We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of City Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
City Park Hotel
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I was very disappointed with this hotel for a few reasons which are;
Promise of free internet turned out to be the use of a single PC in the lobby which was always busy and I wanted to work from the hotel during my business trip which was not practical to sit in the lobby. You could get WiFi but at a rediculous fee.
The shabby room was tiny and in the loft and with no air-con was far too hot to sleep. The room stank of stale tobacco. I am actually a smoker but I didn't think that smoking was permitted in hotels anymore and would never smoke in my room anyway.
The bath towel was actually a hand towel and must have been almost as old as the original building.
The breakfast was a buffet served from 06:00 -10:00 which was very good however during my breakfast I had to make a call and when I returned I was told I couldn't have a second breakfast.
The hotel had no facilities like swimming pool, gym etc

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

It was a pretty normal hotel room, on the top floor. As such I liked it, not very much space though. And unfortunately there was no air cooling in the room only a fan on the floor. It was pretty warm as I was there, and not being able to cool down the room is not so good. I used their parking garage, which you have to pay for, but they didn't charge me for it as I left. I am not a big fan of this City, and as such I have no Idea how this hotel is situated. It is not to far from the border to Poland. It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to the bridge crossing over. there are quite a few shops nearby, and a big general store. I found that the lack of restaurants in the area was not ideal for me, although they do have, what looks like a very nice restaurant at the Hotel. The staff were very friendly and nice. I didn't select or pay for this hotel myself. But despite the negative things, which weren't that serious, I think this is an ok Hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed. Front desk staff, with a few exceptions, were rude and unhelpful. Never a smile. They need some serious personality and customer service training. Never saw a manager, only front desk staff.
The rooms, tiny. The smallest bathroom and shower I have ever seen. Towels are paper thin. No shampoo or bar soap. Two iron and ironing boards in entire hotel. No air conditioning. Asked for a fan and received a very rude reply. Wireless internet signal very poor.
Breakfast was actually alright. Service good. Selection ok.
If you stay in the summer time bring mosquito spray. Since there is no air conditioning you must open the windows.
The only other viable option for a hotel in Frankfurt Oder is the Ramada, which is out in the middle of nowhere. Ramada front desk staff just as rude. Opted to stay at the City Park due to close location to downtown, shopping and restaurants. Next time will stay in Berlin and make a long drive. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

The City Park Hotel has a good location and good facilities. It is less than 10 minutes away from the train station (a downhill walk). It is about 10-15 minutes away from the old city. My room was a modest size, but big enough. I found a special rate on-line (54 Euros), and I thought that was reasonable. The hotel was clean and well-run.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poldyblooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

I was here for a business trip, so it was useful to have the business services, hotel lobby, and bar. It was not fancy, but very comfortable; not far from the train station and restaurants. WLAN available by credit card; the cost was quite reasonable.

You can walk to Slubice in Poland; but it's not that interesting!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nealjking_njk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gnautsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Basia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt (Oder)
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Residence
Hotel City Residence
#1 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Alten Oder
Hotel Zur Alten Oder
#2 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
45 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gasthof Goldener Hahn
Gasthof Goldener Hahn
#3 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palais am Kleistpark
Palais am Kleistpark
#4 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Euro Kaliski Hotel
The Euro Kaliski Hotel
#2 of 4 in Slubice
78 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gasthaus & Hotel Grunhof
Gasthaus & Hotel Grunhof
#8 of 8 in Frankfurt (Oder)
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Park Hotel

Address: Lindenstr. 12, 15230 Frankfurt (Oder), Brandenburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Frankfurt (Oder)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Frankfurt (Oder)
Price Range: $71 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing