We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”
Review of Pension Seeklause

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Seeklause
Ranked #4 of 30 Ramsau B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2008

What a lovely hotel, the owner was very kind, spoke perfect English and could not have been more welcoming. We stayed in the apartment room at the top of the hotel, which has a lounge area, basic kitchen (no cooking facility) and a long balcony. The view was of the car park, but the mountains in the background made up for that and you can see the Kelsteinhaus with binoculars. Ideal location for a trip on the lake, I recommend the first trip at 8am, very quiet at that time.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigChrisR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Pension Seeklause
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2008

This place was wonderful. We decided to stay there after reading the a review from this site. We called and talked to Olga and she was wonderful. We stayed for three nights and had a beautifully large room with a balcony that overlooked the lake. The bathroom was simple with a sink, toilet and shower. The room had two large twin beds pushed together and a fold out couch for our little girl. There was a very small TV, but that didn't matter because we didn't stay in the room long enough to watch it. The room was decorated in a traditional German style which we really loved.

The owners have done a great job with this place. The husband is the cook/housekeeper/ect and the wife runs the business end. The husband worked in the food/restaurant industry for 50 years, and it showed. The breakfasts in the morning were simple with bread, boiled eggs, meat and cheeses. The dinners were gourmet. One night we had chicken weinersnitchel and another night a delicious soup and a chicken noodle dish that was to die for.

The cost was only 180 euro for the three of us for three nights and three breakfasts and three dinners. The location is great, only about 15 minutes from Berchtesgaden and Obersalzburg and is located in the middle of the Alps. My husband is a runner and throughly enjoyed the runs in the mountains behind the hotel.

I would definately recommend this place to anyone. The food was amazing, the room was nice and comfortable, and if you have your own car, the location can't be beat. They even gave us coupons for parking in the nearby villages.

Five Stars, no doubt.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank taznjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

Lake Hintersee is one of the most beautiful places on earth and this small hotel has a great view to it. There are not many hotels around the lake (I would say 3 or 4) as Hintersee is kinda a very small area. I chose pension seeklause just because it was the only hotel with an English language website and it turned out to be a surprise! The hotel, build in a traditional style, is set just in front of this beautiful lake. The room is standard but is very clean and warm. I have a splendid view of the lake from the balcony in my own room. The owner is very kind and helpful, and also speaks english. I would recommend a full board stay as their food was excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nattysjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aan de voorzijde want daar heb je het mooiste uitzicht
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joopvog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nkcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank baerlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsau
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Berghotel Rehlegg
6.9 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpenhotel Beslhof
Alpenhotel Beslhof
#4 of 6 in Ramsau
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
#4 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
77 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
516 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Hindenburglinde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Seeklause? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Seeklause

Address: Am See 65, 83486 Ramsau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ramsau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ramsau
Price Range: $84 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest house and restaurant is in the Alpen - National - Park, which is between the Zauberwald and the Klausbach.Our house is adjacent to the lake, with a breath taking view of the country and mountain side.In our familyrun guesthouse, our newlydecorated rooms are approx 36 sq.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pension Seeklause reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing