We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel & Restaurant”

Hotel Restaurant Alte Post
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Muellheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $112
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel & Restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at Alte Post attending a meeting for 3 days, it is a very good hotel, comfortable rooms & meeting rooms. The restaurant is a very good, with nice options and great quality. I liked a lot my time there. It is also a great hotel to stay with your family, if you need.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a wonderful outside diner experience. Classicil top level cuisine combined with a fantasticly relaxed atmosphere in the old courtyard and fantastic wines from local producers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The menu showed wonderful choices but we went for the asparagues since it was the middle of June and the asparagues season was almost over. It was a very nice surprise that we still could order them, as I love them! They were delicious and the portions were huge. We also had amuses to start the meal and a very nice desert to finish. Wines were excellent too. The staff was very attentive and nice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanneke_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“top restaurant”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

even though we only enjoyed a small meal here for dinner, it was one of the best we had this vacation. German food at it's best.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jurriaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wehr
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Good! Can recommend for a special occasion”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Excellent food and portions OK. Although the menu is not so large, you can find something for everybody. Nice ambience. Advise dining in the small guest rooms, the large room appears to be too sterile and has no atmosphere.
Although we were 10 diners, the courses all arrived on time and together !

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gunnerbelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Alte Post also viewed

Muellheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
Muellheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Muellheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
Badenweiler, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Sulzburg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Muellheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Alte Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing