good but the portion sizes were small for the amount paid. Many Italian restaurants in this area so the value for quality seemed a little off to us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Doesn't disappoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

As stated, they are friendly towards kids (theirs are usually playing around outside on a nice afternoon), but it's better to keep the little ones to outside dining as the indoor atmosphere is a little more intimate. I enjoyed their food. They have a nice bar selection and their bruschetta is my favorite in the area thus far!

Helpful?
Thank ukwxbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great service, but below average food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a very beautiful restaurant with a trendy bar area. Definitely not the place for kids, though they were very friendly when I came in with my 9 month old. The service was quick and friendly, but the food was disappointing. Ive definitely had better pasta and pizza in the area. The prices are what you would expect and the menu is extensive. Id be willing to go back and try something else.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmack143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garibaldi Bistrorante also viewed

Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate
Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate
Landstuhl, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Garibaldi Bistrorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing