We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for a one nite stop”
Review of Wincent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wincent Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sinsheim
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for a one nite stop”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We visited the hotel on our way from Belgium to Austria.
Very fair value: we paid only 75 EUR for the room incl. breakfast for 3 people.
Nice Italian restaurant in the same building, cheap, with good wines per glass.

Soft beds, clean, spacious room, quiet.

For this price you cannot expect more but everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellaatje1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
32
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We booked this hotel as the one on the way from Andorra to Berlin had 4 person rooom available.
This is a wonderful place for transit. Clean, coisy, calm and very comfortable. Like somewhere in a village.
If you are planning to stop at - please consider visiting Sinsheim Tech Museum (around 3 hours) good performance for the kids, 3D show and many interesting things! It's just 3 km away from the hotel and they give a kind of a discount for the entrance.
Family owned, it offers the same family-kind comfort. The landlady speaks Russian. Despite the furniture and the room were unpretentious, I slept like home. Really. My wife and children felt the same.
The breakfast is good, fresh, tasty and seems natural. Simple but enough for not-eating-much-before-the-long-ride.
Recommend this hotel to anyone passing by.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILYICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Wincent in Dühren-Sinsheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany. The hotel staff responded promptly to emails with helpful information during the booking process. While we were there, they went above and beyond expectations to answer our questions and give helpful information. The hotel was in a perfect location to visit Sinsheim and the lower Neckar valley. The room was spacious for its price, clean and comfortable. There was ample drawer and shelf space to organize belongings while there. The breakfast was full, tasty and satisfying. On our last morning we needed an early departure, so they accommodated us at the front desk with check-out and with an early breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was located at the back of the hotel and was quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diepenbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Not a bad hotel, and the food was ok, but when I found a wasp in my food and told the chef about this, he replyed that it must have flown in on my plate.
It was under my meat, in the saus. It must have happened in the kitchen. No excuse !!!
It made that my dinner was not as good anymore.
The room was spacious and very clean.
The hotel is very close to the highway. And directly to the Sinsheim Museum;
A good hotel for 1 night passing through.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgischereiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Level Contributor
250 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Booked the museum package with the hotel which included a day ticket to the Auto Technik museum in Sinsheim at about €190 for 2 people over 2 nights. Our room was small and smelt strongly of smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. When i complained to the man at reception, he assured me that it was a non smoking room and that the smell was coming into the room via the vent in the bathroom. When i asked for some more pillows as they collapsed to nothing i was told that the hotel was full so they could only give me 2 more. My husband ended up using my fleece and i used my neck pillow to help us sleep. The toilet in the bathroom was positioned in such a way that you had to climb over part of the shower cubicle to sit on it properly. Out of 9 ceiling lights only 2 worked and when i complained the following moning i was told that they were expensive to replace and that they were trying to get some more on Ebay. The shower door slide was also broken on the 2nd day spilling water over the bathroom floor. On the plus side the beds were comfortable, the breakfast very plentiful with a good selection and the food in the restaurant excellent with huge portions and good quality.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to visit SInsheim's museum or a stop over as it's close to the motorway. Be aware though that it's a 10-15 min drive from The Auto Technik Museum and is walkable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apollo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hebburn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

after having a delayed flight of 8 hrs in Amsterdam we got to our hotel about 7.30 in the evening, room was a bit of a strange shape, beds were very very low and difficult to get out of in the morning, pillows were filled with fresh air as when you put your head in your head just hit the mattress, we did request a harder pillow which we did get but they had to take the original one away, my daughter slept with towels unders hers and my husband slept with a quilt for a pillow, we shared his quilt,,,,,good job it was warm in the room, 16 year old daughter went through the channels and discovered an explicit pornagraphic channel which left her a bit disturbed as we saw families with smaller children would suggest this is on a parental lock/control. we went down to the restaurant and beer garden at about 9.00 in the evening, whilst choosing from the menu i went to order and was informed the restuarant had stopped serving and the bar was closing this was 10.00pm on a saturday night....if we had known this we would not have stayed in this hotel, however i did expain we were very tired and hungry and she did provide us with some food which to be fair was very good whilst still eating the lights went out and we were then told to vacate the beer garden and drink in reception, i requested the lights to be turned back on (she advised she had switched off in error) finished our food there was about 8 of us and unfortunately there was not enough seating area in the reception, luckerly we had a balcony which was for smokers (this had two entrances one from our room and one from the main 2nd floor, ) we sat there and finished our drinks in comfort, mind you if i had had that room and had others talking on the balcony i would not have been very happy . In fairness had we been on time we would have probably went into town and experienced the good restaurants and bars that were in the town, the hotel was a small friendly hotel, it was very clean the staff were friendly, the beds were uncomfortable as explained earlier, a little bit out of the way from town although if you were feeling fit prob a 20 min walk, taxi's were ordered from reception and very quick to arrive. On the plus side we found Germany to be beautiful and very clean, reasonably priced for food and drink, very friendly and helpful the town is very quaint it also had reasonable train transport we travelled to stuttgart to the airport (approx 42 miles away) for up to 5 people we only paid 30 euros.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HebburnMaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krsko
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

In addition to a large, clean and cozy room and very warm, personal service, the hotel regretably could not serve breakfast, and refunded us 10 euros without even asking. The next morning we met the hotel owner by chance at the McDonald's next to the Sinsheim Museum, and he bought our breakfast ... where do you get that kind of attention anymore? Top marks.

We'll be back, for sure ...

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank power4things
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinsheim
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sinsheim
Hotel Sinsheim
#1 of 6 in Sinsheim
150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Baer
Hotel Baer
#2 of 6 in Sinsheim
49 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cross-Country-Hotel Hirsch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ratsstube
Ratsstube
#6 of 6 in Sinsheim
48 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kueferschaenke Hotel
Kueferschaenke Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sinsheim
22 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ringhotel Winzerhof
Ringhotel Winzerhof
#1 of 4 in Rauenberg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wincent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wincent Hotel

Property: Wincent Hotel
Address: Augrund 2, 74889 Sinsheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sinsheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sinsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wincent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Wincent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing