We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Studio”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Remise

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
liam c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Studio”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a week in the Luberon Valley and used La Remise as our base. The studio is modern and clean. It is situated about a five minute drive from town, which we loved because we were away from tourists in a quiet authentic provencal community. The studio is also right next to a lavender essential oils business, the smell greeted us nightly and was a true welcome.

The owner was an excellent, attentive host. She was there if we needed any help but was not at all intrusive.

If you are looking for a nice place to stay in the Luberon and looking for reasonable rates, La Ramise is the place for you. We absolutely loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
707minett...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First, Eva, the owner, was absolutely charming and helpful. The little flat was all that one needs for a holiday. Peaceful and with all mods and cons. The weather was hot (32 degrees or so) when we arrived but it had been in the high 30snot long before. So the air conditioning was a plus. As was mentioned previously, one needs to be aware that there are very steep stairs going up the flat and to the mezzanine where the bed is. Very quaint but older and arthritic people would find that impossible. But, as we can do it, we would gladly come back to La Remise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, value and location
Liked least: Narrow stairs up to the studio and low ceiling in the loft
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GregGriff...
Whistler, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cote Sud”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

With the smell of Provence wafting in the air, lavender that is, my wife said on seeing this charming studio how Cote Sud after the fine French mag of the same name. Cosy & comfortable the stone walls contrasted with the modern touches with the Swedish influences of the owner. A lovely little terrace overlooks the street of the tiny village of Les Redons , a perfect place for an apero! All is provided to prepare meals if you wish , but plenty of fine restaurants are a short drive away. Centrally located it is easy to visit the famous hill side villages in the area but also provides a tranquil depart from the hustle & bustle of the more touristy areas. But beware your stair climbing abilities will be put to the test. We would stay here again! Customer service from the owner Eva was impeccable !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & the smell of lavender arising from the distillery downstairs!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PocketRoc...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in peaceful hamlet”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic 9 night stay in this beatufully renovated apartment located in a peaceful hamlet just outside St Saturnin les Apt.

The first thing that stuck me as I entered the apartment was how it looked EXACTLY like it does in the photos. It is always difficult when booking holiday accomodation over the internet - one can never be quite sure what you will be getting - this place surpassed our expectations. We could quite happily live here!

The flat is more than big enough for a couple. The high ceilings and skylights give a sense of space and light throughout. The apartment is well equipped with everything that you need to cook a meal including a little electric BBQ on the small terrace. There is even a washing machine downstairs. Everything was clean and well maintained. For cyclists, there is secure storage for road bikes. Excellent wifi. (however, it is also important to mention that as the apartment and the bedroom on the mezznine floor are accessed by steep steps, the apartment would not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems)

Eva and Patrick were welcoming and helpful. Booking the apartment via email was very easy and Eva was always quick to respond to any queries.

I would highly recommend staying here and we hope to return again in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: having to leave and go home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nelly Z
Saint-Parres-les-Vaudes, France
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing