We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in EVERY Way!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DebitNM
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Perfect in EVERY Way!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our first vacation in Provence here. We were beyond thrilled with the gite, the location. As these were built specifically be gites, nothing was overlooked. The gite was fully equipped from A to Z. Comfortable and welcoming, we were at home within minutes of arriving. Little touches were everywhere & made the stay perfect. David and Karen are hosts extraordinaire! The information provided by them was spot on and made our visit so much better. They were the frosting on the cake! I cannot recommend the gite highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the actual gite, the hosts.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2012
Dear Debra & Gene, Thank you so much for your review and the compliments, we are only to pleased to have made your fist visit to Provence that bit extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back . D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
Tadworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location to enjoy the wonders of Provence”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Excellent accommodation in a lovely area of Provence. Karen and David are perfect hosts always ready to help out with advice if needed and very welcoming. The Gite is perfect for one or two people, the pool is idyllic and scenery beautiful. Would highly recommend. This was our second time staying in the area. The village is a short walk away and delightful to walk to first thing in the morning for croissants and bread.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2012
Dear Karen & Richard, Thank you for your review and also for your repeat custom. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the gite and hope you will choose one of our properties next time you revisit the Luberon.D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget G
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection in the Luberon”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at Les Oliviers for two weeks in September and had the most fantastic holiday in France that we've ever had. The gite is perfectly fitted out for couples who want to chill, yet enjoy cooking the wonderful local produce. The gardens and pool area were immaculately maintained and a pleasure to use. St Saturnin les Apt is ideally situated for exploring the Luberon area of Provence, with loads of great places to while away an hour or a whole day.

David and Karen were the most delightful hosts, nothing was too much trouble and their tips and recommendations for places to visit, local markets and restaurants were all first rate. The evening aperitifs were a great way to catch up with other guests in a really relaxed atmosphere.

We will certainly return to Les Oliviers in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2012
Dear David & Bridget, thank you for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and holiday in Provence. We look forward to welcoming you back soon D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satyaSurr...
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is a comfortable, well equipped & immaculate gite set in beautiful gardens and with the use of a stunning pool. The property is incredibly peaceful and a place to totally relax but it is a just short walk to a pretty village with bars, cafes & restaurants , a small supermarket and a weekly market. If relaxing is your priority you have everything on your doorstep and can just enjoy everything that the property and the local village have to offer. However, there is so much to see in the area and places to visit, incredible hill top villages, characterful towns, stunning scenery, wonderful Provencal markets, fantastic restaurants and plenty of opportunity for more active pursuits like hiking, cycling, kayaking. We found it the perfect location for a mix of activity and total relaxation, a morning of sightseeing and then back to the gite for absolute peace.

Apart from the quality of this property and its location, the really special factor is the hospitality of the owners , Karen & David . They were on hand without being obtrusive, sociable and great fun over an evening drink by the pool and they gave us invaluable tips and recommendations for enjoying the local area..

We just had a really great time, can't imagine that anyone wouldn't, and in a word it was wonderful!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great hospitality, wonderful property and location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2012
Dear Angela & Richard, Wow! thank you for such a nice and constructive review. We are just so glad you enjoyed the gite and area as much as we do living here! Hopefully see you again soon.D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect piece of Provence”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Here you will be met at the door by the friendly, attentive owners who are genuinely interested in all their guests, ensuring each gets the most from their holiday. The gites are very well maintained and contain everything you will need for your self-catering holiday. The location close to one of the vaucluse' picturesque villages means that all your needs can be met within walking distance - shopping for groceries and souvenirs, friendly restaurants, weekly market and a climb to the ramparts to admire the views.
While here, a visit to L'Estrade restaurant is a must. There are many villages to explore further afield and Kayaking from Fontaine de Vaucluse is great fun for almost any age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aperos by the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2012
Thank you for your review, observations and kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your fourth stay and look forward to welcoming you back next September. D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanpame...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay in this lovely gite.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Our third time in this gite which is spotlessly clean and has all the mod cons i.e. fridge, dishwasher, oven, hob, flat screen tv and outside bbq. The views from the gites are stunning and the location is out of this world waking up to the views of the Luberon mountains. They are positioned in a quiet location so sleep quality is out of this world. The nearby village of St Sat is within a 10 minuet walk, so fresh daily bread and pastries are a must. Karen and David are wonderful hosts and I think everyone looks forward to 6:00pm 'apero' time to discuss the adventures of the day. We have booked to go back in 2013 and will be looking forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and stunning views and quality of light.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2012
Dear Sue & Tim, So glad everything was as good on the third visit and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for adding your comments and its always nice to know that our guests enjoy our special setting and location and also the apero's poolside!. We look forward to seeing you next year.D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended without reservation”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Superb gite, lovely pool and garden. A very warm welcome from owners David and Karen. A perfect base from which to explore this lovely region. This was my third visit and I'm sure I'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Idyllic situation
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to add your review. So pleased you are planning another visit and look forward to seeing you and hearing all the up to date news on you(job change?) and your family. D&K x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing