We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good located hotel”
Review of City Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Park Hotel
Hamburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good located hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed now several times in the City Park Hotel and here are my thoughts about it:

+ Very well located in Frankfurt Oder. Close to Poland and not far from the train station.
+ Rooms are very clean.
+ Breakfast is good.
+ Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.
+ Front desk is 24 hours available.

° Breakfast staff is okay.

- WLAN is ridiculous expensive!

Room Tip: The rooms which are not located at the main street are much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewPudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    31
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
12
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed here for four nights on a work trip. The hotel staff are friendly and the rooms clean. However the decor, fixtures etc. are a bit dated. The breakfast was ok and sufficient although a bit more variety would have been appreciated. The wi-fi access was very expensive considering that it did not even work very well. One would expect to get such service free of charge these days. The hotel is within walking distance of the main attractions as well as the bridge over to Poland, so the location is good.
An ok place to stay, but I would recommend having a look at the other hotels in the area as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaH0j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mailtand, FL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here on a multi-day bicycling trip because the Hotel Zur Alten Oder was booked full. The location is good and an easy walk to the main sights. For a large hotel, we were surprised to have to pay for internet wi-fi access. There is a covered parking area for bicycles but it is the parking garage (not a secure room). Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maitlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochristi, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed there just for one night, and the hotel was regular. However, the kindness of the staff made me not feel badly about. I would not stay longer then one night, but could suggest the hotel for family with children on a holyday for a fair price / fair lodging.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It is a good hotel with no negative to say.
The locations is close to Oderturm and city center. You can easily walk over the bridge to Poland. I bought 120 minutes WIFI use for 5 EUR and for some reason I could not split the use over more days. Next day I had to buy new WIFI use. Maybe it is normal in Germany, but normally you can use it for your whole stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I was very disappointed with this hotel for a few reasons which are;
Promise of free internet turned out to be the use of a single PC in the lobby which was always busy and I wanted to work from the hotel during my business trip which was not practical to sit in the lobby. You could get WiFi but at a rediculous fee.
The shabby room was tiny and in the loft and with no air-con was far too hot to sleep. The room stank of stale tobacco. I am actually a smoker but I didn't think that smoking was permitted in hotels anymore and would never smoke in my room anyway.
The bath towel was actually a hand towel and must have been almost as old as the original building.
The breakfast was a buffet served from 06:00 -10:00 which was very good however during my breakfast I had to make a call and when I returned I was told I couldn't have a second breakfast.
The hotel had no facilities like swimming pool, gym etc

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt (Oder) hotels

Gorlitz, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

It was a pretty normal hotel room, on the top floor. As such I liked it, not very much space though. And unfortunately there was no air cooling in the room only a fan on the floor. It was pretty warm as I was there, and not being able to cool down the room is not so good. I used their parking garage, which you have to pay for, but they didn't charge me for it as I left. I am not a big fan of this City, and as such I have no Idea how this hotel is situated. It is not to far from the border to Poland. It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to the bridge crossing over. there are quite a few shops nearby, and a big general store. I found that the lack of restaurants in the area was not ideal for me, although they do have, what looks like a very nice restaurant at the Hotel. The staff were very friendly and nice. I didn't select or pay for this hotel myself. But despite the negative things, which weren't that serious, I think this is an ok Hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt (Oder)
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Residence
Hotel City Residence
#1 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais am Kleistpark
Palais am Kleistpark
#4 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zur Alten Oder
Hotel Zur Alten Oder
#3 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Gasthof Goldener Hahn
Gasthof Goldener Hahn
#2 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
32 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel am Schloss
Hotel am Schloss
#6 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Relax
Hotel Relax
#3 of 4 in Slubice
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Park Hotel

Property: City Park Hotel
Address: Lindenstr. 12, 15230 Frankfurt (Oder), Brandenburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Frankfurt (Oder)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Frankfurt (Oder)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your City Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing