We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
366
417
129
40
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
417
129
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach nice hotel van der valk free parking across the road sea view waiter service rooms are clean hotel restaurant per day cold december day main course perfect location busy road nice beach french riviera breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 974 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2016

we stayed here twice for 2 very short business trips during the last month and rate this place very highly.

Sparkling clean, modern yet welcoming and warm.

Great staff, very efficient and high standards of service.

Location and setting is lovely with views over the beach and the rooms are very nice, well designed and lovely comfy bed.

We dined in the restaurant in the evenings and it really was good food.

Thank you for 2 great stays, we wish you a successful busy summer

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WilllisaHG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

I spent a night with my husband in this beautiful hotel. The views are amazing. The room was really clean and the crew extremely kind. They offer the typical French breakfast buffet, with fresh fruit included! The prices were correct and you can use the parking area if you need. You can walk around the hotel to the beach. It's a wonderful place to visit!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jakelin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel highly recommended.
Great location next to fantastic beaches, with great view of sea.
Food was amazing and also enjoyed the entertainment on a evening.
Very clean hotel with fantastic staff. **Just remember to pre book them sun loungers at the beach if u want to relax by the hotels snack bar**
Would definitely go again

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Very nice Hotel!
Rooms are clean and beautiful. There is also a Swimming pool.

Breakfast is really taste, full of choice and French speciality!

About the Service there is nothing to say about it, employees are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We stayed here for one night by chance as we initially were looking for a nice hotel in Frejus. The Hotel and staff were fabulous. Helpful, courteous and friendly. Large parking area (secure) round the back. Fantastic menu for € 21,50 3 course meal of what I'd term masterchef quality. Original presentation, exquisite food - top quality.
Drinks also inexpensive. The room we had was at the back of the Hotel but very well designed. We had been driving all day and this was the perfect experience to relax in the evening.

Room Tip: Just ask reception what sort of room you would like...
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rockitmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews