We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zur Alten Oder
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is the REAL experience of a German country hotel. It simply oozes charm from another era. If you want flash, stark modern forget this. If you are still with me let me further illustrate.
The hotel is not far from the railway station, I walked it with one heavy backpack and a heavy suitcase. It is nearer the town centre than many of the others and very close to the River Oder and a delightful river park.

The staff on reception on the four days I was there could not have been more helpful, their uniforms straight out of 'Sound of Music'.

I had one meal at their restaurant and just loved the speciality of the house- lots of meat with a huge serve of potatoes and beans.

Breakfast is standard German fare but they try so hard to give you a huge choice in the variety of meats, cheeses, salmon and cooked goods. Remember this is a small hotel.

After a month in Germany staying at 'tripadvisor' recommended places this is THE shining star.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 43 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Axel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Schabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Karamelka-kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: wir haben unser Zimmer mit Balkon genossen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MeliBln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank BellaJ987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank paulbln2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt (Oder) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Residence
Hotel City Residence
#1 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
61 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gasthof Goldener Hahn
Gasthof Goldener Hahn
#3 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palais am Kleistpark
Palais am Kleistpark
#4 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
23 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel am Schloss
Hotel am Schloss
#6 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
7 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gasthaus & Hotel Grunhof
Gasthaus & Hotel Grunhof
#8 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Alten Oder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Alten Oder

Address: Fischerstr. 32, 15230 Frankfurt (Oder), Brandenburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Frankfurt (Oder)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Frankfurt (Oder)
Price Range: $67 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zur Alten Oder 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Zur Alten Oder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing