We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Week in the Luberon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We are not sure where to start or what else can be said that others have not already expressed about this property and the wonderful hosts David and Karen. We had discovered this rental about 18 months ago and had been following the reviews along with preliminary contact with David. Everything leading up to our arrival had gone perfectly and after following David's blog our expectations were very high. Needless to say we were not disappointed in any way.

The village of St. Saturnin is that lovely small village that makes Provence and the Luberon so special. It was the smallest village we stayed in during our month-long stay and it had the right balance of services and sights along with good restaurants within the village and close-by as well.

The property and the gite are impeccably maintained. David and Karen were there to greet us and helped us get settled in. They were available when you needed them for suggestions ranging from what to see to where to eat. The gite is very functional and has everything you might need during your stay. And if anything needed attention David would take care of it immediately.

We always looked forward to the apres time by the pool each evening where we could relax and share some snacks, wine and the activities of the day. The pool is a perfect place to unwind and soak up some sun.

We highly recommend this rental property and we hope to visit again some day soon. David and Karen - thank you again for making our time in Provence and at your property so special.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5TerreFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Steve & Charlotte, Thank you for your review and kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in particular the pool, evening drinks and our very special village. We hope to see you back again soon, Warm regards D&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

We spent a week at Les Oliviers with Karen and David..Aug./Sept. 2011 and it was a highlight for us. Terriffic setting with 1st class mod cons in the gites. We would go out sightseeing all day and return for a swim and a glass of wine watching the sun go down. As we had already been travelling for several weeks it was great to have the facilities to cook at night and relax. Karen and David are fantastic, helpful hosts and we were also fortunate enough to have the company of a young English couple the same week. We would love to return some day if only to contest the Boule championship!!!
Cheryl and Pete..Freshwater..Sydney..Australia

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cherylpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2011

Dear Chery & Pete, Wow what a great heading and lovely review, thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that one day we can have that boule re - match! regards D&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our second trip to stay in the gites, and the excellent set up that David and Karen have. Lovely clean accomodation, great pool and a superb centre for touring the area. The setting mixes the best of being in a quiet location but within walking distance of the village. Secure parking, great garden with stunning views... wonderful central spot for touring the many hill-top villages. Was well worth a second visit as there is plenty to see in this region. Hopefully we will manage back for a third visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear Jim & Kath, Thanks for you review. So glad it was worth the driving coming here second time round. We enjoyed having you stay and as you say look forward to the 3rd visit (didn't you once say you don't normally go back to places!)regards D&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had a lovely week with David and Karen, our hosts, at Les Oliviers. IT is a charming gite in lovely grounds and a superb swimming pool. First class hosts - even getting our supper and a bottle of wine ready for us when we arrived late, and delivering breakfast the next morning. It was a relaxing week, very friendly and a great way to experience the french way of life with the backing of an English couple who spoke our language - and were always ready to chat over a glass of wine at the end of the day. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chokki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Anne & Derek, Thank you for your comments and adding your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your week and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. D&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Dear Karen and David
Thankyou for a very enjoyable 2 weeks stay at 'les cerisiers'. the gite was well prepared and had every 'mod con'. The pool and surrounding gardens were the very best that we have experienced on our previous holidays in France. We both enjoyed our early evening l'apero' before our evening meal and we look forward to our visit in 2012 Thankyou again for your hospitality and company.
Best wishes John and June Hurd.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbird186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Dear John & June, A big thank you for your review and kind comments. We look forward to seeing you next May when you will enjoy the cherry season amongst many other treats! Regards D&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed for the second year for 2 weeks in the gite. The gites are luxurious equiped, with a very nice pool and great view over the valley. Coming back was a must, there is a lot to see and visit. The Saturday market in Apt is a must when you stay 2 weeks. Every other village has it's own market and nice restaurants and bars.
Staying with David and Karen is very nice. The are great hosts, giving you all the privacy you need but always helpfull when needed. The early evenings aperos at the pool are a highlight of the day. A good glass of wine, nice conversations and lots of laughs.
Finding a equal gite with the beautifull pool and surroundings is hard to find. We will for sure come back for a third time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter6243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Dear Peter & Natalie,Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoyed having you both back and are so pleased it was just as good second time round! As you say , at least two weeks is essential to appreciate all there is to do in the region. We look forward to your third visit! warm regards D&K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed for a week at Les Oliviers in the spring of 2011.
We were treated very nicely and the accommodations were excellent.
We liked it that we could walk up to the Village of St. Saturnin.
David and Karen were very helpful and even found a Doctor for us and had us follow them to the neighboring village, where the doctor's office was and waited with us.
This , of course, was an unexpected situation and it was so comforting to have someone close by that was so caring and helpful. The only suggestion we would have is to put something on the floor of the shower, for it was pretty slippery. Other than that...this was everything a couple would want in a vacation rental!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TodgeProvence_France, Owner at Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Dear Richard & Pat,
Thank you for taking the trouble to add your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we were only to happy to have helped you in your time of need! Sorry about the shower - I always tell Karen there is no need to polish it! Seriously though - your point is noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt hotels
1.7 mi away
Le Domaine des Andeols
Le Domaine des Andeols
#1 of 2 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
252 reviews
3.1 mi away
Domaine Les Chenes Blancs
Domaine Les Chenes Blancs
#1 of 6 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Les Grenadiers de Saint Sat
B&B Les Grenadiers de Saint Sat
#3 of 12 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Les Cerisiers
#4 of 6 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
1 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Mas de Cink
Le Mas de Cink
#7 of 12 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
51 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Domaine Saint Jean
Le Domaine Saint Jean
#1 of 12 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Oliviers & Les Cerisiers

Address: Quartier Trois Fontaines, 84490 Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
Price Range: $95 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A choice of self catered accommodation all within walking distance of Saint Saturnin Les Apt,two one bedroom cottages sharing a large infinity swimming pool overlooking the Luberon hills and two three bedroom houses with their own private swimming pools, within walking distance of the Authentic Provencal village of Saint Saturnin Les Apt.Accommodation in provence com ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing